Reviews for Fifty Nifty United States Lyrics

Performed by Ray Charles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 13
Add Your New Review About The Song

(: Fifty Nifty United Stats | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/21/11

I use to sing this song when I was in Kindergarten, and sixth grade!! And I still remember it till this day!(: It has a great rythme and beat to it.. Espically when you sing it by yourself! I hope you guys have a fun time learning this song, I know i did!(: Its a great life memory....

awesome | Reviewer: a | 4/15/11

This is an awesome song.My school is singing this in music. Its great I love it!!! :) Its a great idea to get kids to know the fifty states. who would think about writing a song about the fifty stats.It helps me

brings back find memories | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/8/11

Omg,i learned this song in 5th grade,exactly two yrs ago! i only could remember the states and north,south,east,west.thats it sadly.so nice to remember ALL the lyrics now!lol.

-kaitlin r,florida.(nevada is the best! i was born in vegas!)

Memories. | Reviewer: Jordan | 1/22/11

I learned this song when I was in fifth grade as well. I too thought that my music teacher made this song up, but it turns out it was written by the legendary Ray Charles! Wow, what a great song. We also did Lean on me by Mr. Charles. I had to come and check the lyrics cause I couldn't remember the melody after Indiana. Oh and btw in my calm, objective opinion, Pennsylvania is the best of the fifty nifty United States.

To OK Anonymous 8/19/10 | Reviewer: Lake-Guy | 1/14/11

How disappointing. Folks here enjoyed that song as a kid and it brings back fond memories of school. Don't you have a song that you enjoy? Let us enjoy our memories of great times in school and we won't step on your fond memory of your song. You sound like a young intolerant person. I feel sorry for you.

Wow! | Reviewer: Aurora | 10/27/10

I'm just learning that in music class. (Course Im much younger.) Im only in 5th grade. My little bro is learning it too, hes in 3rd grade, but his teacher wanted her class to learn ALL the states! In order! LOL! ;)

Wow.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/19/10

I remember this song, as many do, from music class when I was much younger. I never did learn all the lyrics since I transferred schools mid-year and all the other students already knew it.

Little did I know that the song was written by Ray Charles. I always thought it was my music teacher's creation. I do, however, still remember all the states in alphabetical order thanks to this song.

I rember this!!! | Reviewer: Raine | 9/13/10

I love this song. It reminds me of elemtary school and all the fun I had. My music teacher was asome, my teacher was even more amazing, amd that song just fills me with memories.

Ya!!! I have The lyrics!!!!

ok........... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/19/10

ok.........u pple out there that think this song is amazing ITS A SONG!!!!! pple u going like nuts over this ur relly sad i mean who cares? its a freking song!!!!! its nota consort song or any thing else its like a 4th grade song for pple with problemss!!!! thats like what every body thats not crazy thiks

wow | Reviewer: kaleigh | 5/9/10

This is a great song. I have to memoris this song but it is so easy to learn. i think alot of people are going to like this song. the best state is West Virgimia. i would of never seen this song if my great music teacher didnt show it to me

More Sites | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/28/10

You sould realy add some more songs to your website like the states and capital song and states by region. But it is a good song learned it in 4th grade just a few more songs and i will come back to your site.

We Recorded This In The 70's | Reviewer: Anthony Steele | 3/3/10

We sang this as a school choir and recorded it in 1974. I went to an elementary school in the surburbs of Los Angeles called Calabash Elementary. I wonder if anyone else can remember that out there.

THE FIFTY NIFTY | Reviewer: charissa kent | 3/7/10

HOW DID YOU COME UP WIHT THIS SONG...YOU HAVE A GREAT MIND IN THERE THAT IS HOW YOU CAME UP WITH THAT SONG!!!I THINK THAT IS THE BEST SONG I EVER HEARD IN MY LIFE...ONE DAY YOU HALF TO HAVE A CONSERT IT WILL BE GREAT IF YOU PLAYED FIFTY NIFTY...I LOVE FIFTY NIFTY IF YOU CAN RESPOND I WILL LOVE IT!!!!WE LEARND FIFTY NIFTY IN MUSIC MY HOLE CLASS LOVED IT!!!HOW DID YOU THINK OF THAT SONG!!!I HAVE A SISTER DO YOU THINK MY SISTER JESSICA WILL LIKE THIS SONG?BUT SHE DID MAKE UP A SONG NAMED MISTY KISSY I THINK?WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THIS NAME...TELL ME IF IT IS GOOD!!!

wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/16/10

i love this song i will randomly start singing it just to see if i remember it! i don't remember what grade it was but we learned it so that it would help us with our states test. we had to spell them ALL correctly and put them on the map where they belong. ha there is no way i would pass now!

Which Ray Charles? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/22/10

Let's clear up some confusion: there are two composers named Ray Charles. Here is information on the R.C. who actually wrote this terrific song: Ray Charles is the stage name of Charles Raymond Offenberg (born September 13, 1918, in Chicago, Illinois), an American musician, songwriter, and vocal conductor. He is best known for a series of easy listening record albums which he produced in the 1950s and 1960s as the Ray Charles Singers. This vocal group also sang backup on most of the recordings of Perry Como from 1950 to 1987, and Charles and his singers also appeared with Como in his live performances and on television. The Ray Charles Singers (with Charles featured prominently as lead male vocalist) sang the theme song to the television series Three's Company ("Come and Knock on Our Door"). He is sometimes known humorously as "The Other Ray Charles" to distinguish him from the great soul musician of the same name.

The Ray Charles Singers had a number of hit singles and albums, reaching number three on the pop charts in 1964 with one of the most successful easy listening singles of the '60s, "Love Me with All Your Heart (Cuando Caliente el Sol),"

As a songwriter, Charles is best known for the choral anthem "Fifty Nifty United States," in which he set the names of the states to music in alphabetical order. He also wrote some Christmas songs and other special musical material associated with Como. He has also worked in television with Bob Hope, Glen Campbell, and the Muppets. He continues to serve as a musical consultant to television programs.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 13