Reviews for Fifty Nifty United States Lyrics

Performed by Ray Charles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 6/ 13
Add Your New Review About The Song

USA! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/17/08

best memorization tool for the names of the states in the United States ever, someone should expand the song to also include the capitals, other than the Animaniacs of course (note: Wakko sings the states and the capitals in his song, search it on You Tube

wow | Reviewer: private | 11/7/08

Today I had to sing this song for our veterans day program. Seriously it's hard to believe that we memorized that song! I have it stuck in my head all the time now! lol. It's a hard song to remember and now I can say I know all my states!

Memories!! | Reviewer: angie | 11/4/08

omg!!! i did this song from elemantray school. We had a big show and everyone was invited. WE had to perform something about the states so we sang this and another song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love this song it brings me soooooo many memories

I can remember | Reviewer: Dana | 10/21/08

I can remember learning this song in 5th or 6th grade and it has come in very handy over the years. I am 45 now and have a 4yr old who has almost memorized the song. Better than that he can read each state!! I am so glad I learned this fun song. But what is even more amazing is that it is by Ray Charles how about that!!!!!

memories | Reviewer: vanessa | 9/24/08

i remember learning this song in 5th grade learning about the colonies. now im in 8th grADE AND I STARTED STUDING THE COLONIES AND ALL OF A SUDEN I LIKE REMEMBERED THAT SONG! SO I KNOW MY colonIIES! BEST THING I LEARNED

Wow | Reviewer: Shelby | 9/22/08

This helped me for my Social Studies test today.I got a B.We had to name the states and capitols in alphabetical order.Also,I'm in 6th grade and we are singing this song in choir.We have our concert for this song in a few weeks.I still don't have this memorized,but I'm close!I'm so bookmarking this.It's very helpful xD.

Beautiful!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/16/08

Currently right now im in the 4th Grade and 4 and 5 grade does chourus 50 students from 4th Grade AND 110 kids in 5th Grade we always sing fifty nifty at the end and everyone loves it!!! They sing it in classes, recess,lunch, and at random times we make up our own parts and we dance to the song in chourus!!!! Its so joyful and fun. Thank you school systems.

useful | Reviewer: annonymous | 8/29/08

this song came in handy today for my u.s history class and im in highschool lol. i won the challenge in class when we all had to list as many as we could. And, they were in alphabetical order because of this song! everyone was amazed lol

Fantastic Song | Reviewer: Rosemary | 7/16/08

I sang this school back in 3rd or 4th grade and loved the song as a child. To this day (I'm 51) I can whiz through the state's in alphabetical order and amaze everyone. I forget thing's, but sure haven't forgotten how to say my state's!!

Great Memorization Tool | Reviewer: Vicky | 7/6/08

Love this song, it is a great memorization tool. I learned this song in the 5th grade which would be about 40 years ago and like a few other people here wrote, I find it handy to be able to name or write all fifty states in alphabetical order. Now if I could only remember all the state capitals I learned in 5th grade. It maybe silly but its fun.

awsome!! | Reviewer: alyssa | 5/25/08

i sang this song like 5 months ago and im in fourth grade. for the performance all the parents come and i painted my toenails red white and blue. ohhh this brings back SOOOOOOOO many memories. even of the person i like. i think he was head singer

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Private | 5/22/08

I have to memerize this song for my culmination! it is kind of nerve wrecking because of all the states. i mean i know all my states but these are tounge twisters when you have to sing them real fast infront of 200 people! what am i going to do??????????????????????????? aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Memories | Reviewer: Annette | 5/20/08

I remember singing this song in elementry school! We had a concert and all the parents and families were invited. This was the song to end the show, and for every state name we sang we raised a banner that said the state's name! I always got this song stuck in my head when I was little ... and then i forgot it, until this day I saw the title "Fifty Nifty United States" on the internet! This brings me great memories!


Memories | Reviewer: Annette | 5/20/08

I remember singing this song in elementry school! We had a concert and all the parents and families were invited. This was the song to end the show, and for every state name we sang we raised a banner that said the state's name! I always got this song stuck in my head when I was little ... and then i forgot it, until this day I saw the title "Fifty Nifty United States" on the internet! This brings me great memories!

luv it! | Reviewer: sophia | 5/13/08

I love this song! I'm in 4th grade and tonight I'm performing it in front of the whole school with my classmates. I can't wait! It was really hard to memorize, but after a few run-throughs with my friends, (we sang it on the 3 hour bus ride to our field trip) I had memorized it! It's great!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 6/ 13