reminds me of my childhood | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/16/09

When I listen to this song I feel like a kid again. I remember this song in the movie "Matilda", which I loved when i was little. I always thought it was a really fun song. Who cares about whether or not it as "deep meaning?" It's just plain fun to listen to :)

huh? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/6/09

...
folks, this is NOT a good song, and i really can't believe that you people read the lyrics and still think it is. "deep meaning"? "symbolism"? what? this is the most pedestrian dorm-room faux-hippie garbage ever written. you can't understand but two lines of the entire song and even those sound like they were written by a twelve year old. jesus christ, you actually hear this scrub sing "BOBILY SAY BO-BOBILY AHHH" and think this is a powerful message?? did good lyrics kill your father and now you can never hear them again or something like that?

a tear jerker. | Reviewer: imnumber0 | 1/23/09

This song has such a deep meaning to me. It's one that makes me want to cry, but I can't help but smiling (with tears in my eyes, of coarse...). Why? Well, I lost a great friend to a car crash this past April, and this song played at his funeral. It's so appropriate for letting someone go, as well as accepting someone into your life.

(Music) It is no invention of ours: it is a gift of God....Satan hates music: he knows how it drives the evil spirit out of us.
-Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Emotions | Reviewer: Omer | 1/1/09

The depth this songs meaning posseses
The pace from which it changes
The clarity it displays
It makes one feel so much in dismay
At the same time,makes us feel lke shoutin hooray
Its bold, its different, a class of its own
Love it, love the symbolism
Love Rusted Root

I Love this song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/1/09

I have been looking for this song for awhile, everytime i hear it i think of Matilda! when Matilda was on the tv the other night i told my boyfriend i wanted this song and he got online straight away and downloaded for me. its just such a great happy song i love it!

I love this song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/23/08

I've been searching for years for this song and never knew who sang it. Actually, I just got done watching Ice Age for the first time and heard the song on there and did a search. Thanks for the Lyrics!

WONDERfUL!!!!! | Reviewer: Will | 11/17/08

My boyfriend and first heard this song when we met at the roller rink for star wars characters...He was luke skywalker and i was han solo lets just say it was meant to be....Everytime i hear this song now it makes me think of the first time i touched his "chewbaca" haha ;).......

Wedding | Reviewer: kristina | 11/16/08

My fiance and I have been looking for a song for our wedding next year. Just this weekend we went out on a date, the very first place we met and heard this song. We were having a great time and he asked me to dance. We danced and was very magical. The next morning we both knew our song, and began looking for a choreographer for how we will do our first dance. ITS GOING TO BE A BLAST!

Great Song and Band | Reviewer: John | 10/31/08

Send Me On My Way is a GREAT song. I first heard it in Ice Age but then while watching HBO I heard it again in Matilda and then again I heard it in Race The Sun with James Belushi and Haley Berry. Race then Sun actually featured 2 songs by Rusted Root "Send Me On My Way" and "Martyr". Martyr is also a great tune. Now I have had the awsome pleasure of seeing them live every year for the seven years at Northern Lights in Clifton Park New York (Up State NY). You get to see them close up at that venue, I always get to stand about 10 to 15 feet away from the stage and them. Every year the show is awesome. Can't wait til September 2009 when they will probably be back. The last seven years they came it was the same time of year September/October. If you get the chance you should make it to see them, you won't be disappointed.

I love this song!! | Reviewer: Elisa | 10/16/08

I first heard this song whilst watching one of my favorite little films, that I'm way too old to admit to loving, but I will anyway (Matilda 1996 Dir. Danny DeVito)...Just like that magic little girl, this song fills my heart with pure - ambivalance - simultaneous feelings of melancholy and joy, true poignance...

Uplifter | Reviewer: Brie | 10/7/08

This song is so crazy! For some reason, no matter, what, it puts a smile on my face. My boyfriend knows this and has played it a few times for me when I was going through hard times. So now, the song still makes me smile, but it makes me cry too! Until today I didn't even know what they were saying, haha

Best concert I have ever been too! | Reviewer: Jerry | 10/2/08

I went to a Santana concert and Rusted Root opened up for Santana. I never heard of Rusted Root until then and they are now one of my favorite bands. They have a unique style, awesome performers and even played a hit with Santana.

This song is a great mood lifter and if you ever get a chance to see Rusted Root Live.... GO!

Good Memories. | Reviewer: Kaaaaayy | 9/29/08

My best friend died not that long ago but we used to sing this song all the time, it was like the theme tune to our friendship and everytime I listen to it, it reminds me of the good times we had. =D

I love this song so much, it means alot to me =]

x

Dam(n) i love this song | Reviewer: Lydia Han | 7/24/08

This was he song for the slideshow at camp and it just reminds me of everybody amd going down that 1000 foot zipline, and it just makes me cry EVERY SINGLE TIME i listen to it. darn it, im crying right now.

p.s. the camp was camp hidden meadows

Amazing song.. | Reviewer: Francesca | 7/20/08

I remember first hearing this on Matilda, and loving it when I was very young. Now it reminds me of my and my boyfriend, we used to listen to it all the time and he would sing it to me just because it is a funny song.. we are sort of going through a bad phase at the moment, but listening to this song reminds me of the good times and sort of gives me hope of us sorting things out. That is why I love this song1