Reviews for The Virus Of Life Lyrics

Performed by Slipknot

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

my view | Reviewer: jordo | 2/24/09

these lyrics are dark and deep and i think brillant. not cause im evil far from that but because we as people can relate to these feelings of hate and the urge to get even. revenge is a very powerful force. so i do believe that these lyrics are about a temptation to get even or even murder a lover who did wrong buy breaking your heart and the virus of life can be the feeling of anger, rage or the feeling of no hope or the broken heart itself.



Life is the Virus of Life ^^ | Reviewer: Azuka | 2/20/09

I think it's about life itself. Life is the virus or could be the virus.

"You're relaxed, you're sublime, you're amazing
You don't even know the danger you're facing"

Things can go totaly wrong when you least expect them to. Disease, Depression or an accident. It's about all the things in life that could go wrong. Things that empty you, make you crazy, infect you and in the last instance maybe kill you.



idiots | Reviewer: untouchable | 2/8/09

thank you pocket and slade, you are the only truly intelligent people here. as for the lyrics, an adjustment must be made.Covered - you won't feel a thing You can't feel a thing(this is not correct, it should be,"you can't stop it!")



Evil urges | Reviewer: Pocket Universe | 12/23/08

My interpretation of this song is that "The virus of life" refers to life as a virus.

To me this song is about someones feelings towards a person he is stalking or somebody he has snuck up on. I'm not sure about the sexual innuendo that some seem to find in this but it's definitely dark and it has a dangerous quality to it. That constant inner dialogue and the amazing voicework makes this a killer song (no pun intended).



This is the True Virus of Life | Reviewer: Slade Nightmare | 11/25/08

This song is not about love, It's about Death. Love dosn't wait till you let your guard doown, it comes at you at any given moment. Death is the Virus of life. Life cannot escape it, Every one is born with the virus, it just takes time for it to reach it's full potential. This song make me want to fucking kill someone, and i've tryed it too. You feel energized when you listen to the lyriks because it's like your living it and shit. Nothing in the Whole world compares to this song when you think about it being a killing song. You know it's true, the crisis the kinfe is where this person has just started the crisis by killing someone, and completing the Virus in whole.



Not abuot sadisdic saxual lust-.-! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/20/08

this song has nothing to do with sex or sth like that
i rather think its about a girl making a boy falling in love with her
thats why she is the virus inside him and making him feel pain
the actual lyrics till"(shh, wait, shh, no, wait, wait, no, shh, wait, wait, not yet, no, wait, wait)"
is the girl telling after that the boy feels that he is being used but its to ltae the virus ( the girl ) allready took his heart
he cant go back
oh and by the way this song is amazing!
there is such a power in coreys and roots screamings (i think its root makeing the other screamings)



Slowly Falling | Reviewer: Maggot 696 | 10/22/08

i love this song.
i think its by far the
best thing i heard by slipknot.
im sorta scitso thats why i think its good.
my inner self is trying to break lose.
"(shh, wait, shh, no, wait, wait, no, shh, wait, wait, not yet, no, wait, wait)"
its like this is trying to tell me something
its trying to get out...
i guess i'll see it soon X)



captivating | Reviewer: some chick | 10/6/08

I fell in love with this song the moment I heard it. Corey's voice has a vulnerable quality about it that really comes out in this song. As for the sadistic sexual lust - heh heh, I love it! No matter how many times I listen to this song it never fails to make me weak in the knees. Like magic.



What do you need to understand | Reviewer: Papiero | 7/17/08

Is it really about sadistic sexual lust? I would rather say that's about normal sexual desire that erybody experience all te time , they try to explain that such a simple thing like sex is very big deal in order to giving live of another human being. It' hard to set against this desire and consequences may be harsh(another life that causes a lot of trouble ;P) and if someone realise that this is not as simple as it seems to be there appears some kind of pain and anxiety that slipknot tries to release by music. Of course i may be wrong. :) I just like this song ;P



someone told | Reviewer: papiero | 7/17/08

Is it really about sadistic sexual lust? I would rather say that's about normal sexual desire that erybody experience all te time , they try to explain that such a simple thing like sex is very big deal in order to giving live of another human being. It' hard to set against this desire and consequences may be harsh(another life that causes a lot of trouble and feels desire ;P) and if someone realise that this is not as simple as it seems to be there appears some kind of pain and anxiety that slipknot tries to release by music. Of course i may be wrong. :) I just like this song ;P



Does | Reviewer: lia | 3/12/08

does anyone know where i can download just the music to this song by any chance?
i need it for a film im making in AS media..
and neither of my teachers seem to have ANY appreciation for slipknots lyrical amazingness or coreys voice!!



Dark, Evil. Crazy, Satanic Songg | Reviewer: Marc | 2/6/08

This is a crazy song by Slipknot, I am a huge fan, and in all there crazy, satanic, morbid songs and lyrics, this has to be one of the darkest, when I first heard this song, it wasn't that good, but when I got to read the lyrics and understand what Corey and the boys were trying to say, it hit to me that they're fuckinn' amazing!



Inside of me | Reviewer: Megan | 12/22/07

The way i see this song is like my inside talking to me... kind of like this evil side that wants to come out and break me or something. Even reading the lyrics freaks me out becuase it really is like how my inside thinks sometimes. I think theres seriosuly something mentally wrong with me though, so theres another reason for this paranoia.



connection | Reviewer: Richard | 11/24/07

If you realize The Virus of Life leads into Danger, Keep Away, not only musically but lyrically, The Virus of Life is about sexual sadistic lust, but Danger, Keep Away is about at least in my own mind, the regret of those actions/thoughts "Where have I been all this time
Lost and sliding fatal decline I've been waiting for this to unfold But the pieces are only as good as the whole Severe myself from my own light
I cut out the only thing that was bright What if I never saw you again? I die right next to you in the end." That and "we too feel alone" like prosthetics off of their Self-Titled album, about control and using another human being, and even in that song he says, "What the fuck is different? Man, I can't believe I'm doin' this DAMMIT MAN I KNEW IT WAS A MISTAKE (You brought it outta me)" regret for what he's doing... Slipknot summed up into one review, amazing, intellingent, violent, inspiring...



The Virus of Life | Reviewer: Danielle | 11/10/07

Epic song, if I may say so myself, and as for the "Sadistic sexual lust." You hit the nail on the damn head! I've had this song on repeat for a while, and ever since, I've been wanting to rip someone apart, decapitate them or something, with a blunt object, make them feel it, feed off of their pain and fear. But at the same time, I have a lust so deep, so fucking strong, burning its way through my interal organs that I'd rather just, get my own satisfaction from them, and THEN I'd go on a killing spree, a massacre, even. That's how this song makes ME feeling, I don't know about anyone else, lol.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3