Reviews for Breathe Me Lyrics

Performed by Sia

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 25
Add Your New Review About The Song

no questions | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/20/09

I was driving. This was the first time I actually heard this song. But I never really heard the words. I actually couldn't remember the artist name because I was too distracted. So I went to the meeting I was suppose to go to, and talked about the song. A friend new the name and I went home and looked up the song along with the lyrics. To this day the song still brings tears to my eyes. I have really been there before and have never felt so emotionally connected to a song in that essence. Its so simple and black and white that you don't have to dissect the feeling trying to be portrayed. You just know it if you have been there.

My life | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/24/09

This song is how I feel right now, I am in love with a guy who has a girlfriend, he has feelings for me to but we cant be together. Everytime I see him I put myself back into a difficult situation, he is my friend and I am hanging on hoping that one day he realizes that he loves me too, but right now I feel along, hopeless and scared, I wish I could forget about him but I can't.

Hmm. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/20/09

This is song is beautiful. Pure genius. It reminds me alot of a time, someone. In the past but never truely over. I love him, and always will. But.. slowly moving on.
Good luck to anyone who is going through rough times.
My heart is out there for you all.

To my perfect spark.. I love you.
x x x x

Painful | Reviewer: Patricia | 3/17/09

I first heard this in the final epsiode of Six Feet Under and finally, at long last today learned the title and artist. This song speaks to my soul in a way few songs do. I lost my Mother, and for 13 years I have been alone waiting for the Supreme Court of my state to over-turn the wrong conviction of the only man I have ever loved. It's hard to love a man in prison, even one the victim says is innocent. I come home alone..I work around married people with kids..I live across the country from my family so he won't be alone...no one knows how hard this life is. This song screams out how I feel on a daily basis. It hurts me to listen to it, but it's nice to finally have a song that really speaks to how I feel, every day, and have felt for over 13 years...I'll definately be looking into more of her music..

cant escape from my past | Reviewer: blackhole | 3/14/09

the first time i heard this music from the movie "awake", as i read those post from others i felt the same way,.. i have done nothing from my past since the time i finished my study i need to take some exam so many times but those times i failed so many,,again and again i told to my self that i need to focus but i cant I've been here so many times but i cant move till now, many times i used to be alone but i cant focus i need someone to hold on but i don't want someone to see me hurting i know life sucks but i need to stand up. there are time i hurt my self, just to forget or i says i consider it as my anesthesia (hahaha) just to make my sleep so when i woke up maybe those shit are gone,, but I'm wrong the more i hurt my self the more i push my self being dorky,,yes im a dork,.
this song inspire me and those comment from you all i felt not alone, the real is life have up side down sometimes happy, sometimes not but things are happen for a reason, maybe that times are not meant for as but for sure times comes that really for us...if we want something go get it,,remember rainbows appear after a ruthless storm.

god bless you all keep moving....^c,^

amazing! | Reviewer: Isobella Walsh | 3/13/09

I think this song just does something to you.
It moves you inside, makes you understand the way the world is these days.
It goes to show how much pain people are secretly going through so much pain and never tell anyone, keep it unhealthily bottled up and turn into drug-attics and alcoholics just because they feel so bad inside themselves because they didn't tell the slightest bit of information to anyone and don't know what to do.



(this may seem weird but I'm only ten years of age!)

I love this song | Reviewer: Andrea | 3/12/09

This song reminds me how I want to be hold, and I lose myself
I been myself eversince I found my perfect guy ^^ I can't live without him ever in my life. He is everything to me, he understands how I feel. I'm so glad I found someone like him.

I can barely move... or breath! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/4/09

mmm i dunno what to say but i felt like doing it...! im going through some changes and bad times in my life... and i heared this song on a video in youtube.com the video was primrose empath from charmed episode... Yes im an empath and i think ive lost my way and i cant focus anymore... it's hard sometimes... when u live alone... u r alone... and there's no1 actually there to hug u or just to be there... and just keeps going harder and harder...!!!

wow... i cant keep writting... im sorry!!
i hope things go better and i manage to learn and manage to focus again...

just make u go on | Reviewer: gaby | 2/19/09

i heard this song at the perfect moment of my life and i was totaly depress i was in a whole and more i lost everything by doing bullshits when i realize this was making me wrong i missed all what i had real friends real life not drugs i heard this song at a friend car and i start crying like in years! i called my bf i dint know anything about her.. i just feel know like a new person she keep on my side and ive doing it right 4 1 year exactly today and this song bring me back to my real world i just looked for the lyrics lol!! i was remembering that day and this all comments make me share my expirience.. good luck 4 everyone!! and life its just once dont threw it enjoy it!!

J | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/19/09

I just lost a good friend and I was listening to my play list on my computer thinking about him and this song came on. This song has always moved me for some reason.

I heard it for the first time watching the final episode of "Six Feet Under." It really hit me then about how life is so fleeting and how we lose the ones we love through out it. This is the first friend to die in my life. So its no wonder that this song hit me so hard. I really wanted to understand the lyrics better, so I found myself here. What this song says to me is that this is the way everyone feels in one way or another. Everyone falls and needs help. Everyone needs a friend. I think everyone can identify with this song and that's what makes it so great.

The first posing I saw below the song stated this:
"Life is long but short. You experience your loved ones and share the goodness of life with all you can trying to make it something worth knowing. In the end you do die, you exit this world alone as you entered it. But if you're lucky you have someone to hold your hand and all the memories of the greatness you laid all those years. Life is beautiful and meant to share with others. So don't suffocate yourself with pretentious bullshit, live life as it is intended to and never let yourself say "what if." Enjoy those around you and make the best of what you have. Find and use your water and turn it into wine." ~Krystal ??? (thanks by the way)

This quote is exactly how my friend lived his life, to the fullest and enjoying as much as he could. Unfortunately his was too short, only 29 years. He touched the lives of so many people. I hope he knows that so many do truly care for him and love him. He had a great outlook on life, I'm glad I could be a part of it.

Thanks for reading my ramble...

See Ya Later my dear friend.
Many Hugs and Pats on the Head.

My moment | Reviewer: Krystal | 2/12/09

I heard this song and had to check the lyrics out. This was me 4 years ago. I was a mess. I would lose myself in my nonsense. I finally met my fiance. It was hard in the beginning of the relationship because of his fear of love and relationships. i just wanted to be held and helped but I also was falling for him. I needed someone to love me, know me, and help me drag myself out of my whole. He knew nothing of my state at the time. I played it cool to not scare him away. I finally made the changes in my life and have come a long way. This songs reminds me of my dark times before him. It is a beautiful song. I also saw it in the last episode of "Six Feet Under" it was so sad. I cried the whole ending. It was epic and beautiful. The unfolding of lives that aren't mine or real could touch me so. It's amazing the power of words can have on someone. It was incredible and life altering. If you see the clip and know the story of the series you will see life at a different perspective.

Life is long but short. You experience your loved ones and share the goodness of life with all you can trying to make it something worth knowing. In the end you do die, you exit this world alone as you entered it. But if you're lucky you have someone to hold your hand and all the memories of the greatness you laid all those years. Life is beautiful and meant to share with others. So don't suffocate yourself with pretentious bullshit, life life as it is intended to and never let yourself say "what if." Enjoy those around you and make the best of what you have. Find and use your water and turn it into wine.

Like I said the song is amazing and beautiful, and has stirred feelings inside that have evoked a deeper spirit within me. Ahhh, to live!

BEAUTIFUL | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/7/09

This song speaks of the existential loneliness that I suspect all of us go through in western culutre, but no one speaks of because it makes for uncomfortable conversation. We all want to love and be loved. A masterpiece. Standing ovation, Sia!! It's okay to admit we're vulnerable........

what a song | Reviewer: anonynous | 2/5/09

The first I've heard this song, I couldn't stop crying. I knew I wasn't feeling really good those past three years, but I wasn't eable to put words on them. So, to read this here is just amazing. Today i'm listening to it again and it helps me feeling better a lot rather than the contrary, I couldn't explain why though.... but this song is so wonderfull, and I hope that everybody here will eventually feel better. I know it ain't easy but take a deep breath and smile cause it WILL be better.

Breath Taking | Reviewer: Lee | 2/4/09

This song is sooooo powerful. The emotion this song produces in my mind is one of comfort.It makes me reflect on past and present relationships and frienships while giving me hope for future ones. Love......that what this song exedudes.

wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/3/09

I came here to check the lyrics and wow, I can't believe that someone literally feels the same way I do because I felt so ashamed and pathetic for feeling this way. I really messed up my life and then leaned someone not available emotionally. All I wanted was for him to be there, to hold me and know that he cares; that he'll be there when no one, and I mean no one, else has. I just wanted to not feel alone.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 25