cancer sucks | Reviewer: brittany | 9/29/08

dear readers

am one of a million childhood cancer survivor and i had leukemia at the age of 3 and i am now 18 years old and i have been cacer free for 13 years and this song talks about what lost of people have gone throght and i am useing this song to tell my speech class
how bad cancer can be and we need to stop it so people can stop dieing so young

and am going to pray for all out there that have to go though this i here and I understand what u are going thought

brittany

sad | Reviewer: morgan | 9/25/08

when i was 12 my grandmother had gotten cancer she died almost 2 years latter and now my familys friend is going throught the same thing my grandmother was but she's 25 years old and she ways only 30 pounds and it's not looking good for her so give out your love for her please and when i listen to this song it makes me want to try to bring my grandmother back and help my familys friend terrylee from dieing and it just makes me cry

help me get throught this

anything can happen in a blink of an eye | Reviewer: Tiffany | 9/11/08

This song reminds me of Haley. The one who had cancer for 4 years i think it was... she had it when she was 3 and then it went away and came back again when she was around 7 i think. it also reminds me of my friends mom who had died of cancer in 2004. It had been so sudden! no one knew. and of my grandpas twin brother and my 2 aunts who died of cancer. it is such a terrible disease and so many loved ones aren't here anymore because of it! You know sometimes you just have to take time and appreciate how healthy you are and everything you have and your family that is still here with you. Any thing can happen in a blink of an eye. unexpected... just take time to thank god for everything that he does for you.

Sad. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/29/08

Im 15 with leukemia. I've had it for 4 years. theres a 30% chance for me to live past the age 17. I'm rejecting my treatment and am taking a turn for the worse. This song relates well to me because my name actually IS Sarabeth. Please pray for me, I don't want to die.
-Sara

My dad | Reviewer: Tom | 8/20/08

My dad has had 3 heart surgeries, Prostrate cancer and is now on dialysis and I have always had confidence that he would survive. He hasn't felt good and told asked me why god doesn't just take me. Last week he went in for some tests on his blood since after dialysis he can't stop bleeding and they found cancer cells in his blood. I know he's older and has been through a long life, unlike Sara Beth, but it still gets a tear in my eye when i hear it!

Sarabeth | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/31/08

my dad gave me a nickname and its Sarabeth. The reason for that is my name is Sara Elizabeth. When i was 6 or 7 my uncle had found out that he had brain cancer and about three months after we found out.

dear listeners | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/9/08

hey my name is courtney my mom died of cancer the day after i was born when i was 2months the doctors told my dad i had canser so i did kemo when i turned 3 and when i was 3and half we found out tht i did not have canser i had bronicidis and so when i listen to the song i think about my mom and me and of coarse i cry

mother | Reviewer: kera | 5/23/08

i too have something very closely related to this song. i was eight years of age and my mother had gotten raped, then she got leukemia a few weeks later and i hadnt known what it was at the time i was so young. i didnt know that she was going to die. until they told me she was going to sleep and never coming back and thats when it registered in my head that i was never going to see her again. and i tried to see her everyday but i was so young and i couldnt find anyway to get there and i wanted to see her so bad. i missed her so much then Christmas went by, and she still wasnt home and then her birthday went by and i was sick so i couldnt see her and then on valentines day they told us they were definite that she was going to die, and since then i have hated that day. then my birthday went by march 2nd i turned nine years old and it was the last date she had marked on her calendar and on the 5th of march 2002 she died. and im so destroyed by that. a couple years later her brother, my uncle died. unexpectedly. and my grandma lost both of her children before she died. and she is going to die soon. so yeah. thats a little summary of my life and this is why this song hurts so bad. but thanks for your time if you read this.

-kera renee

mom | Reviewer: kera | 5/23/08

i too have something very closely related to this song. i was eight years of age and my mother had gotten raped, then she got leukemia a few weeks later and i hadnt known what it was at the time i was so young. i didnt know that she was going to die. until they told me she was going to sleep and never coming back and thats when it registered in my head that i was never going to see her again. and i tried to see her everyday but i was so young and i couldnt find anyway to get there and i wanted to see her so bad. i missed her so much then Christmas went by, and she still wasnt home and then her birthday went by and i was sick so i couldnt see her and then on valentines day they told us they were definite that she was going to die, and since then i have hated that day. then my birthday went by march 2nd i turned nine years old and it was the last date she had marked on her calendar and on the 5th of march 2002 she died. and im so destroyed by that. a couple years later her brother, my uncle died. unexpectedly. and my grandma lost both of her children before she died. and she is going to die soon. so yeah. thats a little summary of my life and this is why this song hurts so bad. but thanks for your time if you read this.

-kera renee

Sadness | Reviewer: Kristina | 5/20/08

Dear readers,
This song is very touching and I always feel like crying everytime I hear it. I know quite a few people who lost someone close. Even this guy in my class had a boat accident and has 4 dents in his head. A few weeks later, his mom died in a car crash. I know its not about cancer/disease or anything but it is still losing someone. I never lost someone close but its so sad when I hear about it. I once almost died myself. I was seven weeks old and I had to get operated. Without that operation, I would be on a machine to feed me or even dead. I am really grateful for that. I mean I am having a great life and when I think of that, it makes me think that I am kind of a miracle. The surgery I had, its rare that people survive... so imagine how I feel about that. Just talking about this is hard for me and I am crying. But letting it out makes me feel lots better. I learned about this not long ago.

Kristina

Beautiful | Reviewer: Taylor | 5/19/08

This song is beautiful and I congratulate Rascal Flatts. This song has a great message as long as all of the other Rascal Flatts songs but this one blew me away. I would give you a standing ovasion but I'm not in an audience. Love it and hope to hear more songs like it and one day i hope i could right a song as good as that one.

Beautiful | Reviewer: Taylor | 5/19/08

This song is beautiful and I congratulate Rascal Flatts. This song has a great message as long as all of the other Rascal Flatts songs but this one blew me away. I would give you a standing ovasion but I'm not in an audience

Aw | Reviewer: Lexi | 3/23/08

I just heard this song on the radio, and it reminded me of my Aunt Elizabeth that died a few months before I was born of cancer. It is a very touching song, and I think it's amazing how so many people can feel the same from one song. I am sorry to everyone that has had someone die of cancer/related causes. Keep Faith!!

Love. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/18/08

I cry every time I hear this song. I know survivors of both breast cancer and leukemia, as well as victims. And I know I have a 1 in 4 chance of getting it, too. Love to all who've had it, who've died from it, and who've lost someone who did. May the gods walk with you every step of your way.
xoxo
-Kae

broken hearted | Reviewer: Jessica | 3/11/08

everyone in my family so far has died of cancer.
i just lost my dad 2 weeks ago and i cant stop crying. i lost my mom when i was 8 but im 19 now.
i miss them soo much. i cry every time i here their song on the radio or when i play it on my computer, and i cant talk to anyone about how i feel but now when i read these reviews i can see that a lot of people are going through the same