Reviews for Cult Lyrics

Performed by Slayer

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Erma Fernandez | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/25/13

Religion was made to answer all the mystery that left unanswered...without religion there would be chaos and humanity could'nt "FLOURISHED.." All things here on earth has its own "FUNCTIONS"...at a given period of time..

christ illusion Cult | Reviewer: Cherak carnifex Marakk | 4/1/13

You think ur soul can still be saved
I think ur fucking miles away.....love the song.......im atheist but im not antichrist.......and if anybody thinks listening to slayer will send u to hell,dont worry it doesnt exist.....just enjoy the song.......

Seriously... People are stupid. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/27/12

Slayer is a band that has always been about Serial Killers, Religion, and the hate of the American Politicians.... thats it... This song is not saying that the singer hates Jesus... he is singing about how religion and turned everything and everybody into this... your either a devilworshiper or a cult leader... Fuck I wish people had the nerve to actually listen to the words of every slayer song before talkin shit about this song...

JUST READ IT SERIOUSLY | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/9/12

For all yall confused about the lyrics just look at what he says God is a lie and hes chosen 666.... obviously hes lying to you and trying to deceive you! just like the title Christ illusion this whole band is sick and full of occult nonsense idk how you are all so blind and naive to this its literally right in front of you!

Religion= DUMB | Reviewer: 333 | 5/9/11

Religion is the stupidest thing on Earth. Plain and simple. Grownups who believe that shit (be careful, I didn't say "grownups who believe in God", but grownups who are religious either catholic, christian, muslims, whetever...)have the intellect of a 5-year-old, they just don't notice it. It's one of the things that harms us the most and it's totally useless... the world would be a better place without it. Just try to be peaceful and nice to everybody... I've never needed no stupid god to be like that.

Idiots | Reviewer: ADomenick | 2/10/11

Tom Araya, the vocalist/bassist of Slayer, is either Christian or Catholic. I forget which, but I remember him saying it in an interview. Kerry King, the guitarist of Slayer, I believe is an Atheist, who is against religion. Tom has stated that he doesn't believe what he sings. Their lyrics are mainly for shock value. Tom was talking about their album 'God Hates Us All,' and he said that God doesn't hate, but it's a damn good title. You don't have to be of a certain religion in order to enjoy Slayer's music. Music is for everyone.

blind | Reviewer: ven | 11/3/10

i can't believe ppl who call themselves christians are so blind to this . its all clear there in their lyrics that they're blaspheming the name of god.
i dont think they're atheists ,they're clear on their msg.they're against christianity or why not take the name of buddha or mohammmed.

Lol | Reviewer: Mopinker | 7/19/10

Lol @ everyone bitching about whether Slayer is Christian or not. Mike, this smoking gun you speak of... you obviously don't understand media. They at least CALL themselves Christian, and artists will do anything for attention. I'm a Christian and I love this song simply because it's the opposite of what I'm supposed to believe, I don't have a logical explanation for why I crave it, I just do. That's what they're aiming for. It's a damn good subject that draws a lot of attention and controversy, you know, gets them in trouble. But all the atheists are trying to claim Slayer as theirs, well they're MINE TOO. So stop whining and enjoy this lovely music :)

to mike garcia | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/13/10

Lol at being on the right side come judgement day...what if god is real but its not the one you worship? Then you're on the wrong side anyways. I hate when ppl label athiests as lost..you're the lost ones. You just need a reason to live and can't accept the fact that when you die you're obsolete. Nothing comes next. Religion is good for comfort but its all bullshit. We are all atheists. I just believe in one less god than you.

Smoking gun | Reviewer: mike | 5/12/10

This is the smoking gun I've been looking for. For those who say that Slayer is a christian band and only satanism as a gimmick, well this song clearly proves you wrong. If they were really christian they would not dare use these lyrics. They would not have taken the gimmick this far.

Fuck You All | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/23/10

To all the people saying that Slayer and those who listen to this song will have to 'answer for it'... please go fuck yourself. Its not your priority to 'save us'. Deal with yourself. If I don't believe in god I can do that. Its my right. This song is fuckin' brutal. Kerry King is a great guitarist, and to this bastard saying he suck, I'd like to see you play their songs. And sell thousands of records despite anti-religious views.

Huh?? | Reviewer: Mike Garcia | 12/3/09

All I can say is that everybody will be held accountable for their own words - an appointment has already been made, and you will be there. Whether or not you believe it is irrelevant. When the day of judgement arrives, I want to be on the right side of that thing. These lyrics reflect a person who is totally lost and hopeless. It's sad, really. But there is still time. On a different note, Kerry King was never really much of a lead guitarist. All speed, no style. His picking's sloppy. I live the amp tone, though.

Religion is stupid and god is not real | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/21/09

Too many people make too much of a big deal about religion. I agree 100% with these lyrics and people are so fucking retarded - fighting over which religion is right. The christians and jews are the most stupid when, first off, Jesus is a jew, and god is a fairy tale. ALL religions are complete bullshit and people need to STOP FIGHTING OVER IT because it is all wrong, every single bit of every religion is FALSE.

Nick... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/30/09

Come on man if you don't like the lyrics why do you post? It's pointless, no talent was waste. I find it hilarious that you say that the talent is wasted just because they are not praising YOUR god. god forbid others have different beliefs than you.

retards | Reviewer: durf | 6/5/09

you think your soul can still be saved!
i think you're fuckin miles away! love the song and slayers amazing =) people make to much of a big deal about religion i think dont question why we're here just live it the way you want..hopefully positivly


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2