Reviews for Californication Lyrics

Performed by Red Hot Chili Peppers

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Who cares? | Reviewer: Cody | 1/14/09

Come on...it's a song. A great one at that, perhaps one of RHCP's best. People are going to take different ideas out of a song because most of the time there is no set meaning to a song. Let people believe this song is or isn't about sex, what does it matter? Why can't we all just enjoy the song for how awesome it is rather than pick it apart and try to get meaning out of it?

Urban dictionary's a pretty bad source... | Reviewer: David | 10/27/08

...since most of the people on it could easily have made the mistake earlier reviewers here did.

It's not about sex at all - look at the lyrics! They're all up there. I mean, all you need to do is read them.

Californication | Reviewer: Sevastokrator | 10/23/08

I think that is californication made in same way like impressionism from impression, because fornication is too old word and it can't be used today in original meaning
but californication is one of the best lyric i ever know

Great song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/15/08

Californication:
The spread and influence of western memes and culture, especially that of California, across the world. Especially focusing on the selling of sex. Made of the words "California" and "fornication"



That's the definition on urbandictionary.com. Regardless of its meaning its a great song

this is what i think | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/20/08

i can see only a few reasons how this song is about sex. i agree with everyone who says its about how hollywood has such an influence on the rest of the world. i have been to half a dozen other countries and in a lot of ways they are not really all that different from the U.S.

Not about sex | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/8/08

This song is about how California is setting the pace and trend for the rest of the world. The word californication means that pretty much everything is "turning" into California, like a transformation into how things are done and what is standard in California.

meaningg | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/1/08

for all the people saying its about sex thats not the whole meaning of the song. i read the book by anthony kiedis, scar tissue, and in he tells the line "Psychic spies from China" came from when he was Auckland and ran into a crazy lady who kept ranting on about "psychic spies in china" -so you can take each line literal in his songs.
and the rest is obvious- it is about hollywood and that world being fake.

some people are stupid | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/3/07

This song is not about sex. It only has the word fornication in it because caliFORNIa. California and hollywood is full of fake superficial people and it is spreading throught the world. To prove my point, "celebrity skin is this your chin..." and "pay your surgeon very well to break the spell of aging..." This song also mentions how people from around the world, like the little girl from sweden, dream about living in california and being in the movies and famous. Just read the lyrics.

californication.... | Reviewer: frannie | 6/1/07

Is LiKe SuuuuuuuCh A Cool SoNg AnD antHony keidis is the hots dont yall think?

thats hott | Reviewer: Brittanie | 5/17/07

i love this song, yeah its a refference to sex!!
DUH! but who cares,it makes the song better. besides, its the beat that steals my heart. :]]

- | Reviewer: lauren | 5/14/07

fornication is a reference to sex. californication is a reference to globalization, or at least the influence of hollywood on the rest of the world.

idiots | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/13/07

californication is a reference to sex, it has nothing to do with california at all, if you really like the video you should buy their DVD/tape not download it like a common theif you lot seem to me to be total idiots

No. 1 Music video | Reviewer: Anto.in.e | 2/25/07

you people are great - thereĀ“s no doubt of it.
Does anybody else thinks the video is b.r.i.l.l.i.a.n.t. :) or is it just me?
It musta taken a lot of time to make it.
Could anybody tell me how to download the video?...

Cali | Reviewer: sid[krt] | 2/18/07

California is a great place, I love the lyrics, so far my fave.

Art | Reviewer: Dylan | 11/11/06

This song represents frontman Anthony Kiedis's artistic side to his music. This song was generated from the lyrics he wrote and you can see why with all the heart in it and the references that affected him such as Cobain's death that was mentioned in it. This song is a great one for the Chili Peppers, probably one of the most known songs as well.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3