Reviews for Creep Lyrics

Performed by Radiohead

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 7/ 30
Add Your New Review About The Song

Review for the song Creep | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/19/11

Well, this song just Is so deep, I can relate to this song in so many ways, I may only be 13 but still. For school we have to print out some some lyrics that we can relate our lives to and I am choosing this song, my teacher doesnt mind if the songs has bad words as long as we cross them put and such...

You're so fucking special... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/18/11

Yesterday I realized that I am in love with someone who suffers from bipolar disorder, while simultaneously recovering from paranoid schizophrenia, and he is the most special person I have ever met. I confessed to him last night that I have strong feelings for him, and in the moment that he admitted he felt the same about me but did not want to complicate my life with his problems, I knew that I loved him. To him, he is a creep. To me, he is perfect.

I wish it was real... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/8/11

This song is really deep... I went to this country and met this man. He's so special... we were in love. We met only few times... until one day he was just disappear and send me this song. So sad...

Do not sell yourself short. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/2/11

A word from a beautiful woman (but not young anymore) :)
To all the guys who seem to think they do not deserve the attention from a beautiful lady - you do deserve. If you a real gentleman, a man of integrity, and if you're treating women with respect; if you're a good and decent hardworking person - you do deserve.
Go to the college or university, study and work hard. A don't be afraid, approach, and talk to a beautiful girl you're secretly in love. Maybe she will realize how good you are. Maybe you will realize she's not that perfect.

and now he's gone | Reviewer: JB | 4/1/11

I guess this time I tried to much, I came to this country by myself I met this perfect person who made my days easier with just a smile, just a simple touch of his skin, life was good then... now he finally realized he need someone more interesting or chic or into this plastic world that I never gonna be part of, I'm just a guy, I was wrong, I was in loved, I wish I was special enough for him and now I'm pretty sure that I don't belong here...

She's not perfect | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/31/11

I love this song because it's beautiful and describes a problem many people experience:
when someone makes the person they're infatuated with perfect in their head. That's why he thinks he'd have to be perfect--body and soul--to be with her. Many of you in the comments are saying the same thing.

As far as I can tell from the lyrics, the only thing that makes the speaker of the song a creep is that, instead of attempting a real relationship with this woman, he's put her up on a pedestal and made her an object instead of a real person with flaws.

To those of you who haven't tried for the "perfect" girl, it's your unwillingness to try that makes you most unworthy. Be confident. If it doesn't work, move on, but at least then you'll know and you can stop torturing yourself about how things might have been if you'd only said something. To those of you who fear you'd lose the friendship: your friendship is already messed up if you're secretly in love with the other person.

Great | Reviewer: Nick | 3/30/11

God, this is such a beautiful song. Reminds me of a bad time I went through in my life.

But I disagree with some people here. The "you're so fucking special" I don't think is sarcastic at all, that's how you actually think when your down in a pit of self loathing.

This song, and Headfirst For Halos by My Chemical Romance inspired me to pick myself up and fix my life.

I'm a creep...I'm a weirdo... | Reviewer: Charles Savinien | 3/24/11

This song has become my theme song because I AM a creep, I AM a weirdo. I suffer from bipolar, anxiety and depression so those lines mean a lot to me. Four years ago I fell in love with a girl whom I've told my feelings to. She said she valued our friendship but that she didn't return my love. Because of my depression I don't find joy in the little things so I frequently find myself doing something "Fun" and thinking "What the hell am I doing here?" No matter where I go people don't understand me because of my bipolar mood swings so I'm constantly feeling like "I don't belong here" I'm a sensory person and the thought of touching her, just a handshake or a friendly embrace or even something as small as a high five makes me cry because I can't do any of them because I don't feel like she'd allow it because "I'm a creep [and] a weirdo" I'm almost always alone and wishing I had "A perfect body" in that I dress different and look a little different. And I will always wish for "A perfect soul" because then I wouldn't have these mood swings or depressing thoughts and all. "I want [her] to notice when I'm not around" and that I don't need to explain, I just wish she thought about me sometimes even though I know she doesn't because she's spending all her free time with the boyfriend I helped set her up with... I feel like she's running away because, well, she listens and talks if I talk first but if I didn't talk to her she'd never speak to me and I just think she's running from the awkwardness of talking to a man who's so deeply in love with her...

Odd i know | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/21/11

I love this song. My personal response to it is the "I want you to notice" bit. I recntly made the mistake of falling in love with my best friend. She's amazing. But im too afraid to mention it. She's in uni now, and i just wonder if she thinks about me too "when im not around"... I'd love to tell her how i feel. But everytime i want too, i feel it could be misinterpreted as creepy, and i could lose her all together.

For those who don't know the back story... | Reviewer: Will | 2/19/11

Thom was in college I believe, it was around then, and he used to go to this cafe because there was this amazingly beautiful girl there, whom he was in love with, but she paid no attention to him, because he was a bit of a "creep", and he asked himself "What am I doin here?"

Creep | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/9/11

Recently, I helped the love of my life to be with my best friend. They were so perfect, yet I still loved her, wanted to be with her. They seem special and perfect, but that was what I wanted. You want to do all you can to make them happy, even as you wish it could be different so you could be with her. But compared to them, you are just a creep, a weirdo... What the hell are you doing anymore? This song struck me on so many levels.

So much emotional | Reviewer: Toru | 2/8/11

I've come to know this song just a few days before, searching for some good song on YOUTUBE. Being a bit shocked, I began to sing this song all by myself, having bought a second hand guitar this evening. For the first time in a couple of decade, I really go happy while playing my old fashioned instrument. Yet the song is totally sad and I'm deeply sure that sadness and sorrow make us beautiful somehow.

when everything seems just better of without you | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/31/11

this song.......really deep... what i can relate to and see is this song paints about a story of someone who live in a shadow of other person. At some point that person cant hold that she always left behind and she became a bit mental. She hate herself and keep thinking that the ground is not hers to walk upon anymore, she dreamt of perfectness in every shape in every inch of her everything. She wishes to be special, as special as that other person. But sometimes she knew that 'that person' destroy her and in the end, nothings matter, she don't care if it hurt, she just want everything to be perfect, as perfect as the beginning, all she want is to die.

I love this song. | Reviewer: Paul | 1/31/11

I can never get enough of this song. I get something a bit different from it than most people do; I used to think I was a total creep. Except for the suicidal bit, this described the emotional state that I was in several years ago; "I'm a creep, what the hell am I doing here, I want a perfect body..." I could never get over that, but I don't have that problem anymore. I don't have a perfect body, but I'm happy with who I am. I don't think I'm a creep, and I know who I will be in life. This song, for me, fills me with a sad remembrance of a darker place in my life and the person I was. I plan on singing it for the HS Spring Pops show this year, and it will be fantastic.

...Shit, writing this review has made me tear up a bit. I think I'm going to listen it again.

All kinds of interruptations | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/4/11

I think this song can be interrupted in a number of ways. One of them could be (and the way I usually think of it) is that he's not worthy because he's a "creep" or "weirdo" in this person's eyes. And when he says, "You're so fucking special" I take it as somewhat sarcastic, like he's the low creep but the other person is just "so fucking special" or perceives them-self that way. So in turn he says "what the hell am I doing here?" Like if I'm the creep and you're so special than why am I even here trying? It's a fantastic song and can be used not only in the scenario of love but also broken friendships or families. Amazing lyrics.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 7/ 30