Reviews for Fifty Nifty United States Lyrics

Performed by Ray Charles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 13
Add Your New Review About The Song

awesome! | Reviewer: rachel | 11/7/07

I'm a fifth grader. We're learning this ong in music, and all my friends are singing it! It totally rocks!

i love this | Reviewer: spring | 10/20/07

i learned it in the 4th grade and now in the 7ht grade i have to know the song in order to do a report and i hated my old teacher mrs. dogders the one who taught it to us.

fifty nifty united states | Reviewer: Bob | 10/23/07

Thanks for such a wonderful song to hear-and read!!! I LOVE YOUR SONG!!!I havent ever read a song so wonderful- cant wait to hear it!!!

fiftey niftey united states | Reviewer: Miley | 10/22/07

I learned this song in fifth I like it so much and it helps me with the states this is like a song for school I love it !!!

catchy!!! | Reviewer: Ella | 10/17/07

I live as far away from the States as you can get (New Zealand) but was told about this song by a friend and put it on my ipod, listened to it for 3 nights and knew it of by heart. It's a great song so thanks so much to whoever wrote it.

aswome song | Reviewer: diandra | 10/15/07

this help me with my school work ooh yeah im in 4th grade my teacher thought i was coping off someone else's paper because i got all the answers right.So i just want you to know that you helpt me alot.I tell you my teacher was inpressd.

Love,
Diandra

WOW!! | Reviewer: shantel | 10/12/07

I love this song. I am canadian and im 19 years old, i never knew the states, and i have a best friend who is from michigan and she introduced me to this song. I now LOVE IT! I have it memorized and i actually was talking to someone the other day that lived in wisconsin who has a 3 year old daughter, and i told her about the song. Told her to get her daughter to listen to it. Its catchy, and its fun, its just a fun song to listen to and sing. Thank you Ray for producing this song... =)

Still used | Reviewer: Erin | 10/10/07

It has been 13 years since I learned that song, and I still use it today! Whenever I need to list out some or all of the states, for whatever reason, you can catch me singing the song to myself. A song that surpasses generations to teach a country's youth geography; now that's what I call a great educational tool.

SHWEET! | Reviewer: Trish | 10/9/07

I didn't think I would find this dang song EVER!
I remember learning it in like 4th or 3rd grade in music class. Now I am a senior in high school and I was doing a lesson for fun and it was about the states and I thought of this song. SO I shall say thanks to Mr. French my music teacher for prying this song into my head for all eternity!

Thanks Ray Charles | Reviewer: Sydney | 10/5/07

We learned this song in music class and are still studying it. I think it is great that Ray wrote this song and wish that more muscians would make music like Ray did.

great song! | Reviewer: Crystal | 10/3/07

i am in the 5th grade and we are learning this song for music.its funny because i love music so im the only kid who paid attention. well we are learing the fifty states in social studies and i was the only one who got an A+ on the test! Thanks whoever wrote this song!

Something everyone should know..... | Reviewer: Sharon | 10/1/07

I learned this song in 2nd grade and almost 40 years later I am helping my daughter learn it for 6th grade. Everyone thinks I'm weird when I tell them I can recite the 50 states in alpahbetical order. Thanks for the rest of the lyrics I couldn't remember that part in it's entirety.

:) I love this song! | Reviewer: Nanami | 10/1/07

I learned this in my 5th grade chorus and am the only one from the chorus who still remembers all of them in order. my sister says that i only know them since i like to show off. -_-' (i know i don't like to show off)

awesome | Reviewer: dianne | 9/27/07

i learned this song in the 5th grade and i always hated my teacher told me we would use it in the future and the other day in my 8th grade history class our teaher wanted to know the states in order and i was the only one tell him correct

FIFTY NIFTY | Reviewer: KAT FROM SAN DIEGO | 9/20/07

I LEARNED THIS SONG IN FOURTH GRADE AND I REMEMBER MY TEACHER TELL US THAT ONCE WE LEARN THIS SONG, WE WILL KNOW THE STATES IN ABC ORDER TILL WE'RE OLD. WELL, I'M THIRTY NOW AND I STILL REMEMBER ALL MY STATES IN ABC ORDER!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 13