You really think you know why vincent was painting too? | Reviewer: chaosdoc | 9/1/08

these colors means "this", that stroke was when he felt "this", whatever joes. this song reminds me of her, because she said to me that it reminds her of me. that is what this song means to me, especially because now she is with him, and this is what i have of her....memories.

my fake plastic tree | Reviewer: Odalfer Daquees | 8/30/08

Have you ever ask yourself why do you love someone so much??? For that connection that comes from the feeling given and receiving . That feeling that makes you keep thinking about them and every little thing that makes them them . And somehow every time you remember about them you get this feeling like of a present , like if they were there with you at that moment when you wish you guys weren’t so much alike and since we love expending so much time with them we also have this kind of unconditional thinking love for her that comes from everything that reminds you of that special person that loves you back for who you really are, like you do….

this song reminds me of that special person..

enjoy the song.

my fake plastic love | Reviewer: Odalfer Daquees | 8/29/08

“ A little bird told me ”

Today I learn thee and HALF useful new things while taking a little trip to Sacramento with a good friend of mine. One from a human. The other one from a bird and the last one from a cow. My friend thought me how get a standard car to the fourth gear with out the car making a complete stop then going back to where we started from and giving the car back to him because he didn’t want me to have an adventure in the freeway with his car while learning how to drive an standard car but its all good , I totality understand that but next time reverse and fifth gear for show . Ooh the bird!!! after listening to millions of symphonies from the birds that come visit to the outside of my window, I finally understand the meaning of the famous say “ a little bird told me” . Birds migrate to a very far place every year to have a better environment to survive. No matter what is coming towards them, they still keep flying against those obstacles such as strong currents of wind, storms in between others. They might take a little break just to recharged the free willing of movement for a better life but birds will still get to where they want to be because they have to survive the changes . People like some birds want to do something about their lives but their just sometimes when you just feel like giving up on yourself. Like if nothing was worth it but that’s wrong, everything is worth a million symphonies. We are also here to be somewhere in life. Its to us to keep looking forward for a better life. Pass though all kinds of obstacles that just makes us stronger and prepares me for that place in life where I want to be and finally enjoy all that effort that we will put into our big fly call life. Cow cow and the Cow … Cows are like girls and I’m not saying they are just a piece of meat because …I mean , who doesn’t like a good looking piece of juicy steak , right?? To be serious I’ve been thinking about the rules of boys and girls of getting down to business if that’s how they say it , not that I want to get down but its good to know things about survivable. So here is the deal . Girls like cows are in groups looking for grass to eat , just like the farmer looks for the nicest cow to milk , I’m a farmer. There is always the lonely grassing cow that is new to the herd. So go hit on the girl that is new in the group of friends that you hang out with. You’ll have a better chance since she is not really doing anything and you feel this really good attraction for her that you have to go talk to her and look inside her yes . she has less people to talk to and she’ll “LOVE” to have someone to express some beauty to , isn’t that what WE ALL WANT…… ???

And the other half it’s a butterfly that was flying around.

my fake flastic love.. | Reviewer: Odalfer Daquees | 8/29/08

Have you ever ask yourself why do you love someone so much??? For that connection that comes from the feeling given and receiving . That feeling that makes you keep thinking about them and every little thing that makes them them . And somehow every time you remember about them you get this feeling like of a present , like if they were there with you at that moment when you wish you guys weren’t so much alike and since we love expending so much time with them we also have this kind of unconditional thinking love for her that comes from everything that reminds you of that special person that loves you back for who you really are, like you do…

this song reminds me of that special person ....

enjoy the song.



Gorgeous. | Reviewer: Tricia | 8/28/08

I first heard this while I was in bed. It was on a mix CD I had. I was taken aback by how beautiful it is. I still listen to it almost every day. For me, it speaks a thousand words. The last line almost always makes me cry because I know what it feels like to be want to be wanted and not getting it back. Seriously, this song is brilliant.

Meanings | Reviewer: Jake Mancini | 8/26/08

This song seems to be about him being with
with a girl he doesn't love. He's with her
because society says he should be.
But meanwhile he does find love in a girl
who is "real" but she doesn't love him back

fake plastic meanings | Reviewer: johhny_park | 8/19/08

i think it's about settling for a girl he truly doesn't want to be with (the third verse), while a girl he really want is with a guy she no longer wants to be with (final verse), and she doesn't have the same feelings (final verse)

ya digg? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/2/08

dude this is just about how guys fall in love with fake girls...with big fake boobs and such surgeries to perfect the female body. yet he is falling n love but it kills him because he doesnt know if its love or lust. thats the explanation to this whole damn song.
MEN like BIG boobed/skinny/BIG ass females.
^^ they need to accept woman how they are and not make us feel vulnerable to change our imperfections...yall are going to make females turn into robots...we are all going to be one of a kind. its time to take a stand.

YA DIGG?

The Heart will always reject what is not authentic | Reviewer: 7Towers | 7/24/08

My spin on this song is the ease in which the masses of people are so easily swayed to accept and not question rules , structures and the rigidness that sets in as a result of numbing the heart , trading the vitality of passion for the seemingly safety of acceptance and the need to belong. Difference and change are usually met with negitive responses , the manipulation tools used are alienation and rejection to get one to conform. This is learned very unconciously since birth ..
We then go on to marry those people who have similar , familiar manifestations of this soul killing illusion. Many ways to play this game window dress comes in many styles giving the illusion of diversity but behind all is boring stagnancy vacuousness devoid of life.
The head can't and won't ever rule the heart ,the heart will always reject what is false and can only feel alive to what is real.
The suppression of the heart continually being denied authentic acceptance of itself with the freedom to be just as is creates a weary life for our source of vitallity ceases to flow.


help | Reviewer: justforonce | 7/23/08

This song is breathtaking. The first time I appreciated it I heard it from another room. i was in my room in bed in the dark and my brother played it from another room. I was a bit down and this song just spoke a thousand words. I listen to this song in my room as loud as I can lying on the floor in the dark staring at the blue glow my stereo makes on the ceiling. I think its a song of desperation. Worn out by the fake life he lives but he can't escape from. Its also a song of bitter tears for me. Crying cos you can't stand yourself. You've hurt people. And this song just... Is fucking therapy. It's brilliant.

the eye of a freak beholder | Reviewer: Felipe | 7/9/08

It's all about a guy and his strangeness towards the modal terms of a society. Although he sees the fake plastic trees that grows due to the massification and zeitgeist sthereotypes, he can't get rid of it, in this case because he has always been an outsider, with disabilities, and the taste of being in the core of something really beautiful makes him surpass his own intelectual cognition and wants to be part of the healthy core. Beauty wins, and the poetry is genius. Great music.

love | Reviewer: junyul | 6/22/08

Radiohead is talking about the fakeness of the surface life we live in: things such as growing a fake plant and doing plastic surgery. And he builds that up to talk about a love that seems great on the surface(i.e. holding hands, kissing, whatever couples do). But there always is this doubt whether this love is real. Whether underneathe this surface, there is actual love. And he is scared to find out and only end up bemoning that if he had been the perfect one for her, the there would have been no doubts.

Really sad, but beautiful song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/31/08

I think this song is about how fake we all try to be, just so we can impress people. We all act as if we are simple and uncomplicated, but in reality we're so fucked up it scares us shitless. And there's no point to it at all. Also how other people try to control others so they don't feel so strange, or something like that.
This song is one of my all time favorites. It's so beautiful and true.

Beautiul | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/21/08

Thsi song is so beautiful it is one of the only songs that can make me cry. I have actually fallen in love with Thom and have never even seen his face. The wears me out bit is the saddest thing I have ever heard and the Go throught the ceiling bit is so powerful. Wow. I agree with who ever said its good to listen in a forest with a light jade colour. Maybe in a tent in the morning with the patter of rain?

Fake Plastic Lives | Reviewer: Jennifer | 5/4/08

To me this song represents going through the motion of life, so to speak, with out attempting to quinch our own thirst. We try to adhere to certain expectations...those of our parents, employees, spouses..hell, neighbors. Even people we don't know have a "valuable" opinion, it seems. We should focus more on liking ourselves and being "who we want" rather than trying to please anyone by trying to be something else. While I respect the effort...there's an old saying that rings true.."If they don't like you for who you are, then they won't like you for who you're not." So, start with being true to yourself. It makes things much easier in the long run.