Reviews for Be My Escape Lyrics

Performed by Relient K

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Christian Journey.. | Reviewer: SalvoChick | 9/12/10

this song is quite amazing..
i downloaded it last week when my friend told me how much she loves it but i only just got to looking up the lyrics and looking deep into the song (which is what i do with every song now lol)..
and it's kinda funny because for the last couple of weeks i've been stuck in a rut with my Christianity.. i've been getting into bad habbits with swearing and horrible thoughts etc.
so yeah, i have no doubt that God guided my friend to show me this song because it's somehow it's actually helped alot..

also, I'm seeing Relient K and Paramore on October 12th this year so YAY!! soooo stoked! :D
x



Loveit | Reviewer: Burtney | 2/1/09

This song is definately talking about God! Struggles...and then...we all need God. And its finding that out.
"And all I’m asking is for You to do what You can with me
But I can’t ask You to give what You already gave."
Thats really cool. Like, asking Him..'God, do something!!'..and then realizing He already gave His Son to forgive us. That's his escape..



(: | Reviewer: Cat | 7/25/08

This is an all-around amazing song, and especially great in times of a spiritual 'rut'. Anyone who's ever felt trapped can certainly identify with this song. Relient K is just awesome in general.



loooove. | Reviewer: rk. | 12/31/07

amazing song. even though the "you" is almost definitely referring to jesus [they are a godrock band after all], the message goes well beyond that... i'm not christian, but this song may very well have saved my life. i hope it's done the same for somebody else. :}



Relient K | Reviewer: kkm25 | 8/29/07

Relient K is such an awesome band that they rock!!! This is one of my faves because it's so amazing. I just love this band. It rocksz! I also like the meaning of this song.. It really suits the youth now. JUST GOTTA LOVE RELIENT K!!!



Relient K | Reviewer: Chrissy | 7/5/07

well Relient K is just awesome all around so any of their songs make me happy. This song was one of the first of theirs that I knew I absolutely love it!!



Thumbs Up | Reviewer: David | 1/30/07

Aw man this song is awsome. It completely fits what I'm going through right now and listening to it makes me feel just that little bit better. Keep rockin' Relient K.



It's cool | Reviewer: Ashlee Copeland | 9/21/06

this be my escape actually consist of 2 part of rock... one is hard rock which is the introduction, second is the singing part which is gentle rock... this song is exceptionally cool for relient k as it's not their style...



AWESOME | Reviewer: Trey | 3/20/06

I've been a Relient K fan for a long time now and I love this song I just got the EP when they came to beale st. here in memphis and I've been listening to the acoustic stuff non stop for days now its AWESOME!well i think you know what im getting at..



YOU ROCK!!!! | Reviewer: *$*Hillary*$* | 10/22/05

RELIENK K YOU ROCK! YOU GUYS GIVE BE MY ESCAPE A GREAT TITLE! AND IT REALLY SENDS A MESSAGE TO THE YOUTH YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME! I LOVE ALL OF YOUR SONGS AND I LOVE ALL OF U!!! U ROCK

*$*Hillary*$**




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2