Reviews for Short People Lyrics

Performed by Randy Newman

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 15
Add Your New Review About The Song

The real reason he sang the song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/1/10

Newman a singer and songwriter with very little publicity, well no publicity. So, he cut a song that would sound offensive and at the same time leave just a little insinuation that it meant something else so, he would not get sued. The song was so offensive and now everyone knows Randy Newman, even if he does sing like a pedephile that had a stroke and zero talent.

short people | Reviewer: Michelle Dudley | 8/8/10

I am a little person or dwarf , and I am a member of the L.P.A.. This song was on thier hate list for a short time, but after talking with Randy Newman it was learned that this song is talking about Toddlers and small children...Not about little people or short adults..We all need to remember that it is just a song . I am 3'10" tall and this song makes me laugh because I have an uncle just like him..He doesn't want to be around children..

American People | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/7/10

Americans...Do yourself a favour & look up the word "satire" in the dictionary, while you're at it, look up "irony" too.

Love the guy below who asks us to "read between the lines" whilst maintaining that "there's no underlying meaning here"...that's truly impressive stupidity, congratulations.

RE: You guys need to read between the lines | Reviewer: John has downs | 4/11/10

Are you fucking retarded. There is no underlining meaning here. People try and find some gay ass reasoning behind every song. Randy Newman pleaded in court that this song was written by a narrator who hates short people. Where does it once say in the song that people find ways to hate on others. God you are fucking stupid and you are what is wrong with America.

Hes Retarded??? | Reviewer: STFU | 4/11/10

Songs from the little Rascals yall should love this song randy newman is retarded so let him be just cause he sings one way you wouldnt make fun of the retarded kids at your school or the school yall went to cause they had a opinion just let him be

What? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/24/10

Some of these remarks are so rude and out in space. I feel like I'm on YouTube here. I am short and I am NOT fat. And it seems a LOT of negative people aren't catching the jest of the lyrics. Let's not forget the come back song for tall people.

crap spangled banner | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/8/10

Crappy song, funny lyrics. Too bad most people are retarded, and this site only goes to show why there is war. BTW didn't America loose a war with short yellow illiterates. I for one, hate fat people...

You guys need to read between the lines | Reviewer: John | 2/25/10

Guys, this song was written not for hate but love. He says in the chorus "Short people are just the same as you and I...all men are brothers until the day they die" he has nothing agaisnt short people and the song itself isnt about short people it's about Stupid things that people come up with to hate each other such as being short or different colored skin. Can't you guys see that?

Short Person | Reviewer: Iliana | 2/25/10

Okay, I am a short person. I stand at 4'10" at 17 with my mother being 4'11". I had this song dedicated to me in my morality theology class. Of all things, a theology class? I have to agree though on the picking up part to say hello and having small feet. I really do like this song, I find it amusing.

The Pot Calling the Kettle Black | Reviewer: Judy | 2/12/10

Anyone who gets upset over this song is wasting energy. Randy id speaking from experience since he is a short person himself. I am short and I like being short. Height does not determine who I am or what I can achieve. Therefore, I think the song is very funny.

Great message. | Reviewer: Moon Man | 1/26/10

Hey guys its Moon man here,
Randy Newman should be given praise for writing a song so blatently anti-short. The short people menace has been prevalent in america for years and one man finally had to guts to stick up to the shorties. Hopefully they heed his advice.

This song is horrible! | Reviewer: Helloboy | 1/19/10

I am appalled this song could ever be written. How insensitive Randy Newman is! He wants short people to die? Oh my God, we all have a right to live! This song is so wrong and I hope Randy Newman is prosecuted!

Short People! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/16/09

I like the song. Haven't heard it since the 70's and am looking for it. I have heard just about every short joke around and I laugh at them all. I hope someone comes out with some new material! LOL Short people need to get over it and laugh. By the way, I am 5' 4" and have been living the short life for 48 years. It's the tall people I feel sorry for. The air up there is thin and they can't think straight! LOL

YOU ALL ARE INSANE | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/8/09

Another place of the internet where people argue about the meaning of this song. Is it about hort people or is it a metaphor. The latter quite for sure, but it's subtler than that. Newman will never come and tell you: ok little burgeois, it's a metaphor, you can sing it or hear it and feel good at the same time. That's why it is so great, you can get over with the song untouched.

Newman is famous for personificating horrible character is his songs, and nonetheless make them appear human (wrong human maybe, but human nonetheless). Take Sail Away, or Yellow Man for example. But it's not your average political folk-singer that breaks the worls in good and evil for your peace of mind.

By the way, the first comment of this row is pure BS... ah the internet! ;)

This is bad for short people | Reviewer: Ghostplanet | 12/6/09

The problem I have is that about 90 percent of this song simply says short people are bad. And the chorus (no reason to live) could be compared to a death metal band's lyrics that end up in a court where the band's trying to defend itself. Double standard anybody? Is it because this song is a bouncy, piano-driven song? Anyway, I'm sure Mr. Newman's attorney urged him to throw in the worst lyrics of the song: "All men are brothers until the day that I die." Haha, these lyrics have No Reason To Exist! I loooooove L.A.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 15