Reviews for Heretic Anthem Lyrics

Performed by Slipknot

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

not about slipknot | Reviewer: myspace.com/razorrock777 | 12/2/09

this song doent say anything about GOD only 666 i know what the song means . it for the (hannah montannas of the world) but im on here for the maggot posers (TOM) n the rest of u stop talkin crap about ppl u like the song great keep your stupid thots to your self. thanx

My perception | Reviewer: Travis baxter | 11/9/09

Ok everyone has their own god damn opinion but what i gather from this is that the lyrics r saying how if someone doesnt believe the same as everyone else or if they arnt christian(the 555) then people automaticly judge and say they are satanic (the 666)or put them down... Corey is saying he knows who he is and doesnt give a fuck about soneshitheads oponion

WHAT | Reviewer: nikka 214 | 10/30/09

slipknot is the shit they arent satanic
im a catholic and i dont see anything wrong with this only the 666 part but now a days who doesnt know that number i mean comon its just a # its not the mark of the beast
worry only when its the real devil who tells you to get that # tattoed on you

god? really? | Reviewer: metal4life | 10/30/09

not really into SK that much, but this is one of my favorite songs from them. this album is one of their heaviest, i think. ahhh....good ol metal....too bad incubus broke up and was replaced by shit.

What The Fuck?? | Reviewer: RocK_StaR | 10/26/09

Why is everyone making this huge deal about Slipknot being satanic? They're not but who gives 2 shits if they are? I'm a huge slipknot fan and the heretic anthem is one of my favorite songs. Not because of "666" but because the meaning behind it. The record labels told them they need more "radio friendly" music. Corey said fuck that!!! 555 is the number of man so Corey's saying "yea you know what? you be a man I'll one up that and I'll be my fucking self!" That's the point behind the entire song. Radio friendly or not, slipknot is a terrific band and Corey Taylor is by far the deepest and simply best lyricist out there today.......If Slipknot's too heavy for you try Stone Sour...it's corey's other band. Not as heavy but just as melodic and every bit as meaningful lyrics if not more meaningful. corey's a hell of a guy.....I'm a vocalist myself and I'd love to meet him just to shake his hand and thank him for what he's done for nobody's out there otherwise known as maggots. Corey Taylor is the shit! Slipknot or no slipknot!

Hmmh | Reviewer: Porky | 10/25/09

I don't think this song is Satanic, but who gives a fuck? Christian douchefucks condescend on anything that isn't about believing in a cosmic Jewish zombie who was his own father.

If you're digging the jam, then jam to it. If not, go the fuck away?

STAY SIC

Conflicting Views? | Reviewer: ArekuGuru | 10/1/09

Slipknot isn't satanic. They're awesome, and while maybe the '666' lyric is a bit...eh...well, you know what I mean. Not satanic, but still, they kinda go a bit...far. Now I have the Slipknot discography, so to hell with whoever calls me a prude. I'm a Roman Catholic Maggot.

Anonymous13 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/21/09

Good song, as a note to the whole "Corey T's a christian" he isnt last I checked, when they first started and up to today as far as I know they are the "Modern Day Satanic", otherwise known as believing ones self to be their own god, A.K.A making their own decisions based on their own moral code, not a false gods. Which I suppose could be some distant form of Athiesm. Anyways awesome song, keep rocking it Slipknot!

Ze Mouse... He Say.... BOOOOOOOLSHEEEEET! | Reviewer: Tomm3H | 9/1/09

"Heretic | Reviewer: Maggot Bastard | 8/6/09

This Song Is Awesome. The Lyrics R A Lil Off Where It Says "which is probably 'cause you're made of everything I'm not" Itz Suppose To Say "Which Is Fine Cuz Your Made Of Evrything Im Not". Only Probably Has To Be Changed. If U Dont Believe Me I Have The Album Iowa N The Booklet With The Lyrics. So Im POsitive 'Bout That. N Whoevr Thinks Slipknots Satanic I Know Ur A Fucken Pussy Poser Fagg."

Dude, you need to spell more literally. I can't stand "reading" 'txt spk' It's defacing my language, and I hate it. Plus, foreigners who have trouble speaking English won't understand a word of txt spk. Please, on the public web, do NOT use txt spk, or 1337. It disgusts me.

In other news, Slipknot, possibly the world's finest nu metal band, as I said before, are far from Satanic. Corey T is Christian, And I've changed all my views on religeon, I'm now Wiccan for those of you that care. Completely Pagan, no more monotheism for me. Would I be listening to the lyrics Corey spits if it was Satanic? Would I be listening to Mick shredding guitar? Pfft, NOPE! I love Slipknot, if I was gay, I'd try to turn Corey or Mick gay, or at least bi... Anyway. I'm straight, got a beautiful girlfriend, blah blah, gabba gabba hey! Who cares? Point is SK are far from "Evil" or "Satanic" Anyone who wishes to comment, come see me. =]

Thanks, Tom.

To all those cry baby christians here | Reviewer: Ash | 8/27/09

Stop whining, and If you can't, stop listen to Slipknot. Slipknot is one the best bands not cause of any religion, If that was so every priest would've most successful person (which they are NOT) of his religious society. The are good because of their own talent, and If you don't like their lyrics, then its pointing to you only, Jackass.*

Fuck | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/10/09

Nobody wants anything I've got, which is perfect, 'cause you're made of everything I'm not.

William Price, you're a fucking idiot. You should not be living right now. You don't deserve to listen to Slipknot. Take your non existant God and ignorant BULLSHIT somewhere else.

These Tattered and Torn maggots see the truth. Fuck you.

The song is a big Fuck You to bullshit record companies.

Slipknot aint satanic or anti christian | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/6/09

many people have a misconception that slipknot is a satanic band but it is fat from truth..their lyrics have nothing to do with satanism or anti christainity or something.in fact,initially they used some satanic symbols like 666 and stars but they left it after some time..
they are a fucking kick ass band...the best one i would say...

Heretic | Reviewer: Maggot Bastard | 8/6/09

This Song Is Awesome. The Lyrics R A Lil Off Where It Says "which is probably 'cause you're made of everything I'm not" Itz Suppose To Say "Which Is Fine Cuz Your Made Of Evrything Im Not". Only Probably Has To Be Changed. If U Dont Believe Me I Have The Album Iowa N The Booklet With The Lyrics. So Im POsitive 'Bout That. N Whoevr Thinks Slipknots Satanic I Know Ur A Fucken Pussy Poser Fagg.

haha people are ridiculous! | Reviewer: S | 7/18/09

I must be the dumbest person in the world for letting my kids listen to Slipknot.. HAHA Riiiggght... I think parents should be more worried about their kids listen to the music of Miley Cyrus or Britney Spears. The ignorance in some of these comments is sickening. Try reading more lyrics or listening to the music or hell, listen to an interview with Corey Taylor. He's an intelligent, happy, funny human being. He cares about the fuckin fans, as opposed to all these industry types that see dollar signs where we stand. Don't fuckin criticize shit you know nothing about because you obviously don't understand the music or the passion behind it.

For the people who ban their children from Slipknot... | Reviewer: Christa | 7/11/09

For the people who ban their children from Slipknot or any other type of music (especially metal)...you people are the ones weakening your children's minds. To be so afraid of a certain type of music and ban your children from listening to it - shows your little faith in your children. If you really believe a song or band can influence your children in negative ways - well then you did a terrible job of raising them to be independent.

“it is the mark of an educated man to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.” –Aristotle
“fear paralyzes; curiosity empowers. Be more interested than afraid.” –Patricia Alexander


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6