Reviews for Breathe Me Lyrics

Performed by Sia

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 20/ 25
Add Your New Review About The Song

Breathe...don't breathe | Reviewer: Clarey | 9/23/07

First time I heard this song was on Holby City (a medical TV show in England). It played as a little African girl lay dying because she wasn't entitled to free health care in her own country and by the time she got to England, it was too late to save her. Every time I hear it now, I weep for the thousands of little girls, and boys, men and women living in poverty, sick and ravaged by illness. Sorry guys, but this is a sad song and Life's a b*tch.

lovely | Reviewer: chica loca | 9/21/07

this song seems like a song about a girl who has lost herself and the world around her and needs someone to notice her and help her find herself again.

Me perspective. | Reviewer: Ama Young | 9/20/07

My perspective of this song, Breathe Me By Sia, is:

This song for me is about love. In the beginning she says that she's done it again, hurt herself. I believe she was in love and the feelings weren't mutual. The chorus is about how much she just wants to be needed, how she wants to be in a relationship, to have someone love her like she's loved so many, to just have someone know her for who she really is. The next phase is about how she's feels lost. I believe this is saying that she has no one to run to, no one to love. So no one can find her because there is no one to look. When you really think about it, it's quite sad. But that's the whole point of the song right? To make people see emotions or so people can relate.

So an overall view of this song would have to be about being alone and wanting to be loved. It's about how love is really what keeps us sane. Well this is just my opinion.

Love.. | Reviewer: Ama | 9/20/07

My perspective of this song, Breathe Me By Sia, is:

This song for me is about love. In the beginning she says that she's done it again, hurt herself. I believe she was in love and the feelings weren't mutual. The chorus is about how much she just wants to be needed, how she wants to be in a relationship, to have someone love her like she's loved so many, to just have someone know her for who she really is. The next phase is about how she's feels lost. I believe this is saying that she has no one to run to, no one to love. So no one can find her because there is no one to look. When you really think about it, it's quite sad. But that's the whole point of the song right? To make people see emotions or so people can relate.

So an overall view of this song would have to be about being alone and wanting to be loved. It's about how love is really what keeps us sane. Well this is just my opinion.

Choreography | Reviewer: Catrina | 9/14/07

This song, to me, has so many interpretations. I love it and i am setting a dance piece on a group of dancers for our next show. The song its self has helped me understand myself more. Everytime I put it on and just let go and dance i feel better. :)

Sooo Pretty... | Reviewer: Amanda | 9/13/07

I actually believe that this song is about someone who has hurt other people and in turn has hurt themself. I think that this song is asking for pity and to accept all of my actions no matter what.

My interpretation of Breathe me | Reviewer: Dolly S. | 9/11/07

this song is about losing yourself by trying to be your friends.

or trying to be someone other than yourself!
you are hurting yourself... because you are slowly becoming someone you are not.

and you keep doing it. So you lose yourself in someone other that yourself.

like the transcendental philosopher said
imitation is suicide.

The song breathe me
Is called breathe me because
You can’t escape air
And that is the only way people know you still exist.

I may be wrong. Songs are usually metaphorical, poetry.
Only sia knows what she was talking about.
But I will tell you this.

Song are never obvious.
Bad songs are … obvious.
Good songs aren’t.
And this is a good song.

breathe me | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/10/07

yeah. . . this song is like the story of my life. I am battling through PTSD and I feel like the lyrics just express what I am going through in a way that I, myself, could not even describe. Sometimes, it just feels so lonely having to do things on your own, when you know that nobody really understands. this song brings be comfort in those times.

beautiful | Reviewer: :) | 9/10/07

i first heard this song on a video about anorexia+it makes me so emotional everytime i listen to it but i love it so much!

------ About the song Breathe Me performed by Sia | Reviewer: Steph | 9/9/07

I love this song. Whenever i listen to it i get a weird feeling in the pit of my stomach. It is a beautiful song which Sia preforms with so much emotion.i first heared it on CSI and had to find out what it was. I hope this song provides others with the inspiration it has for me.
Love xxx

amazing song | Reviewer: ali | 9/7/07

i first heard this song on six feet under...a series that i fell in love with so quickly. a couple of weeks ago i heard it again on post secret and immediately recognized it. it's such a beautiful song yet so simple. love it.

Vanyali | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/6/07

Hi i think this song is so beautiful and it remind me of myself.
i have hade some ruff time in school so this song have helpt me alot.(sorry my english is bad)
I love all the song preformed by Sia she is so good.
The first time i herd this song was in an album Of the tv-serie six feet under.
i havent seen the music video jet put i am to se it. Love/Vanyali

Sia- breathe | Reviewer: savannah | 9/4/07

this song s so beautiful. connects 2 me in so many ways. i fell really sad sometimes... so i love this song
first time i saw it was on my best friends myspace nd it made me feel so much about them and how much they mean to me and how lucky i am to have them
so yeh beautiful song<3
.xx

sweeet song | Reviewer: kayla | 8/28/07

i first heard this song on csi when they where cleaning up some teenagers body quite sad. but i love this song

Jessica marie. | Reviewer: Jessica marie | 8/27/07

This song is amazing :)
It has changed my life.
It was a song that i listened to while i was battling anorexia.
It is an insperation and Sia should be proud.
Thanks to all of my babez!
I Love You.
(L)(L) ^^.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 20/ 25