Reviews for Moskau Lyrics

Performed by Rammstein

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Mighty Moskau | Reviewer: Paul | 1/7/09

I looked into Rammstein today for the first time and Pleesba, I find this song on Youtube showing the live performance and an animated video version. The complimentary female singers give it some character and does represent the city although not lyrically but musically. Congrats to Rammstein and Tatu for maybe giving us a song that could replace the Russian national anthem.

Just a little correction | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/21/08

Tatu has nothing to do with this song. The female singer singing the Russian parts is a German singer Viktoria Fersh. It has been rumored, though, that Rammstein had originally wanted Tatu to record the vocals.

Moscow! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/4/08

One of my favorite Rammstein/TATU songs! It's not pop like the rest of TATU's stuff and the girls do a pretty good job in the metal scene :). Anyway, off topic of what I was actually going to say. If you listen to the lyrics in the song then I doubt you'll actually need to learn how to say the Russian/German lyrics (and since singing doesn't always use the correct pronunciation anyways). But this is an awesome song nevertheless and I've always found that singing in another language is fun, especially if you can understand some words here and there!

don't understand one thing.... | Reviewer: one russian guy | 1/30/08

This son was written in 2004... Why 'bout Lenin... I dunno where in Moscow u can see pioneers :D It's all in past... Хуёво как-то сделали... Wanna translate some lyrics from russian ? I can try to help ya =)Just write to e-mail...

Russian speach | Reviewer: jezus | 8/24/07

You can learn russian in no time!
Just put ur monitor on its head, then look at the russian lyrics, and you will see that russian, on it's head results in nice easy english!

Heres the tricky part, when u put ur monitor on its head, you can speak russian, but now the english lyrics are in russian! so thats no good way..

But anywaz, does someone else know a way to speak russian?

Question... | Reviewer: Sesh | 8/12/07

Does anyone know of a translation of the Russian lyrics so that it shows the pronunciation of them in the latin alphabet? Kinda hard to follow them when you don't know Russian... >.<

idiots. | Reviewer: not an idiot | 8/6/07

saying RAZ instead of Odin has absolutely nothing to do with Respect or any of that crap. It's just how it's done. Go back to Russian grammar school.

Anyone who starts a count with "Odin Dva tri" is a butcher of the Russian language.

uh.... | Reviewer: Elina | 6/11/07

Well, I'm Russian. I love Rammstein and Tatu is not bad. I don't listen to pop and this isn't POP music, just so you knowm (it's pretty far away from it actually). I like this song and I love singing along to the russian part. My friend speaks German i hope me and her can sing it together one day. Rammstein kicks ASS!!!

Khorosho or whatever | Reviewer: Mark C | 5/15/07

What's fun is I speak both Russian and German, so I could understand it all.
I only discovered Rammstein after a trip to Germany and Reise, Reise is by far their best album, and Moskau probably the best song. And the use of Raz no Odin does make it sound more Russian, all the Russians I know count Raz Dva Tri Cheteri pyat etc. And just how can Rammstein speak so many languages so well?

Do Svedania

MY GOODNESS! | Reviewer: MiiCHELLE. | 5/6/07

the "bouncy russian" singing in the background is actually the girls of TATU!
and this song is utterly amazing, i'm a russian myself, and i DO love this mocking of moscow!!

and all this controversy about whether it should have been "raz" or "odin"...can you please SHUTTUP?
RAZ is the correct way to say it in the sense of this song, so please CEASE THE BICKERING!

Raz dva tri | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/9/07

You can use RAZ in respect to both time and counting.

In here, the video shows sporting activities and the voice says "raz dva tri... raz dva tri". This is the way they do it in phys ed classes and pretty much every sport. Line the people up in rows and everybody are doing the exercises at the same time with the trainer counting. Japanese have the same model.



It promotes conformity, ensures that nobody's slacking off. You can easily use both "odin" and "raz" for counting, but russian being native to me I can't really see any logic to it... Just like english idioms you have to learn them one by one I guess.

A part of the reason for writing the song is that Rammstein has been had in Moscow badly during their tour in June 2002. They were forced to pay an extra bribe cutting down on their profits.

Naturally they came out all bitter. haha

Это Круто!!! | Reviewer: Tatiana | 2/26/07

No lesser than it rokks my world! I like how th elyrics are divided into 3 different languages, awesome, awesome song as always, Rammstein only knows how to deliver such awesomeness like this, and the collaboration with T.A.T.U is cool, I love it!

2 h4x0r | Reviewer: Dimitry | 11/8/06

When counting instances in Russian you can say "odin raz" (one time), "dva raza" (two times), "tri raza" (three times) but it's possible to say "raz", "dva", "tri" when counting everything - not just instances. Of course it's possible to count in an official way as well - "odin", "dva", "tri". There is a sort of kidding - somebody counts fingers very quickly "odin", "raz", "dva", "tri", "chetyre" (four) and you are tricked into believing that there are not five but only four of them.

raz = odin = one | Reviewer: yuri | 6/19/06

"raz" is the popular way to say one in russian, so, the song seems to be a little bit more russinan. odin is "polite" version of raz... u use it more with quantity (one book, one person), not for counting, like in the song.. I am russiam, and rammstein, i dont know how, managed do say about some bad things in the russia so, that i am not even a little bit mad at them, perfect!!!

Answer to h4x0r | Reviewer: Rocky | 4/25/06

To answer the prompt by h4x0r, "raz" in Russian does not exactly mean "time" and instead is usually used to indicate an instance. In some cases, it can also mean "first" as an instance, and is so used in the lyrics. It is common to start a count in russian with "raz".


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3