Reviews for Du Hast (English Lyrics) Lyrics

Performed by Rammstein

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 15
Add Your New Review About The Song

The vocals, language, accent ,band rocked. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/13/11

I had no idea what the lyrics were but, i nutted my self all the same from listening to it. It coulda been speaking about loving to pet kittens or ..ect. i'd still loved it. The german languge, accent makes for awsome vocals for the pyro-metal that it is.
BTW Germans ty for Einstein as well,God Bless,and hope the stigmatic shadow of Hitler fades to nothingness like a bad memory, Amen
And Also BTW I am Jewish Germanish Englandish, Africanish, Chinaish, Japaneseish,Saudiish, and all other ish,ish ishes that there is Dod bleaas again and Amen ..ect

you hate me to say doesn't make sense. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/11/11

"You hate me to say and i did not obey" doesn't make sense. They're talking about wedding vows, why would she hate you for saying wedding vows? Why would she hate you before you didn't obey? That translation does not make sense. Even "You have me to say (hast means have not hate) and I did not obey" makes much more sense because in wedding vows she has you to say them... not hates you to say them.

Ich leibe Du Hast!!! | Reviewer: Hannah | 9/26/11

I'm from america, but my German teacher showed this to us, and i absolutely love this song! It is like the most a mazing song ever! After he sohowed it to us he assigned us parts on what to sing and we all cracked up, only one of us in that class can actually sing. If only the americans could sing amazing songs like this, but they'd probally just screw it up!

online translators don't work like you think they do | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/18/11

you know, if people actually knew german instead of copypasta into a translator, the lyrics would actually be sensical.

the one who posted the lyrics originally has it correct, except you are using the verb to have ('du' form: hast) and translating for the verb to hate ('du' form: hasst). The only thing i would object to is an opinion, not a correction:

Because of how Till stresses the 's' in the lines of "Du hast" and "Du hast mich", gives me the impression he is actually saying "Du hasst" / "Du hasst mich" which is "you hate" / "you hate me". However, in the lines "Du hast mich gefragt" and "Du hast mich gefragt und ich hab nicht gesagt" he's saying "You have asked me" and "You have asked me and I said nothing.

You have it all wrong!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/18/11

"Du hast mich gefragt und Ich hab nichts gesagt"
means "you have asked me, but I said nothing" And "Willst du bis der Tod euch scheidet
treu ihr sein für alle Tage" means "Do you want to the death, Which seem they love in bad days"
And the one that gets me is "nein". It means "No" people!!! geez, I'm barely in highschool and I know this.

THE CORRECT LYRICS PROMISED. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/17/11

The Right Lyrics:

Du = You

Du hast = You have

Du hast mich gefragt = You have asked me

Du hast mich gefragt, und ich hab' nichts gesagt = You asked me, and I have said nothing.

Willst du bis zum Tod, der scheide, sie lieben auch in schlechten Tagen? = Do you want, until the death that divides, to love her even in bad days?.

Nein! = No!

Take this from me, I speak German.

please | Reviewer: nikkii | 8/28/11

its a song you guys are getting waay to into it no one asked anybodys culture or whose bad or evil, or really who gives a crap, people are on here looking for the lyrics not to waste their time looking for the correct set and read all of this unnessary junk about peoples personal life, you dont know each other nor will you probably ever see each other, so please just stop life is to short for the high school games... we got bigger things with the government and our world that we are destroying... seriously think about it... to well to others even if they are mean cuz we all have an expiration date...

Just an observation... | Reviewer: Katarina | 7/20/11

I love this song. I don't speak a lot of German despite being born there but I don't think that should matter. This is a song that makes you think. Not everything is straight forward. One of the goals of musicians is to make you think. This song does that with all it's clever word plays. Does it matter the small differences in words? To have is to hate. You have me but you hate me. I think that's very clever. This entire song is like a painting. Everyone interprets it differently...and that's okay. oh and to all the reviewers who say they are "evil" or have "evil in them" what does that have to do with the song. I am a half German half Russian mutt. I am the only person in my family to speak English fluently. My mom was the first in this side of our family to leave Russia for Germany and we did not move to the states until I was 4. I've seen and heard evil things. Claiming a fake relation to hitler does not make you cool. It makes you pathetic.

gay sounding austrian accents are HILARIOUS | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/19/11

Hey weird Australian German-exchange student:
"a Australian" should be "an Australian"
"year's" should be "years"
"new" should be "knew"
"wright" should be "right"
(+many, many more errors)

If you don't even know English, why should anyone trust your German? So go back down unda govna!

ummm | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/17/11

the lyrics on this site clearly state he says du hasst not hast while they sound the same du hasst has the double s sound and in german it makes in a different word all together so instead of you hate which is Du haSt it is You Have which is Du HaSSt which is the correct lyric in german it's meant to be play on words of course and that's the inferred meaning anyways

Give me a break! | Reviewer: Dougman | 6/12/11

Come on! This is so stupid! CHRIS Obviously, you don't know as much German as you think! When you have a German noun (nominative case)for "you," it is "du." (informal, singular - what friends or close acquaintances would say) The ending of the verb that is conjugated from "du" is the "st" ending. So "you hate me" is NOT "DU HASSE MICH." You hate me is "du hasst mich." The confusing thing is "you have me," is "du hast mich." Minus on of the "s." Why don't you ask Rammstein what they say! In that song, the way the sing it (growling), it's hard to distinguish what they are saying, "du hasst mich" or "du hast mich." Conversation over and out! Aufwiedersehn'

Answer to the previous guy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/12/11

It's not exactly 'wrong', but the correct English translation would be more like "you proposed to me, and I did not reply" ("du hast mich gefragt, und ich hab nichts gesagt").
That shows it's all about marriage, but it wouldn't be Rammstein if they were just singing about marriage, so:

As explained below, "hast" can be both "you have" as well as "you hate" (written "hasst", pronounced the same).
The first part of the chorus is, literally, "Will you, till death do us part, remain loyal for ever?".
In English however, this is translated as "To obey till death do us part", hence the translation "you hate me to say, and I did not obey you".
It is the 'alternative' translation. Both are correct, it's up to you to interpret them for yourself.

this is epic! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/10/11

i google translated this and it said

You
you
you got me
you asked me
you asked me, and I did not say anything

Will you until death separates you
faithful to her his for all days

No

Want to death that separates
they also love to Hold

so this was wrong the whole time?

double meaning | Reviewer: Mysteryperson | 6/4/11

The lyrics which stand as

Du
du hast
du hast mich
du hast mich gefragt
du hast mich gefragt, und ich hab nichts gesagt

Willst du bis der Tod euch scheidet
treu ihr sein für alle Tage

Nein

Willst du bis zum Tod, der scheide
sie lieben auch in schlechten Tagen

Nein

have double meanings in how they say it so if you are saying were it says du hast they say so it could mean either you have or you hate so you are correct if you in english are saying it you have or you hate the enisial mean is you have me but can be heard or spoken either way.

Wow too many people say too much different shit | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/30/11

I just wanna add that just cause u have German in u doesn't make your translation right I'm half and if I said it ment some random shit just cause I think I know what I'm talking about I'd shoot myself so if this sounds like u take my advice your ignorance is not needed in the world ps yeah I know I'm a bitch so I don't have to tell me


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 15