Reviews for Fifty Nifty United States Lyrics

Performed by Ray Charles

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    Current page No. 11/ 13
Add Your New Review About The Song

Stuck in head man! Stuck in head! | Reviewer: Taelor Allen | 6/5/07

I thought that the song was awesome. I just learned it a couple months ago and I still have it stuck in my head. It is like a piece of gum in your hair and you can't get it out. Yeh. I am From Wisconsin and when we said the state we have been to we would raise our hands and I almost raised my hand for every state.

fifty nifity | Reviewer: nikki | 6/5/07

when i had heard we were going to sing this song i said i know it by heart.I AM IN THE 5th grade

childhood | Reviewer: john schaefer | 6/4/07

we sang this song in the third grade over 30 years ago, and i can still resite the states in order but couldn't remember all the lyrics. now i can teach my kid and start a new generation

wowie! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/29/07

I learned “Fifty Nifty United States” when I was in grade school. I'm in college now and I could only remember the song up to Georgia. Then I found the song on line; I’ve sang it over and over and over again with my 4 year old cousin and now we can’t get it out of our heads!!! Thanks Ray Charles!!

hi we love fifty nifty | Reviewer: allyson | 5/26/07

hey were going to start in 5th grade this year by allyson

Cool | Reviewer: dylan | 5/27/07

This song is great. The first time I sang it I was in music class at school. I didn't know Ray Charles wrote and sang this song. I got payed $2 in fake class money for singing this song w/o the song playing.

ausome | Reviewer: hae jung | 5/24/07

my fifth grade class is singing thisfor our graduation, but we're singing 'in our calm objective opinion' instead of whatever was up there but this song is so fun to sing!LOL

The 'Way back' machine - in 1974 | Reviewer: Kasey | 5/23/07

Way back in '74 I was in 5th grade & learned this song. Very easy to remember if you take it in short sections. My kids knew it by 1st grade & all who were taught, are certainly Proud to know them!
Wish there were more songs to teach lessons in school...I'm sure we'd all remember LOTS more!

my review | Reviewer: elise | 5/20/07

is there different way to teach this song? because i had learned a differnt way to sing fifty niffty. and according to my friend to the left of me she says that her way is better.. but i have to disagree with her.
thank you.. elise and tesha

Wow... | Reviewer: Annaliz | 5/15/07

I sang this song when I was in fifth grade back in 1993, and I can't believe they still sing this song in class! It's an amazing song that has made me remember all the states to this day in order!!

this song is amazing | Reviewer: daniela | 5/12/07

this song has a really good tune i think that it could be lisnted to by any one if you think the same email me at

danicelasinger@hotmail.com

a hopefuly usefull song | Reviewer: cindy | 5/5/07

I'm in forth grade, and my music teacher is making 100 forth graders learn and memorize the song in one week! Luckey for me that I arridey learned and memorized half of it in two days, or she'll kill me! I still have to do a lot of stuff, so I hope that learning and memorizing the song like crazy pays off, or I'm red hot mad!

this song is cool | Reviewer: monica | 5/5/07

this song id real cool and i like it i wish i knew it all

I CAN'T BELEIVE THIS SONG IS REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/5/07

My crazy music teacher in elementary school made us sing this song, but I thought she made it up. I don't know why , but we had to sing it a 5th grade graduation! IT SUCKED BALLS!!!!

We Learned it in school, for ALL fith graders | Reviewer: Sienna Mosher | 5/3/07

I think that the song is excellent and interesting to people that have knowledge of the beginning and through-out the years of the "13 original colonies." The only thinbg I don't like, (Which isn't the songs fault,) is that Vermont was the 14th colony, not one of the 13 colonies. (Too bad for us!!!!)


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    Current page No. 11/ 13