Great Memorization Tool | Reviewer: Vicky | 7/6/08

Love this song, it is a great memorization tool. I learned this song in the 5th grade which would be about 40 years ago and like a few other people here wrote, I find it handy to be able to name or write all fifty states in alphabetical order. Now if I could only remember all the state capitals I learned in 5th grade. It maybe silly but its fun.

awsome!! | Reviewer: alyssa | 5/25/08

i sang this song like 5 months ago and im in fourth grade. for the performance all the parents come and i painted my toenails red white and blue. ohhh this brings back SOOOOOOOO many memories. even of the person i like. i think he was head singer

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Private | 5/22/08

I have to memerize this song for my culmination! it is kind of nerve wrecking because of all the states. i mean i know all my states but these are tounge twisters when you have to sing them real fast infront of 200 people! what am i going to do??????????????????????????? aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Memories | Reviewer: Annette | 5/20/08

I remember singing this song in elementry school! We had a concert and all the parents and families were invited. This was the song to end the show, and for every state name we sang we raised a banner that said the state's name! I always got this song stuck in my head when I was little ... and then i forgot it, until this day I saw the title "Fifty Nifty United States" on the internet! This brings me great memories!


Memories | Reviewer: Annette | 5/20/08

I remember singing this song in elementry school! We had a concert and all the parents and families were invited. This was the song to end the show, and for every state name we sang we raised a banner that said the state's name! I always got this song stuck in my head when I was little ... and then i forgot it, until this day I saw the title "Fifty Nifty United States" on the internet! This brings me great memories!

luv it! | Reviewer: sophia | 5/13/08

I love this song! I'm in 4th grade and tonight I'm performing it in front of the whole school with my classmates. I can't wait! It was really hard to memorize, but after a few run-throughs with my friends, (we sang it on the 3 hour bus ride to our field trip) I had memorized it! It's great!

Still remember the song 30 years later | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/8/08

This song has come in handy so many times during my lifetime. I'm one of the few people who can always think of the name of a state because I know them all alphabetically. One of the best things I ever learned in school.

I still remember the song after 35 years and teach it to my daughter. | Reviewer: Danielle | 4/9/08

I learned this song in 5th grade. I tell my daughter, who is now in 2nd grade, the story of how when I was taking a test in junior high which required us to list all 50 state, the teacher acused me of cheating because I listed them in alpha order. I was asked to stay after class to explain myself. Well, after singing the 50 Nifty United States song to the teacher, I was given an A.

Very Helpful | Reviewer: Stephanie | 3/28/08

I remember when I first learned this song. I heard this song in class or something and so I searched for the lyrics. After 10-15 minutes of memorizing, I had the song perfecly stuck in my head. This really helps!

cool song | Reviewer: carter | 2/27/08

i really think this song is cool i have to sing this song for a school thing and i think anybody who learns it will be how suprised at the good lyrics and i thank mr.Ray Charles for taking his time to write this song and i say it could be a five star song definetly

awesome | Reviewer: nithya | 2/21/08

omg. i cant believe i actually found this song! i sang it in third grade and it was so fun and also help me win the geo bee in 5th grade! im from ga(and its the best) and im so happy and thankful to mi music teacher for teaching our class this song! it brings tears to mi eyes because i just moved to texas and it reminds me of home... and its an awesome way to learn the states so yeah. ok im done

fifty nifty states | Reviewer: alexandria | 2/14/08

I think it is a good way for kids to know the fifty states instead of making it boring for them,it is so fun my sister taught it to me when I just turned nine. I sang it to my music teacher one day and she told me I did it correctly and she was proud of me because we haven't learned about it yet and I told her if she remembered my sister and she said yes!!!!!!!The VERY bright one!

fifty nifty states, 25 years later. | Reviewer: Bonnie Akers | 2/11/08

I am a 37 year old who learned this in grammer school. I now am teaching it to my kids. My fifth grader knows it by heart and my second grader just learned the states. His teacher is so impressed, I wanted to find the music to it so I can spare her from my singing. Anyone know where to find them.
Bonnie in Arizona

cool | Reviewer: Elizabetrh Kennedy | 2/9/08

this song is really cool ,i think that it is bc it just helps children understand the importance of our states.this is a educational song that everyone can learn!!!!!and i think everyone should learn just the importance of our state is special u should think so to, not bc were free its bc someone made that happen!!!! GOD BLESS THE UNITED STATES!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Amazing | Reviewer: Elizabeth | 2/2/08

This song is amazing. Who knew it was by Ray Charles? All I knew was that it was some cheesy song we learned in fourth grade. We loved. I'm an eighth grader now and this song randomly pops into my head whenever someone says the states name just right.... as if it belong in the song. So I guess it's not that random. But this is one of the few things I learned in elementary that I can rember vividly and still use even now.