great song! | Reviewer: Crystal | 10/3/07

i am in the 5th grade and we are learning this song for music.its funny because i love music so im the only kid who paid attention. well we are learing the fifty states in social studies and i was the only one who got an A+ on the test! Thanks whoever wrote this song!

Something everyone should know..... | Reviewer: Sharon | 10/1/07

I learned this song in 2nd grade and almost 40 years later I am helping my daughter learn it for 6th grade. Everyone thinks I'm weird when I tell them I can recite the 50 states in alpahbetical order. Thanks for the rest of the lyrics I couldn't remember that part in it's entirety.

:) I love this song! | Reviewer: Nanami | 10/1/07

I learned this in my 5th grade chorus and am the only one from the chorus who still remembers all of them in order. my sister says that i only know them since i like to show off. -_-' (i know i don't like to show off)

awesome | Reviewer: dianne | 9/27/07

i learned this song in the 5th grade and i always hated my teacher told me we would use it in the future and the other day in my 8th grade history class our teaher wanted to know the states in order and i was the only one tell him correct

FIFTY NIFTY | Reviewer: KAT FROM SAN DIEGO | 9/20/07

I LEARNED THIS SONG IN FOURTH GRADE AND I REMEMBER MY TEACHER TELL US THAT ONCE WE LEARN THIS SONG, WE WILL KNOW THE STATES IN ABC ORDER TILL WE'RE OLD. WELL, I'M THIRTY NOW AND I STILL REMEMBER ALL MY STATES IN ABC ORDER!!!

awsmest song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/19/07

I leaned this song in 5th grade and i love it it helped me so much through school on all tests ...................... I <3 DIS SONG <33 <33 <33 <33 <33 <33

i luv dis song sooo much!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Nexus | 9/15/07

i learned this song in 5th grade. when I firts heard it i thought this could be my chance to learn my states. sooo after we sang it 3 or more times i had memorized and loved it! ^^

50 nifty | Reviewer: David | 9/9/07

I am gonna use this for my 8th grade test. My teacher said it was required for us to name all 50 states, capitols , and lasty there position I really hope this works. But my only problem now is the capitols and the states position. -_-

WOW! | Reviewer: lizzi | 9/8/07

This is one of the greatest songs I have ever heard. I am learning this song in 5th grade for a " Fall Fiesta" the theme was USA so each class sings a USA song I'm glad that our class got this song its great


test | Reviewer: michelle | 9/1/07

i'm in 8th grade and on the first day of school this year, our teacher gave us a blank map of the US and told us to fill in the states, i didn't realize how bad i was at naming them...i sand Fifty Nifty so that i could figure out all of the states before skipping around on the map...

thanks | Reviewer: kyra t. | 8/4/07

wow ive known this ong forever i luv this song thanx mr.ray for this song ur the best it one of my fave us songs lol

Still know it. | Reviewer: Christina | 8/2/07

lol I did this for mY 6th grade chorus stuff, I LOVE IT, Im the only one i know who knows my states in ABC order, and I can say them faster than anyone that has tried me. I love this song, Im not in 11th grade, I hope one day I can teach my children, or class this, I didn't know who wrote it either, thanks for putting it up.

i love this song! :I | Reviewer: ela | 7/31/07

i love this song and i never knew id be able to memorize the fifty states i was so amazed but it was fun to learn it in around third grade i know people much older then me that dont know the fifty states!!!!!!!!!!!

I love this song!! | Reviewer: Kati | 6/26/07

Omg. I love this song!! I remeber back when we performed this song in 5th grade!! We had a lot of fun perfoming it. I remember that we always wanted to sing it when we had spare time! I know every word. Me and my friends to this day always sing it just for fun all the time and it helped me alot in tests.

Hey | Reviewer: mia | 6/26/07

This song was the best in fifth grade we had to memorize it and recite it and I haven't forgotten the song it's in my mind.