Reviews for Trapped In The Closet (full Version) Lyrics

Performed by R. Kelly

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 2/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

Reading in song form. | Reviewer: Cair | 5/25/10

Agreed to those who all despise the song.
It's like he was singing rather than reading a book.
Making everything rhyme in such an awful way.
I stopped reading at Chapter 6. First of all, WHAT is with all the chapters?
Same shniet in each chapter, connected to the one prior.
Secondly, idiots. Why does the cheater deserve to be mad at their significant other cheating on him/her? Nonsense -_-
Anyhow, nothing was really a surprise. Seeing as he tried horribly hard to make it seem so.
Only the mentally handicapped can "relate" to this everyday scenario song.

it helps me | Reviewer: lashawnda anderson | 4/15/10

I think that this was a great thing to do, because many people can relate to this song. there was a love triangle or maybe a cheating triangle involved in this, and it was very amazing. It was very astonishing. I am a 11th grader at Manvel High School and my English3 class we are typing up a story. Our English teacher gave us a half written story that started off with a pastor who answered an phone call, but replied "what are you crazy...? You know not to call me doing these hours!". After that we had to complete the story by ourselves. So we figured...How about we make this an R.Kelly trapped in the closet type of theme. Something eye cathing, full of dialogue, and etc. So I looked on google typed in R.Kelly trapped in the closet lyrics, and im reviewing it, and beginnning to take pieces, and pieces out of the story/song. I have written this to say it has my votes. I believe that this young and the restless type of lifestory is going to get me an "A".

Haha. | Reviewer: Kristie | 4/12/10

I hate the people who are taking this song seriously. It's a funny song and it was fun to wait for the next installment. I think R. Kelly knew exactly what he was doing when he wrote the song. It's different and I enjoyed it when I was younger. I hadn't ever heard anything like this before (I think I was about 13...) You can only enjoy it every now and then. But everyone who says it sucks obviously didn't know how popular it was. People loved it. Everyday people loved it. So... yeah.

Plus, it made for some GREAT parodies.

LMAO | Reviewer: cj | 4/1/10

Firstly, I came across this forum a little later than most of you (two years I know) but I was demonstrating to a friend that this song is complete bullshit.

Firstly, no, I'm not a 'hata' or whatever else you want to label me, but lyrically, this is an awful song.
It's so poorly written that R.Kelly must have been high as a kite when he wrote it, and he wanted people to take him seriously for it?

All those in favour for this song needs their ears and brains testing... suspenseful? It's about as suspenseful as an episode of the teletubbies... ie not.

Lol, R.Kelly leave the suspense and drama to writers that can actually handle and create good suspense, because midgets, cherry pie, closets and pastors isn't really a winning concept.

What a pile of shit this really is.

LMAO | Reviewer: cj | 4/1/10

Firstly, I came across this forum a little later than most of you (two years I know) but I was demonstrating to a friend that this song is complete bullshit.

Firstly, no, I'm not a 'hata' or whatever else you want to hate me, but lyrically, this is an awful song.
It's so poorly written that R.Kelly must have been high as a kite when he wrote it and wanted people to take him seriously from it.

All those in favour for this song needs their ears and brains testing... suspenseful? It's about as suspenseful as an episode of the teletubbies... ie not.

What a pile of shit this really is.

like watz goin on | Reviewer: Bigpimpmamajama | 1/30/10

i saw this moove den a cam bk home saw ma bayb bin cheatin i pickt up the fone said wht you doin bich she said what you talkin bout? I said you bin sleapin wi somebody in my f**kn house. I pulld out ma baretta i sayd "I cap yoi ass!" she said what you saying, dont speak so crass, we've got gests"

now im sittn at ma computer itz 3 am, I sittin here wi ma boyz, they two other men. But what this, it a big surprise, one of them bin sleepin with the other, and he circumsized. No way man, it too much for me, a pull out my baretta, gonna shoot somebody!

jomamma | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/5/10

alright.

This is probably the worst song I have ever read the lyrics too.
Until I probably go to the next R. Kelly song. Or when I go to a Tiny Wayne song. this is a waste of time, and R. Kelly I guarante has no business in being in the music industry after this song. Watch the South Park episode with R. Kelly in it. That's funny, and true.

good day.

holy hell | Reviewer: anna | 12/21/09

this shit is sooo hilarious!! i have never laughed so hard. how can people think this is a suspenseful drama? IT SUCKS.
But i watched til chapter 13. ugh... its just stupid now. it entertaining tho thats fo show! jesus when the midget jumps out of the cabinet i was like literally ROLFING.

Whatever | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/11/09

This was awesome. Think about this happens everyday no matter what race you are. Its not about the wording or singing. think about what is being said and get the point. You sleep around and it could come back and bite you in the ass

No. JUST NO! | Reviewer: Steve | 11/6/09

Ok, please. This song is the biggest piece of shit in existence. Are you serious?!?! It's horribly written, both from a lyrical, and plot point of view. I'm a screenwriter, and R-Kelly clearly isn't. You can cut about 90% of the lyrics out, and the story still wouldn't change. Oh god. Just no. And WHAT THE FUCK WHY DOESN'T THE MELODY EVER CHANGE?!?! I'm sorry, but this can't be real. Surely R-Kelly was high as FUCK when he wrote this piece of shit.

kells u're good | Reviewer: Shember pascal | 7/27/09

I love the concept, is good and thought provoking.it explains that what goes around comes around.infact, kells you the best around the world.you are a gift to the humanity.pascal Nigeria 07034666881

woow | Reviewer: sarah | 7/19/09

ok i know all these lyrics and like half is missing..
and i love this song.
but why do ppl say its just black ppl lol what if the police officer is white
any race cheats and its wrong so shut up r kelly is the creator not u

chapter 2 | Reviewer: Watuwa Philip | 2/16/09

Hallo this is Watuwa thanks so much for the wonderful writings and your time coz i love the sond so much. I also have more chapters up to Cathys house this means chapter 6-1o, i will write to you soon. Have a nice evening

Crap | Reviewer: Olivia | 2/9/09

This thing is hilarious. Don't take it too seriously, it's not really that smart, it's just EastEnders in an R&B song.

Once you get past chapter 5 however it gets pretty stupid.. with Rosie the nosy neighbour, and the policeman's wife sleeping with a midget stripper. I mean, come on. That's freakin' stupid.

so entertaining | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/9/08

All right I'm not gonna be the one to "hate" on this song but you guys need to learn how to spell. I do agree with what was said before...are the school systems really that that bad that you all lack the simple skills to speak proper English? I actually do find this series decently entertaining but really, just knowing that all you kids out there who listen to this are impoverished educationally is saddening....It's not even the abbreviated wording and slang that i care about its the pure stupidity such as "lyfe" "da" "Shyt" and others. oh and also FUCK YOU VANDA YOU ARE A FUCKING FAGOT AND I HOPE YOU ENJOY FLIPPING BURGERS AT MCDONALD'S WHEN YOU GROW UP.....YOU ARE THE MOST UNINTELLIGENT PERSON WHO HAS POSTED HERE...


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 2/ 6