Reviews for Heretic Anthem Lyrics

Performed by Slipknot

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 2/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

. | Reviewer: kyle | 6/27/11

You people are fucking stipid, the song is about not being accepted for who they are, people saying they are who there not. not about worshiping satan, or any other bs people have to say about it, anyone confused about what the meaning to any slippknot are msg me on facebook and ill clear it up for you

FUCK ANYONEWHO DOESNT LIKE SLIPKNOT | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/27/11

Slipknot is awesome because they are from iowa, have you ever been to iowa? its desolate and abandonded with nothing to do besides get left behind. the people who like them understand the shit theyve been through and the views and morals they see.

but let me tell all the retards who talk shit blindly just by listening 2 one song, the masks and shit is a stage act DUH!!! thats the point its supposed to take you somewhere you;ve never been, would u rather see 9 ugly guys just jamming, it adds to the show, if pink floyd didnt make they're show extravagent they're concerts would be boring.

plus they talk real shit and see differently then the brainwashed mainstream bullshit you see nowadays, the only reason slipknot was mainstream is because they are so fuckin awesome they couldnt NOT get noticed, i mean shit they're are 9 members a DJ, percussion and a motherfuckin KEG player.

so have fun listening 2 katy perry talk about suckin dick all day IM GONNA GO ROCK THE FUCK OUT with MY FELLOW MAGGOTS

nothing matters | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/18/11

what the hell is a maggot in the first place.u really think any of this so called rockers and metalheads give a shit about you. This slipknot of urs just because they were masks and shit u think they are special.they are just like us.weak,insignificant piece of crap.u gotta wake up and smell the deep shit ur in.the messages in this songs tell u that ur a force of nature,an immortal. They give u false hope. But the fact still remains that u cant cheat death.ur destination is fixed.so u better wake up from ur stupid fantasies and join the reality. But at any moment expect the worst.

go fuck urselves | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/16/11

for all those people who are self fucking righteous go fuck ur impossible ego.u think u have the right to judge people.well let me tell u if u think ur good enough to do that then ur all worthless pile of crap.u need to take a deep look in the mirror before u go and bad mouth people. Realy u think ur better than anybody else. Especially christans every single one of u go fuck urselves

This song has, nothing to do with Satanism, and Satanism isn't even as bad as you're all making it out to be. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/15/11

First off, I'd like to say that a heretic is a person holding an opinion at odds with what is generally accepted. Yes, Satanism falls into that category, but a Satanist does not equal a heretic. Much like every square is a rectangle, but not every rectangle is a square, if you want to look at it that way. Also, research ‘Satanism’ before you go bad-mouthing it. Satanism does not necessarily mean worshiping Satan. It usually means worshipping yourself, and doing what you want to do. It basically teaches individualism, if you must know. If you think Satanism is some religion where people kill children and rape animals as part of rituals, you couldn't be further from the truth, and you just believe all the lies the media has fired at you.

tl;dr: This song isn't about Satanism, but Satanism isn't even bad anyway.

LOOOL | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/18/11

relax people, yes, non-maggots often tend to see this song as satanic, because they HAVEN'T looked at the lyrics and only heard the '666'. but of the reviews I've read here so far, I didn't find a single one calling it satanic, so could people just relax? it's a good song with a good message.

PPl take lyrics too literal | Reviewer: PitMaGGot | 4/4/11

Simply put this song was wrote as a big FUCK YOU the the music industry, as said in interviews/concerts, nothing more, NO RELIGIOUS VALUE Besides the use of 666 which is IDOLISM, No fuck u to the haters etc its about record lables, u can possibly find the interview on youtube.... by now i'd expect Maggots to know NONE of slipknot's lyrics are literal, Possiably crush a few ppl to know most of Corey Taylor's songs are politacal, but reading some of these reviews i'd say no1s that big of fan or just blind interpretation. Really gotta listen instead of jus finding a HEAVY band to call yourself a fan of -.-

chorus meaning | Reviewer: blackmane00 | 2/20/11

Since no one seems to be able to figure this out i'm going to inform all of you....when he says "if your 555 then im 666" he is not making a religious comparison....he is saying if your fake (555 is used in fake phone numbers for the first 3 degits, always) then hes going to show you hate and anger...the fact that they have pentagrams and include the devil is simply part of the image of metal...

:D | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/11/10

I think that its about people.. and not wanting to be like them 'If youre 555, Im 666' Saying they'd rather be in hell/satanic than be like normal fag ass people of the world.. Thats what I think anyway and thats why I love this song so much :')

555? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/20/10

Some people are saying 555 is the number of man... well nooo, that would be 666. So, I believe he's trying to say "I'm a man, and you are a pile of sh*t for hating me." I have absolutely no idea what he's trying to say, but that makes the most sense to me. And for all the haters who say 666 is the mark of the beast, read Revelations Chapter 13 Verse 18 (I believe). It in fact says that MAN IS #666!!!

God, of course | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/16/10

Oh for fucks sake. I hope the most know how slipknot disliked ''pussy ass bitch metal labels'' and/or the mainstream labels. If you believe this got 'satanic' elements, then remember that he rebelled against god, just like they rebelled against all the metal-labels. I thougt it was common sence to know that music is full of metaphors.. /discuss

slipknot satanic? | Reviewer: lacey | 4/6/10

go look up the meaning of this song & you'll see its got nothing to do with worshiping satan, idiots. while you're at it, go look up the reason the goat is on the album cover for Iowa. If you even semi understood, this thread wouldnt even exist.

For all those people who couldn't figure this out... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/26/10

Ok, It seems everyones commenting on the religious battle of this song, and I don't think they're satanic. I myself am an atheist, and with nine people there must be a range of religious backgrounds. Someone said Corey was christian, and yet Shawn's mask for Iowa had a pentagram and 666. So my final guess here is that everyone in the band has different religious views so their music has mixed perspectives and views, which I think is awesome! Yes, I do LOVE the christain mythology character satan, and this song does have reference to him, but not from the perspective everyone believes. Take it anyway you want but always remember: stay (sic) maggots!

Slipknot>Haters | Reviewer: Your Pimp | 1/22/10

@"not about slipknot": If you don't care so much, why do you bother reviewing songs you don't like? And yes, it's not about god, it's about the simple fact your mathematical (lack of)knowledge could not allow you to understand that "6 > 5", or in a language you (should) understand, SIX is BIGGER than FIVE. So when they say "if you're 555 I'm 666" they're simply saying to all their haters such as yourself that they own your sorry asses and they don't give a fuck. If you like it or not, it's your problem. Write it in your diary, not in a song review site.
Now go do something more useful with your life than spreading shit about bands you don't like, like studying a Math book. Peace, Your Pimp.

PS:If they are really satanic and I'm wrong, fuck it, I couldn't care less about it, I'm atheist myself and I don't belive in heavens or hell, so for me it's just a "I own ya" song.

The best fucking song ever | Reviewer: This Nameless (sic) fucking maggot | 12/1/09

This song is SlipKnoT. This song is Metal. This song is Music. How the hell can you call this anything but the best? Can you scream your fucking soul out? Can you drill a percussion faster than an olympic champion's heartbeat? I'm positive you can't. This is one of the greatest songs of all time, hands down. This and (sic), surfacing, spit it out, wait and bleed, disasterpiece, left behind, and all the rest, are the greatest, and the first time I heard this song in '01, I knew it was SlipKnoT. They have actual talent. Go hide behind your little words about demons and satan and shit but leave them off of the review because it's worthless. They're not talking about being satan. Try actually listening to a song before judging it badly. You'll find many are actually quite good. Like The Heretic Anthem. This song alone could pull off it's own album. Ever heard it live? EXCELLENT. Great job, SlipKnoT. Can't wait for the next album in '10 or '11 or whenever. It's worth the wait. Stay (sic) maggots.
The Nameless out


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 2/ 6