Reviews for Fifty Nifty United States Lyrics

Performed by Ray Charles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 13
Add Your New Review About The Song

Texas is the Best! | Reviewer: KayBee1128 | 3/14/13

I still sing this song from fifth grade. I was just reminiscing with my cousin and she said she never learned it. I was horrified! How did you pass fifth grade without learning this song! I love this song.

Good old memories! | Reviewer: Anna | 2/27/13

Lol, when i was in elementary school all we would do in music class was sing, and sing! One of the songs we had to memorize and perform in front of everybody in our class, was this one!!

Great song | Reviewer: Sdirvin | 1/5/13

I actually learned this song from my sister when we were in school. I guess they decided to skip my class but anyways I'm getting ready to teach this to my 8 and 11 year old. I hate they don't do things like this anymore in school.

Ironic Statement About Reviews In General | Reviewer: Jeff | 12/20/12

OK, I just have to say, that although I 100% agree with the sentiment everyone since Julia has made about unintelligent she must be, I must say, some of you really need to take a step back and re-read what you just wrote about a meaningless review on a meaningless website, this is sing365.com people not some prestigious site with critically acclaimed reviews by the world's leading critics!! Is it really bad enough to say that it made your blood boil? Does it justify saying her mother is stupid? I just marvel at the amount of energy spent on the most insignificant of things (note the title, ironic I'm trying to tell everyone how pointless it is to make such a fuss about internet comments by making a fuss, although it's hopefully more eloquent than the "yo mamma is so stupid" response from the person who needs to look in the mirror maybe?

To Shirley,
while I agree with most of your comments, I do have to ask, does it change your life in any way whatsoever, positive or negative, when a younger person dances in a way you deem filthy? I bleed American red, white & blue, don't confuse that with this criticism, but a lot of people have fought, and died, A LOT, so the young lady can make the statement she just made, ignorant or not, it's the perfect example of the greatness our country was founded on... and your ability to do the same, and let it bother you enough to point your cane at us wildly with the "when I was young, 15 miles to school, uphill, both ways, barefoot" rant... and my right to make fun of you for letting it bother you... While some of it is distasteful at best, it's what they want, and they aren't forcing you to watch it, whether on a video online, TV, or in person, so please, if something offends you THAT much, change the channel, or avert your eyes. Don't go blasting the youth of today for it, it makes you close minded. Your parents thought you were being TOO PROMISCUOUS when your skirt was two inches below your knee, so, also remember how it was when the "rebellious youth" of your time was just trying to figure out what life meant to them and what made them feel alive... It's funny to look at the cycle we all go through, being mad at the elder's for being so prudent and controlling, rebelling against them to "prove our point"... then years later do the same thing to our own kids... I'm only 26, but I feel 260, because I see the parallels, the similarities, in all of us, in all of the generations telling the previous two or three how lame they are... And I realize, at the end of it all, when the lights go down, when you really think about it, none of it matters, none of it... the insignificance of my life as compared to the entire universe, from the dawn of time to the end, I'm not even a spec, on a spec, floating through space, 34 billion miles from earth, undetectable with the most powerful electron microscope ever created... yea, that insignificant. so why don't we make this insignificance a little more tolerable, hell, even maybe better for us all and try to be a little nicer, a little more empathetic, a little less apt to blast strangers online with how stupid they HAVE to be, help a friend out, sing as loudly as you can. and live...

Thank You | Reviewer: Lauren | 12/3/12

I am much older now but, i loved that song I still sing it to this day. It really helped me through high school when I had to memorize all the states in alphbetical order. Thx sooooooo much.

NOT the same Ray, folks. | Reviewer: Lisa | 11/16/12

Not Ray Charles like this Ray Charles:


Last night you were dreamin', and I heard you say
(Oh Johnny!)
When you know my name is Ray

I had to laugh. "Oh RAY CHARLES wrote that?" Some of you all are REALLY funny. LOL



Julia needs to shut up. | Reviewer: None of your beeswAx :) | 11/16/12

Ok so Julia, I knew this song since I was eight, and its forever in my head now. I bet you don't even know it. And sorry for this BURNNNNN butttt you know what else sucks and is stupid? YOUR MOMMAS FACE and that's probably where you got your stupidity from. And oh yes, I doubt that you have ever even used this song because its smarter than you, for it actually knows the states unlike your tiny pea sized brain. Thanks for your consideration ( Note the sarcasm there)

Old school memories! | Reviewer: Kiran B | 11/6/12

I didn't even know this song was performed by Ray Charles until I decided to look up the lyrics a few minutes ago! Like most others, I learnt this in Elementary School Music Class and attribute it to being the sole reason I know all 50 States in alphabetical order off the top of my head :)

very helpful song | Reviewer: nikki | 10/30/12

I am teaching my eight year old son the 50 states..he has a ways to go..but this song helped me learn all fifty states in alphabetical order. We learned this in music class and I remember thinking it was going to be impossible. What a great way to learn it!

memory lane | Reviewer: thomas | 10/12/12

I remember when I was a second grade when I first heard this song .my teacher made the whole class sing it within 15 seconds. it's refreshing to see the song now that I'm older. and I still remember every single word.!!! And rhode island is the best state of all!

Fifty Nifty Rocks! | Reviewer: Carly | 10/10/12

This song is epic. I joined choir in the very beginning of school and forgot to bring my music home and this (beside the Star Spangled Banner which I fully memorized for a 5th grader) is my favorite song! Objective opinion Oregon is the best of the fifty nifty Unied States from 13 original colonies. (MY OPINION PLEASE DON'T START A FIGHT FROM IT!)

not alone eneymore | Reviewer: nicole | 9/14/12

i wrote a song i think youll like it . he makes me laugh he makes me smile then he leaves and i miss him for a while then he walks through the door and im not alone eneymore you make up the rest call me if you like it 787 2590 thanks bye p.s. i always dreamed of being a singer mabye you can make that happen thanks in ten years old

Blast from the past | Reviewer: Shirley | 7/4/12

I'm very nostalgic, and just happened to think of this song, then immediately found this site. I'm a baby boomer (age 63) and love things from my grade school days. Lots of fun music back then. How many of you boomers out there remember Perry Como's song "Delaware"?(What Did Delaware, boy? She wore a brand New Jersey) It really saddens me that uptight people today can't allow themselves to "Just have fun with it." So, what's so stupid about it? Oh excuse me, it's patriotic and educational (kudos to Lee Greenwood, by the way). And it infuriates me that they don't realize something: Someone else probably thinks what they like is stupid, boring, etc. and these days, probably FILTHY! (Don't even get me started on today's dance moves) For people with problems? Yeah, and the problems we have are with people like that - the real crazy ones. This person should remember as they age, that according to him/her self, no nostalgia will be allowed! Oh, to be a fly on the wall! I guess I'm very strange... even as a small child, I loved listening to my elders reminisce. And an aunt who taught all the kids in the family funny songs from her day. Sorry to be so long-winded, but you all got me started! Let's see, now - The Yama Man, The Little Blue Man, Cocktails for Two, This Ole House, I Love Onions, I'm a Nut, The Thing, I said My Pajamas, Beans In My Ears, Speedy Gonzales, Does Your Chewing Gum Lose Its Flavor, The Boll Weevil Song, Rubber Biscuit, Short Shorts...(Wait - Oh no!!!) They'e Coming To Take Me Away, Ha Ha! (But I'm not done yet!) Beep Beep...

Love this song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/3/12

Learned this song in 4th grade, long time ago! Was so upset at the time because it was 3rd grade when we had our states test! Wish the music teacher would have taught us this song sooner! Been 15 years since I was in 3rd grade and still remember the song!

JUST READ IT ! | Reviewer: NONE OF YA BEESWAX! | 4/19/12

love this song i did it in the fifth grade my class is doing it for assembly and graduaton oh and did i mention that my class is going to go to holiday hills DONT MEAN TO BRAGGGGG BUT were also taking a coach bus and fifty nifty is a bus song so you know im gonna be sing it
O M G !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 13