Reviews for Before I Forget Lyrics

Performed by Slipknot

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 5/ 8
Add Your New Review About The Song

be nice | Reviewer: so and so | 2/14/08

You know it was just a misunderstanding that it didn't get the lyrics right. No need to be cussin. People make mistakes in this world, and God understands that. And you, the person who was correcting the other cussin guy. He is just another person in this world who made a mistake. I am sure you have done it a million times. To get rid of your attitude, mabey you should ask God for forgiveness. And to help you to loose the attitude. Thank you for paying attintion and listoning to me, hopefully you will listen to God too! God Bless All!!

YOU PEOPLE ARE RETARDED!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/8/08

THE LYRIC ISNT WORLD ITS WORM. CAUSE YOU CANT BE A WORLD BEFORE YOUR A MAN. A WORLD IS BIGGER THAN A MAN. K WE DIDNT EVOLVE FROM A WORLD. K HES FOLLOWING THE EVOLUTION CHAIN YOU D!P$HIT$. K HE WAS A WORM BEFORE A MAN THEN A CREATURE BEFORE HE COULD STANF. YOU STUPID ASS RETARDS.

for anyone still thinking it's anything but world... | Reviewer: BloodrocuteD | 2/2/08

i have an mp3 of this song with pretty much nothing but drums and vocals. it's much easier to understand without all the guitars. anybody that would like to have the mp3 can get ahold of me on msn messenger. ullregretthat2 at hotmail.com

Question... | Reviewer: denialofserenity | 1/29/08

To all those people who really like this song, I have a question: does it talk about abortion? The song kinda seems like it talks about "before he is a man", and "a creature before he can stand. My cousin and I were just wondering what the song meant. Thanks!

By the way, in a responce to 'world and worm' (and all the little dipshits who are arguing about one tiny little lyric), it is world. To be a world before a man and to be a creature before you can stand means that you are not born yet and killing you is bad. So that's what the lyric is.

SO SHUT THE FUCK UP A$$HOLES!

-DENIALOFSERENITY

I have a question to those people who love this song... | Reviewer: DENIALOFSERENITY | 1/29/08

Does this song talk about abortion? Seeing how as it sort of rounds around the topic, I was just wondering... my cousin and I were wonderign what to song meant. Thanks!

-DENIALOFSERENITY

world and worm | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/08

Its both possible.. saying "use logic" is bullshit.
Everyone has their own experiences and their own logic, both world and worm are possible, its just a matter of how you read it, and you can read it many diffrent ways. Songs are what you make of them.

and yes i know most of you know this, but i can see why both worm and world are possible so im revolted when i read someone pushing their logic onto others. As for how i read these lyrics? thats my bussiness (probably spelled like crap)

Uh.... | Reviewer: Wesley | 1/11/08

the lyrics are quite correct you may listen to the song a lot but if you do RESEARCH you will see that it is world and yes creature is in the lyrics. If you do like Slipknot then check their official postings before you accuse people of putting up false lyrics.

world, not worm (easily) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/2/08

listen... it's really easy to tell... you can hear the "l" ... and it wouldn't make sense with "worm"... this song is a lot about power, so why would he call himself a worm? "i am a world before I am a man" fits perfectly into the basic theme and feeling of the song. he's not putting himself down. use logic.

Amazin Song!!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/31/07

One thing thou, u have wrong lyrics, if u listen carefully its not "i am a world before I am a man" its "i am a worm before im a man" just thought id point it out. SlipknoT FTW!!

awesome but kickass.... | Reviewer: u dont need it... | 12/13/07

hey kickass... did u actually listen to the song about 30 times... cause that song says worm NOT world... and also creature doesnt go with world at all.... so yea think before u submit mistakes... but anyways this song rocks

Kickass | Reviewer: Zak | 11/14/07

yeah i sent the website a email about the Worm thing they fixed it tho this song fuckin rocks tho STAY (sic)

yeah | Reviewer: maggot for life | 10/30/07

i love this song. i can actually play part of it on guiter. rock on slipknot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

666

great song | Reviewer: john | 10/27/07

yeah... in the chorus is it "I am a world before i am a man"? or " I am a worm before i am a man"? because i checked different sites and they say different things.

awesome song | Reviewer: Poisoning Pandora | 10/13/07

this song is awesome..its so powerful, and just like the resta u ppl..i go crazy when i listen to it, too...anyone seen the video? its pretty sweet!

Answer to Awesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/10/07

Yeah... They should be just about going into the studios. Hopefully there new album will be out early next year. Cant wait! I think you people might be over reacting a bit about this song though. (sic) tops it easily... Although its still a great song :P


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 5/ 8