Reviews for Fifty Nifty United States Lyrics

Performed by Ray Charles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 13
Add Your New Review About The Song

memory lane | Reviewer: thomas | 10/12/12

I remember when I was a second grade when I first heard this song .my teacher made the whole class sing it within 15 seconds. it's refreshing to see the song now that I'm older. and I still remember every single word.!!! And rhode island is the best state of all!

Fifty Nifty Rocks! | Reviewer: Carly | 10/10/12

This song is epic. I joined choir in the very beginning of school and forgot to bring my music home and this (beside the Star Spangled Banner which I fully memorized for a 5th grader) is my favorite song! Objective opinion Oregon is the best of the fifty nifty Unied States from 13 original colonies. (MY OPINION PLEASE DON'T START A FIGHT FROM IT!)

not alone eneymore | Reviewer: nicole | 9/14/12

i wrote a song i think youll like it . he makes me laugh he makes me smile then he leaves and i miss him for a while then he walks through the door and im not alone eneymore you make up the rest call me if you like it 787 2590 thanks bye p.s. i always dreamed of being a singer mabye you can make that happen thanks in ten years old

Blast from the past | Reviewer: Shirley | 7/4/12

I'm very nostalgic, and just happened to think of this song, then immediately found this site. I'm a baby boomer (age 63) and love things from my grade school days. Lots of fun music back then. How many of you boomers out there remember Perry Como's song "Delaware"?(What Did Delaware, boy? She wore a brand New Jersey) It really saddens me that uptight people today can't allow themselves to "Just have fun with it." So, what's so stupid about it? Oh excuse me, it's patriotic and educational (kudos to Lee Greenwood, by the way). And it infuriates me that they don't realize something: Someone else probably thinks what they like is stupid, boring, etc. and these days, probably FILTHY! (Don't even get me started on today's dance moves) For people with problems? Yeah, and the problems we have are with people like that - the real crazy ones. This person should remember as they age, that according to him/her self, no nostalgia will be allowed! Oh, to be a fly on the wall! I guess I'm very strange... even as a small child, I loved listening to my elders reminisce. And an aunt who taught all the kids in the family funny songs from her day. Sorry to be so long-winded, but you all got me started! Let's see, now - The Yama Man, The Little Blue Man, Cocktails for Two, This Ole House, I Love Onions, I'm a Nut, The Thing, I said My Pajamas, Beans In My Ears, Speedy Gonzales, Does Your Chewing Gum Lose Its Flavor, The Boll Weevil Song, Rubber Biscuit, Short Shorts...(Wait - Oh no!!!) They'e Coming To Take Me Away, Ha Ha! (But I'm not done yet!) Beep Beep...

Love this song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/3/12

Learned this song in 4th grade, long time ago! Was so upset at the time because it was 3rd grade when we had our states test! Wish the music teacher would have taught us this song sooner! Been 15 years since I was in 3rd grade and still remember the song!

JUST READ IT ! | Reviewer: NONE OF YA BEESWAX! | 4/19/12

love this song i did it in the fifth grade my class is doing it for assembly and graduaton oh and did i mention that my class is going to go to holiday hills DONT MEAN TO BRAGGGGG BUT were also taking a coach bus and fifty nifty is a bus song so you know im gonna be sing it
O M G !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fifty nifty | Reviewer: iley | 3/30/12

thta is my favorite song i sanged it on 4th garade and on 2 grade it was the most favorite songs on the whole worlds and some other songs are also my favorite songs too that is the bessssssssttttttttttttt my favorite sonbg fifty nifty united states

I LOVE THIS SONG! | Reviewer: Stephanie | 3/21/12

I remember singing this song in 4th grade ^^ i love wowing my friends and family with the fact that i can recite all 50 states from memory IN ALPHABETICAL order :) love this song and is a definite for kids to learn

Glad to see they still sing this | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/16/12

I was just talking to a coworker about this song and decided to Google it. I learned this in elementary school at least 25 years ago. I still remember all the states in alphabetical order. great song for kids to help learn the states!

Julia stupid comment | Reviewer: Sierra | 1/14/12

Obviously this song is for 2nd and 3rd graders so how is it stupid it lets them learn we had to learn this in 4th grade for a ting call Ed frozen theatre for school we had a lot of fun with it, so Julia get a life


I learned it 4 years ago in 3rd grade and it helped alot. It is easier to listen to song. It is a pretty old song and i guess you don't get how it can help you, buy getting it stuck in you're head. Aprecite this guy for writing a song to help younger kids. By you're words i think you're not a little kid. When you get older this song starts to get annoying, but for 2nd and 3rd graders, it helps alot. So look at all the other commets, and see how much it helped them or there kids. Julia, Music is music. Maybe you don't like learning songs, Or pop songs, classic,or rock, BUT we all have out own opinion and should keep it to ourselves So we dont get judged about it. :)


They taught us this song in third grade and it has stuck with me ever since, and yes it has helped me many times through the years. now i am teaching it to my daughter and she loves it. she will surely be the only one in her first grade class that knows all the states in alphabetical order. i am trying to find more songs like this to teach her things. your an idiot julia, thats all i have to say.

Utterly amazing the ignorance shown here | Reviewer: Jaelie Star | 12/25/11

In celebration of the Bicentennial of our Country(USA- 1976), my elementary school did a play using this very song. To this day, the lyrics are forever ingrained in my head. Clearly, the comments from Julia, show she doesn't understand how old the song is or what it represents. Julia, if you feel like being nasty & critical, at least have your facts straight, because you came off sounding like an uneducated imbecile with nothing of substance to say.

this song sucks it doesnt help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: julia | 11/4/11

its a crapy song it doesnt help stupid people these days making up useless songs that make no sense this is a crapy song to remembering all the states and no iam not a terrorist this song just sucks !!!!!!!!!

It soooo helped me! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/3/11

I learned this song in 2nd or 3rd grade and I still know it! Since I'm French, it helps me a lot:I can brag on (hey, you know what, I can tell you the 50 States in alphabetical order!). You should sooo see their faces!! lol I actually looked up this song because I couldn't remember a part of the lyrics under the shower. You see how the shower helps so much in life...


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 13