Reviews for Angel's Son Lyrics

Performed by Sevendust

Add Your New Review About The Song

C.R | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/5/11

This is for my friend, who's uncle died very recently. I know he had so much left to say to him, and both him and his uncle live(d) their life by hiding their emotions.
I dedicate this song to my friend, because I am sure he was born from an angel, and his uncle as well.
My friend means everything to me, keep him safe please.



For all oour Love ones | Reviewer: Ana Donna Bongalos | 6/22/11

When I heard this sing for the first time, way back, I think 2000, I know that Lajon wrote this for Lynn because of what happened to him way back 1998. I know that music industry especially Lynn's friends and fans are mourning beause of Lynn's tragically passing. Since then, I am hearing this song. It was a beautiful song and meaningful lyrics. My college friend and classmate passed away last Feb. 14, 2009, it was valentine's day. I dedicated this song for him, for Lynn and all those front man/woman who were gone ahaed of us. R.I.P. guys! We will miss you all!



a beloved father | Reviewer: Willow-Jaid | 6/16/11

in May of 2011, my dad past away from a serious case of lung cancer, two years before this tradegy my uncle past in a motorbike accident. after my uncle past my dad plus my whole family was shattered, this song was dedicated to my uncle from my dad, but now that both are gone me & my family in deep love & honour dedicate this song to them. i love my dad & if this song meant alot to him it means alot to me. R.I.P dad & uncle troy i love yous endlessly, you may be gone but you live on through me. i miss you



Thank you | Reviewer: Dinorah L. Woodmansee | 2/13/10

My son Hiram passed away in January of 2009 of a drug overdose. I was given a cd with this song on it by my boyfriend who ironically passed away two months later due to his alcoholism. Hiram was 18 and Rob was 36. This song was a great tribute to both of them. I play it a lot. There were so many things I had to say to both of them. Thank you for writing it!! RIP Lynn, Hiram, Rob and everyone else who has passed on.



Tribute | Reviewer: Dan | 8/2/09

The song was a tribute to former Snot singer, Lynn Strait who passed away.
Here is an article I found on Lynn:

Modern-metal act frontman's car collided with a truck Friday.

Lynn Strait, the snarling and often irreverent frontman of the modern-metal act Snot, was killed in a car crash in Los Angeles on Friday, according to his label, Geffen Records. He was 30.

The singer for Snot, who released their debut LP, Get Some, in 1997, was killed on southbound Highway 101 in Southern California, between his hometown, Santa Barbara, and Carpinteria. The crash occurred when his Ford Tempo collided with a truck as he was exiting the freeway at approximately 1 p.m.

Also killed in the three-car crash was Strait's dog, Dobbs, who appeared on the cover of the band's album.



hi | Reviewer: bigfan | 11/30/07

this song was very helpful to me. This was written because his friend died. there is supposed to be I feel so alone not feel so alone



reviewest | Reviewer: shawn sumpter | 2/4/07

best lyrics for a fellow friend i've ever heard..




Add Your New Review About The Song