Reviews for There There Lyrics

Performed by Radiohead

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

There There | Reviewer: sam | 4/4/09

This song shows the feelings of a lonely paranoid person who locked himself up and doesn't wanna have contact with anyone cos he thinks it might change the world into another path if he acts. There are parts in the lyrics that says the words of someone outside who says to him " there there just cos you feel it it doesn't mean it's there".

We'd be a walking disaster | Reviewer: AintNoFreedom | 10/16/08

I think this song is about the misguided predisposition to NOT reach out to people, as if there is something to fear... The warnings of danger in this song shouldn't be taken seriously. Like much of Yorke's songwriting, it's oozing with irony and cynicism.

unbelievable | Reviewer: julie | 9/18/08

This song is about depression, or recovering from depression and trying to maintain wellness. There's always a fear about sinking back into the black hole, "the darkness" is the depression. There is a person who helps him through, probably his wife, whom he also refers to as helping through depression in a song from his solo album called "atoms for peace".

My Favorite Radiohead Song | Reviewer: Belmont | 8/14/08

I think that this song is referring to a girl he knew, he knew she is a siren and sends people to there doom, he doesnt want to reachout to her, but he can't stop himself, and though he feels there is something there, there really isnt. And then he too gets shipwrecked.

Different view! | Reviewer: Amirreza | 8/11/08

There There is absolutely an ecocenteric song. As we all see in the video the setting is in an imaginary jungle. Thom observing a fantasic image of nature and at the end he gets into trouble and becomes a tree when he wants to change the way it is(its and irony that represents problems we are facing everyday like global warming that is shorting our existence on earth. As we all know thom as nature activist so that does make sense)
About the lyrics i think it describes the whole song in the chorus that says as you think nature is there and protected its not. I'm quite sure that the rest of the lyrics fits perfectly with my explanation.
Great song great band!

Different view! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/8/08

There There is absolutely an ecocenteric song. As we all see in the video the setting is in an imaginary jungle. Thom observing a fantasic image of nature and at the end he gets into trouble and becomes a tree when he wants to change the way it is(its and irony that represents problems we are facing everyday like global warming that is shorting our existence on eartg. As we all know thom as nature activist so that does make sense)
About the lyrics i think it describes the whole song in the chorus that says as you think nature is there and protected its not. I'm quite sure that the rest of the lyrics fits perfectly with my explanation.
Great song great band!

Bye. | Reviewer: Tick-Tack | 7/6/08

Reminds me of being left out. And trying to clear out of any other disapointments, being jealous of other people who "got it right" and are together.

This song is fantastic.

I Simply love it, being the King of Nowhere as I am.

Wow | Reviewer: Lauren | 5/13/08

So I would hate to jump the gun on this, since my favorite songs are constantly in flux, but "There There" is easily one of my favorite Radiohead songs. Save, one of my favorite songs period. Every time I hear this song, it makes my chest swell. The melody will suck you so far in, and the subtle changes only you hook you further. When the tempo picks up, you'll find it impossible not to leap out of your seat. This is the kind of song that would be part of your life's soundtrack. Listen to this song at volume 11 on a 1 - 10 scale. It's necessary.

Damn... | Reviewer: Lauren | 5/13/08

Not to jump the gun on this, since my favorites are constantly in flux, but "There There" is consistently one of my favorite Radiohead songs. Save, one of my favorite songs period. Every time I head this song, it makes my chest swell. The melody yanks you in, and the subtle changes hook you even deeper. When the tempo (and volume) pick up, you'll find it hard not to leap out of your seat. Listen to this song at volume 11 on a 1 - 10 scale. It demands 100% of your undivided attention, and you won't be sorry. That's a promise.

Sirens | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/16/07

Brilliant song, Brilliant video. I hated that I didn't write it until a friend wisely pointed out that I didn't have to now :-).
Sirens are the Greek Mythological women/birds who would sing sailors to their deaths so sirens is probably correct here. It might have been a pun with Sirene, the UK programme linking the cops with the Police Data base of Europe.

Thanks for taking the time... | Reviewer: T$ | 8/5/07

This song is absolutely wonderful and I appreciate you taking the time to post the lyrics. On a small technical note... It's sirene, not siren. I feel like a dick but it's a big difference. Again, thanks.

amazing | Reviewer: ivan[MiL] | 6/23/07

heaven sent you to me!
to me!!
to me!!!
sh*t! it's ufcking amazing!!!

Great song... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/24/07

Love the homage to Odysseus in the second stanza...great song about unrequited love...


send me spinning... | Reviewer: Birny | 8/17/06

All I can do is dance and wiggle when I hear this song.. one of my faves.. I'd never been a Radiohead fan before.. something about the rhythm makes it possible for me to spin without getting dizzy... or getting green!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2