pjdj | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/19/11

when i say pj yousay dj pj dj pj dj wat wat wat wat wat.ya is you tring to joke becaus man you smell so bad that nobody like take for a little bike ride.when i say halo you say polo halo polo halo polo

To Anonymous Reviewer from 6/20/11 re: To ok........... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/9/11

AMEN!!! You took the words right out of my mouth! My blood was boiling and I had every intention of blasting "sweetie" until I read to the bottom and saw that someone already had. I never had the privilege to learn the song but have heard about it over the years. I found this site while doing research on the song for a friend who has recently started caring for some small children.... who very much need something to do.

SHOUT EM SCOUT EM TELL ALL ABOUT EM | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/7/11

This was sooo helpful in school! I had to do a bunch of state reports and Ray Charles is da man! lols jk...the person who said this was for stupid ppl to read....um....y would you waste your time commenting on the song or even reading it? Little kids enjoy this! so calm down :)))))))))))

4th/5th Grade | Reviewer: KT | 6/29/11

We actually DID do this for a concert in either the 4th or 5th grade. I still remember this song and its been 2 or 3 years.... This song helped me remember the states, and helped me when doing ABC order for Social Studies!

To ok........... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/20/11

"ok.........u pple out there that think this song is amazing ITS A SONG!!!!! pple u going like nuts over this ur relly sad i mean who cares? its a freking song!!!!! its nota consort song or any thing else its like a 4th grade song for pple with problemss!!!! thats like what every body thats not crazy thiks"

Stay in school sweetie, it appears that you still need learn how to spell and write. By the way, if it was a concert song, it would be no different. As you said, it is a song... and that's the same if it was in a concert. It wasn't a song for people with problems learning the states, it was the Educational System using a different method to teach ALL kids the State's names. You being a mere child, assumed by the impression that your words perceive, raised in today's society where you all are selfish brats, do not understand that this song is just a trigger object for us older people who sang this song as kids and are remembering our youths and how simpler they were back then.

:) | Reviewer: Hannah's Mom | 6/1/11

My little girl asked me to list all the states for her... I instantly remembered this song from Mrs. Wilson's music class in elem. school. I told my little girl, I would find the lyrics so she could learn it this summer! A fun way to learn all the states!!!
***She then said I sung horrible and was getting on her nerves :)

(: Fifty Nifty United Stats | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/21/11

I use to sing this song when I was in Kindergarten, and sixth grade!! And I still remember it till this day!(: It has a great rythme and beat to it.. Espically when you sing it by yourself! I hope you guys have a fun time learning this song, I know i did!(: Its a great life memory....

awesome | Reviewer: a | 4/15/11

This is an awesome song.My school is singing this in music. Its great I love it!!! :) Its a great idea to get kids to know the fifty states. who would think about writing a song about the fifty stats.It helps me

brings back find memories | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/8/11

Omg,i learned this song in 5th grade,exactly two yrs ago! i only could remember the states and north,south,east,west.thats it sadly.so nice to remember ALL the lyrics now!lol.

-kaitlin r,florida.(nevada is the best! i was born in vegas!)

Memories. | Reviewer: Jordan | 1/22/11

I learned this song when I was in fifth grade as well. I too thought that my music teacher made this song up, but it turns out it was written by the legendary Ray Charles! Wow, what a great song. We also did Lean on me by Mr. Charles. I had to come and check the lyrics cause I couldn't remember the melody after Indiana. Oh and btw in my calm, objective opinion, Pennsylvania is the best of the fifty nifty United States.

To OK Anonymous 8/19/10 | Reviewer: Lake-Guy | 1/14/11

How disappointing. Folks here enjoyed that song as a kid and it brings back fond memories of school. Don't you have a song that you enjoy? Let us enjoy our memories of great times in school and we won't step on your fond memory of your song. You sound like a young intolerant person. I feel sorry for you.

Wow! | Reviewer: Aurora | 10/27/10

I'm just learning that in music class. (Course Im much younger.) Im only in 5th grade. My little bro is learning it too, hes in 3rd grade, but his teacher wanted her class to learn ALL the states! In order! LOL! ;)

Wow.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/19/10

I remember this song, as many do, from music class when I was much younger. I never did learn all the lyrics since I transferred schools mid-year and all the other students already knew it.

Little did I know that the song was written by Ray Charles. I always thought it was my music teacher's creation. I do, however, still remember all the states in alphabetical order thanks to this song.

I rember this!!! | Reviewer: Raine | 9/13/10

I love this song. It reminds me of elemtary school and all the fun I had. My music teacher was asome, my teacher was even more amazing, amd that song just fills me with memories.

Ya!!! I have The lyrics!!!!

ok........... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/19/10

ok.........u pple out there that think this song is amazing ITS A SONG!!!!! pple u going like nuts over this ur relly sad i mean who cares? its a freking song!!!!! its nota consort song or any thing else its like a 4th grade song for pple with problemss!!!! thats like what every body thats not crazy thiks