Rock and Roll has to be born with you | Reviewer: RockDude6 | 7/13/14

You cannot start like Rock and you already like Pop. Rock has to be in your soul. When you are born. E.g. You can't be smart and learn menacing from a book.

IT HAS TO BE IN YOUR SOUL!!!!!!

Disco Night | Reviewer: RockDude6 | 7/13/14

My place where I work were having a disco night on Friday. And I asked my boss "Can we play some Rock and Roll like Rush?" He said "Yes". At a disco; you expect to have 'Katie Perry, One Direction and Union J' don't you? But actually he put on 2112. I was so shocked.

See, Rock and Roll is the best!

2112 Pt. 3 - Discovery - Me playing it on Expert - Guitar Hero/ Pt. 7 Weird things/Pt. 1. Weird things | Reviewer: RockDude6 | 7/13/14

Have you ever realised that on 2112 Pt. 3 - Discovery, has overlapping notes? I have completed that part before. I like it when it starts of like a green sustain, then you keep on holding that note then it goes on to the next note. Sometimes, if you listen very carefully; you can here like... You know like when frogs are in the pond and you can here grasshoppers and birds chirping? It sounds like that.

On 2112 Pt. 7 - Grand Finale; Why does it say "We have assumed control"? It's weird; if any of you have got the answer, please post it. And else, Rock on Brothers and Sisters!

Has anyone realised that Pt. 1 - Overture has a guitar mix of all the different parts? Weird, but cool!

Rock and Roll Brothers and Sisters!

2112 on Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock | Reviewer: RockDude6 | 7/11/14

I've got Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock and I play the game all the time. I always play 2112 on Quest Mode, I play the whole song. I sometimes play 2112 Pt. 3 Discovery. To challenge me of overlapping the notes. Rock on Dudes!

2112 on Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock | Reviewer: RockDude6 | 7/9/14

I've got Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock and I play the game all the time. I always play 2112 on Quest Mode, I play the whole song. I sometimes play 2112 Pt. 3 Discovery. To challenge me of overlapping the notes. Rock on Dudes!

2112 Review | Reviewer: RockDude6 | 7/6/14

2112 is the NO. 1 best song ever. I think it is better than The Spirit of the Radio or Tom Sawyer. I went to see them live in 2012. God, it was awesome. I've never been to a show like that before. That was my NO. 1 concert. But, second is Glastonbury. I LOVE 2112.

frigging amazing | Reviewer: natalie | 6/29/13

wow i really really really love rush this song was my favorite before i even knew about the little story going with it but.. well how do you pass favorite, now its super sepcial awesome!!! ROCK WILL NEVER DIE!!!!!!

Dear Bummer 1/7/10 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/12

In the olden days, music came to us on "really big CDs" as my kids called them, they known as Albums. These albums were very largs and had big jackets that gave us fantastic album art and significant information known as liner notes. The text you refer to was shown on the inside cover and as mentioned earelier it's purpose was to provide context to the lyrics. For a better understanding, read the inspiration of this work; Anthem by Ayn Rand. Great book. Great music.

ELP | Reviewer: Davis | 8/31/12

Maani, i like Emerson,Lake,and Palmer, but to say Tarkus is a superior work to 2112? Please!!!!!! Tarkus sounds dated,albeit with the nice time signatures changes, but the overall feel of the song sounds like 1970's typical progressive rock. Rush broke open the doors of progressive rock and hard rock with 2112, with a more direct, focused theme and music with songwriting unparalleled by no one from their time. No one here would say ELP is not talented, they truly are. But to compare the styles and music between Rush and them is like comparing apples to oranges, pardon the cliche. Both very different approaches which is why progressive is called indeed progressive.

Still awesome after 35 years. | Reviewer: NeilH | 3/16/12

I first saw RUSH in 1980, and was about blinded by the flash at the beginning of 2112. I had all of their albums within 2 weeks after that concert. Now, after 30 plus years of enjoying them, they haven't lost a step. There have been some new styles, but the same passion. RUSH should be in the hall of fame. Come on Cleveland. Get 'em in.

Beware! | Reviewer: HeWhoKnowsAll | 3/2/12

The books by Ayn Rand; fountainhead, anthem,atlas shrugged and a few others were written to warn Americans about progressivism
if we allow obama and the progressive leftists to continue on the path they are on, we will become victims to the oppressors like father brown and the red star of the solar federation. Fight for freedom! Fight for freewill! Fight for the American dream. Just because not everyone makes it rich doesn't mean that one of you can't be the next Oprah Winfrey, Andrew Carnegie or even Wayne Huizenga. Even if you feel you don't have "opportunity" excel in sports and be the next Peyton Manning, Kobe Bryant, Alex Rodriguez or Vincent LeCavalier. There are a lot of ways to make it rich. As for my self... I measured success in how well I raised my kids. Money comes and goes but my children will love me forever. GOD bless all.

keep listening to rock! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/7/11

for me this song discribes what the world would be like if people keep listening to "pop" and then the human race will forget the sound of a guitar... "What can this strange device be?
When I touch it, it gives forth a sound
It's got wires that vibrate and give music
What can this thing be that I found?"...

yes they kick | Reviewer: d | 12/1/11

it's encouraging to see so many young voices chiming in. i've been fortunate to catch them a few times at various venues. perhaps the most memorable was in denver for the either vapor or test for echo tour. it was in that awful ampitheatre that has a dozen or so ordinances against it for noise control. it got so ridiculous at one point that i walked out of an eagles show because i couldn't hear a damn thing. anyhow we walked the whole theatre before showtime and there were families everywhere. i mean every age group was represented! hell, i even hit on some high school girls because there were so many of them! we had kickass tix for that one and as soon as the sun set the boys took the stage and just kicked ass. this was summer on a workday if i remember right but they rocked well into the night and the volume stayed good. if anything it got louder. rush is one of the best acts you can ever catch live. only the floyd surpasses them.

2112 IRL!? | Reviewer: Cozad2112 (PSN ID) | 10/23/11

lol the review by anonymous was funny. but i really think some of what they said made sense. And it would be cool or interesting if other worldly beings came to Earth and took over the these nations/governments as their own. but then we'd probably become slaves or something haha. oh well as long as we still are allowed to listen to Rush right?? :)

@drag0nlance@msn.com | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/8/11

Oops I gave the wrong advice :$

Those little bits r in the album if I'm not mistaken.. They are there to help u understand the song, but not part of the sung song, which is why they are in "quotations"