Reviews for Wait for Me Lyrics

Performed by Rebecca St. James

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Thankyou ^_^ | Reviewer: Kitar | 4/3/08

When I first heard this song I praise God for His love and Him taking initiative in everyway becoz he loves His children. TheMusic simple but the message is powerful. I'm encourage and believing that this song will speak to many hearts that are finding for love, hungry for it from their partners that maybe not whom God intended for them. I believe they will change there mindset about love and having a bf or gf as they listen to it.Praise God for your heart Rebecca and all team that take parts in it. Thankyou so much. God bless you richly with a beautiful heart.

thanks | Reviewer: Lara | 11/24/07

I want to thank Rachael for her testimony - thank you for your openess and encouragement in Jesus' name. It means a lot to me. God's grace is so so so huge! Sorry, this is not much about the song - but the lyrics are cool, especially the purpose why RSJ composed the song. Take care. May the LORD bless you all each day of your lives.

You can never erase the memory.. | Reviewer: Rachael | 11/13/07

This song is awesome, it points out how great it is to wait for your final partner.
I have grown up in a christian home and school, and in my immaturity and rebelion gone further than my bondaries which i had set for myself, I am still a virgin but even so, It is the worst feeling, and nothing you can do can ever erase the memory of what you did, or let happen.
The guilt and judment can easily be taken by Jesus' blood, but the memory and consequences will always be there.
If you are reading this an you are considering going back on your bondaries, think long and hard about it.
The one guy/girl who chooses to commit his/her life to you, shouldnt that be the one you spend your purity on.
Rach &hearts

Reply.. | Reviewer: Rachael C | 11/13/07

<quote>Wake up people | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/3/2007

What an amazing load of drivel! Who is this song being sung to? It isn't Christian as it is being sung to nobody - this person does not exist so how can they wait? How can you pray for somebody you who may not exist? I do wish people would actually look at the lyrics and realise Christ would not have us dreaming of a future that God may not have planned for us. It is God's will we need now, not some idealised view of the future.

Waiting for the look in your eyes when we meet for the first time? Is this for real? Are those eyes really going to look any different from the love you would expect to see in the eyes of every Christian? Are they going to show a love for you, especially, from the very first?

Please get real, people - if God has a partner for us, it is to bring glory and honour to Him as a result. This song does nothing to suggest that the singer has God in her thoughts at all.
</quote>

Just because the song does not say the Lords name in it does not mean Rebecca St James does not have God in her thoughts, id argue that she says she is PRAYING for her future husband, but then again the majority of the world pray but do not have a relationship with Jesus.

I do understand what you mean though, you are saying that not all people are ment to have a partner. which is true.
Paul writes a passage on discouraging marrige and such things, he says the best life is to stay single, away from the stresses of choosing how long to abstian from sex, because you simply never will.

But he also says that it is better to marry than to wish you were married and crave and have lust for such things.
This song is directed at people who are craving affection from the opposite sex.

It is a beautiful song which helps those people who feel thay cannot wait.
If you prefer not to marry, im happy for you, most people cant choose that, and i think the media has alot to do with that.

I however have just recently decided that i will not date till I am at least 16, which i feel will help me to say no to boys. and i encourage readers to choose the same path, but of course pray first.
It means that any boy who come along will wait if it is in Gods will, i believe that if God has a husband for me He will bring along that guy when it is right, whether that means he has to wait, or whether that means hes going to find an interest in me after that time.

either way im not going to get into any boy problems for the time being.

Proverbs 31:12 | Reviewer: Joanne | 10/23/07

This song is wonderful as Rebeccas was and is still singing this song for the intention of waiting and praying for her future husband. In proverbs 31:12 "She brings him good, not harm, ALL the days of her life." the scriptures are clear and direct if only we open our eyes. As God's gift to men, we, as women need to start praying and waiting for the One. Many people who started praying for their future husband or wife may be a laughing stock to the people nowadays. But no worries cause' we know that it is worth praying and waiting for. If any of you are interested on reading more on True Love Waits, read books written by Eric anD Leslie Ludy... their books are written to inspire ppl to wait for the One.. and when you have the One, that One will lead you closer not to him /her... but to the Creator..

God bless you all and Rebecca.. may all of us continue to use our gifts and talents for His Kingdom..

we are awake | Reviewer: sjk | 10/12/07

I believe its a great song .amazing.Its not easy to wait for the right one to come along and share your life with him...Do you really think God doesn't appreciate purity??Idealist view of the future??what is that??Come on...i strongly believe God is for purity in all ways before marriage.If u plane never to get married or to get the wrong one then by all means dont look in here eyes dont talk to here ,dont get to know here.realy man hoe can u think that thinking about your future is wrong,or would you rather girls go with all the guys they meet???..i think u should reconsider...
this sopng is true and so real...and in Gods eyes i believe we are precious,and this makes us precious in our partners eyes as well...think about it,would you like your girlfriend to have a record in boyfriends our would you like here to be just yours and no one else's

Lord we wait | Reviewer: JMe | 7/17/07

I think the song is beautiful I try to share with all my single friends who are in the waiting. When I sing along I change some of the lyrics to Lord we're waiting on you and praying to you Lord we wait on thee...

Wait For Me | Reviewer: Ellie | 7/7/07

this is an awesome song about how we should stay pure for our wife/husband! i love it! the music is also great. i wanna say thank you to rebecca for recording such fantastic music and honoring the Lord with it. i love your songs!

Waiting... | Reviewer: Jordan | 6/26/07

This is one of my absolute favorite songs. As a 21 year old living in this world right now the pressures to have sex, with just anyone, is astonishing to me. My parents always enstilled in us, without forcing it, strong Christian values and purity was one of those. I have 2 sisters and all three of us have chosen to wait until we are married to give that gift away. I always joke with people that this is my theme song, and they usually give me so much grief about my choices. At first it made me question everything but then I realized that was just satan attacking me. Later those same people came up to me and told me how much they respected my decisions. I do believe God gave us this gift for a special reason and we should honor Him for that. I think this is such a great song and absolutly love it!

Beautiful | Reviewer: Nicole | 5/28/07

This is honestly a beautiful song, and I have to disagree with some of you, because even though she hasn't met this "person", it doesn't mean they don't exist. Sure, God has a plan for all of us, but let's face it. We all know the story of Adam & Eve. It's more than clear God encourages us to have a partner, since this is what he showed. The bible also speaks of marriage and how it's a HOLY union, especially when it includes the Lord. It's truly amazing how Rebecca is praying before hand for her future husband and that he may keep himself ure for her just as she is for the man God chooses for her.

Now my question for you is, why so negative? As christians we're supposed to be positive and hopeful as well as persevere when we pray and act. God values that in us, when we don't give up and have FAITH.

PS: I know that these were the intentions of Rebecca when writing the song. I saw her at a youth conference yesterday here in Canada, and she said so herself before singing the song that at 15 she wrote this for her future husband.

Rebecca | Reviewer: Nicole | 5/28/07

This is honestly a beautiful song, and I have to disagree with some of you, because even though she hasn't met this "person", it doesn't mean they don't exist. Sure, God has a plan for all of us, but let's face it. We all know the story of Adam & Eve. It's more than clear God encourages us to have a partner, since this is what he showed. The bible also speaks of marriage and how it's a HOLY union, especially when it includes the Lord. It's truly amazing how Rebecca is praying before hand for her future husband and that he may keep himself ure for her just as she is for the man God chooses for her.

Now my question for you is, why so negative? As christians we're supposed to be positive and hopeful as well as persevere when we pray and act. God values that in us, when we don't give up and have FAITH.

PS: I know that these were the intentions of Rebecca when writing the song. I saw her at a youth conference yesterday here in Canada, and she said so herself before singing the song that at 15 she wrote this for her future husband.

YC | Reviewer: Nicole. | 5/28/07

Rebecca sang this song yesterday for a youth conference I was just at in Canada. She said so herself before singing it that she wrote this song when she was 15 for her future husband. It's a beautiful song, pretty much taking words out of my mouth.

Hmmm | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/18/07

well the first time that i heard this song i like it, but then i could see the lyrics, i thought this song was about the Lord but it was just about a person who's waiting for someone, and i don't it very much now as the first time.

now i have to be careful with the things that i listen to, because it may sound good, but what is the message about?

Wake up people | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/3/07

What an amazing load of drivel! Who is this song being sung to? It isn't Christian as it is being sung to nobody - this person does not exist so how can they wait? How can you pray for somebody you who may not exist? I do wish people would actually look at the lyrics and realise Christ would not have us dreaming of a future that God may not have planned for us. It is God's will we need now, not some idealised view of the future.

Waiting for the look in your eyes when we meet for the first time? Is this for real? Are those eyes really going to look any different from the love you would expect to see in the eyes of every Christian? Are they going to show a love for you, especially, from the very first?

Please get real, people - if God has a partner for us, it is to bring glory and honour to Him as a result. This song does nothing to suggest that the singer has God in her thoughts at all.

I love this song | Reviewer: AnnMarie | 4/27/07

I really love this song.I feel the lord in my heart when i sing this to him.....=)It just show's when you feel the lord in your heart that you mean what you sing to him.....(that's way i feel.)
AnnMarie


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3