Great song!!! | Reviewer: litaaa!! | 7/18/08

Well I just love fredy mercury!!!and honestly I can listen this song more than 5 times in a day and It just makes me feel so many things!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If I had a wish I would ask to go back in time..to be in the 1986 wembley concert!!! And You know what...I donĀ“t give a shit if anyone tells something bad about queen because NOTHING PEOPLE SAY WOULD CHANGE THE SUCCESS; ENERGY and THE POWER THEY HAVE AND HOW THEIR MUSICS GETS IN TO OUR HEARTS!!!! I LOVE YOUUUUUUUU FReDy...YouR In mY HearT No MattER WhAT!!!!! YOu NeVer WenT AwAY!!!

WE Will we wIll ROCK YOUUUUU

David Bowie | Reviewer: T | 5/30/08

As I recall David Bowie jammed with Queen before the final production and performance of this song, but he was not actually there to put the finishing touches and play the thing, so I don't include him in the respect I have for this song

OMG | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/28/08

That is the funniest most hypocritical thing I've read in quite some time. You say that you are so against bigotry and yet you condemn the entire "south" as if they are one entity and say that we should kill them. You call them seperatists when you are just adding to that mentality. Good job sir, you have just added to the ignorance and pointless hatred that you claim you despise.

the whole idea | Reviewer: nicole | 4/15/08

music is not made to make money, music is made to be listened to; by everyone. and if someone forces you to write something, then it has no soul and is doomed from the start. you have to love what you make, and freddie and david love their music. and they love people, to love their music. that's why in this song, when you listen to it, you can hear the love that they are trying to share, to give, to the world.

????????? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/5/08

If "god" is created in our own image, I'm sure he's a butt-fucker, right? This is why I'm pretty much a borderline atheist. Baseless information, false promises, and exagerated claims. There are way to many WASP's in this fucking country. Now I'm not an athiest, but I do believe in a higher power, and that's as deep is it goes.
Now that that is out of the way, I don't see this song as homosexual love. I see it as love in general. Also, whoever said David Bowie is bi, I'd like you to cite a CREDIBLE source for me, with a quote from David Bowie himself stating he is in fact bi. I think it's a bunch of bullshit. And I'd also like to tell everyone to just ignore the atrociousness of "anal pressure". Nothing but a seperatist "american" parasite (and I am aware I did NOT capitalize "america" and "god"). It enfuriates me that we have such an omnipresent prejudice and separatist mentality in our society these days. We should just make nuclear warhead-proof barriers around all the metropolitan cities and counties in the south and nuke the fuck out of the south, leaving the people that matter and aren't living in the 19th century alive.
As you can probably already tell, I loathe bigotry and discrimination and those who condone the less extremes of it (like telling a racist joke at the office). And this "anal pressure" is just concatenating to the ignorance of america. Well, not america, americans. I guess I don't hate america, just it's contents. Like the brainwashed shitheads and brainless yuppies that are allowed to roam the land without getting a bullet in the back of their heads, EXECUTION-STYLE. We need to fight fire with fire. Kill the fuckers rooting for death and destruction in the Middle East.
As a closing note, Under Pressure is the very best in soft rock, and probably rck in general. Right up there with Tom Petty's Free Falling and David Bowie's Space Oddity. And before you argue the interpretations in songs, remember that everyone has an opinion, and they are entitled to it. As I am entitled to my extremist opinion.

P.S. I can't wait to see the replies to this, and the story of adam and eve has got to be the most West Virginia-loving tale I've ever heard. The fact that we're all cousins is kinda "ick".

What is with these jesus freaks? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/5/08

If "god" is created in our own image, I'm sure he's a butt-fucker, right? This is why I'm pretty much a borderline atheist. Baseless information, false promises, and exagerated claims. There are way to many WASP's in this fucking country. Now I'm not an athiest, but I do believe in a higher power, and that's as deep is it goes.
Now that that is out of the way, I don't see this song as homosexual love. I see it as love in general. Also, whoever said David Bowie is bi, I'd like you to cite a CREDIBLE source for me, with a quote from David Bowie himself stating he is in fact bi. I think it's a bunch of bullshit. And I'd also like to tell everyone to just ignore the atrociousness of "anal pressure". Nothing but a seperatist "american" parasite (and I am aware I did NOT capitalize "america" and "god"). It enfuriates me that we have such an omnipresent prejudice and separatist mentality in our society these days. We should just make nuclear warhead-proof barriers around all the metropolitan cities and counties in the south and nuke the fuck out of the south, leaving the people that matter and aren't living in the 19th century alive.
As you can probably already tell, I loathe bigotry and discrimination and those who condone the less extremes of it (like telling a racist joke at the office). And this "anal pressure" is just concatenating to the ignorance of america. Well, not america, americans. I guess I don't hate america, just it's contents. Like the brainwashed shitheads and brainless yuppies that are allowed to roam the land without getting a bullet in the back of their heads, EXECUTION-STYLE. We need to fight fire with fire. Kill the fuckers rooting for death and destruction in the Middle East.
As a closing note, Under Pressure is the very best in soft rock, and probably rck in general. Right up there with Tom Petty's Free Falling and David Bowie's Space Oddity. And before you argue the interpretations in songs, remember that everyone has an opinion, and they are entitled to it. As I am entitled to my extremist opinion.

P.S. I can't wait to see the replies to this.

What is with these jesus freaks? | Reviewer: John Hancock | 3/5/08

If "god" is created in our own image, I'm sure he's a butt-fucker, right? This is why I'm pretty much a borderline atheist. Baseless information, false promises, and exagerated claims. There are way to many WASP's in this fucking country. Now I'm not an athiest, but I do believe in a higher power, and that's as deep is it goes.
Now that that is out of the way, I don't see this song as homosexual love. I see it as love in general. Also, whoever said David Bowie is bi, I'd like you to cite a CREDIBLE source for me, with a quote from David Bowie himself stating he is in fact bi. I think it's a bunch of bullshit. And I'd also like to tell everyone to just ignore the atrociousness of "anal pressure". Nothing but a seperatist "american" parasite (and I am aware I did NOT capitalize "america" and "god"). It enfuriates me that we have such an omnipresent prejudice and separatist mentality in our society these days. We should just make nuclear warhead-proof barriers around all the metropolitan cities and counties in the south and nuke the fuck out of the south, leaving the people that matter and aren't living in the 19th century alive.

wow | Reviewer: naomi | 2/10/08

I absolutely love this song. I'm actually watching the Queen Live At Wembley Stadium DVD as we speak.
To think that people can actually compare the My Chemical Romance/The Used version to the original beats me.
Freddie is GOD!! lol

amazed | Reviewer: anyways | 2/7/08

"This is the most horrible thing I have seen in a long, long time. and I have seen many a horrible thing. You are laughing now reading this comment, your fat little homophobic ass squirming in your roll chair. "see I stirred up trouble, people are so insinsitive. they never get a joke." well concrats buddy. you pissed another person off. but in the end god will have his reaping. and a pinapple will get shoved up your homophobic ass. you prick.

Freddie Mercurey and Queen are one of the most influencial musical gods there have ever been. Go ahead make fun of the dead. I'll see your ass in hell."

hilary could be the dumbest person I have ever came into contact with. Is she serious talking about God like that. I am pretty sure that God does not condone gays and I am also pretty sure that he is not going to shove anything up anyones rectum. I really cant believe that you could be so ignorant to that fact that God does not like gay people. Adam and Eve; not Adam and Steve



AWESOME | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/1/08

I'm 53 years old and have been married 25 years to my beautiful wife.
This song still brings a tear to my eye because it speaks so profoundly. I can't hate you that are predjudice because that is what you do.

Hiiiiiiiii | Reviewer: Emma :] | 1/29/08

This song is amazing :]
My mum has the Best of Bowie album, honestly genius.
I wish I was old enough to see Queen in concert, before Freddy passed.

But anyway, lovely song.

<3

I agree completely with Anonymous (the review from 1/22) | Reviewer: ReySquared | 1/27/08

This is an awesome song. Whenever I hear it come on the radio, I turn the volume up as loud as I can without the neighbors throwing stuff at my house. And so, in honor of Queenin honor of this song, in honor of Anonymous (here and all over the internet), and also in honor of all the haters out there, I say, HAPPY HUG-A-HATER DAY!!!!! Now go forth, hug people (especially grumpy ones), and make the world a better place by pwning hate! And if they don't like being hugged, at least it makes for some hillarious awkward moments!

music should be the only criterion | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/22/08

Music must be judged on its merit and not by the private lives of the people who made it.
If you listen to a song ,and the music is pleasing, then that should be that.
I personaly feel this song rocks.

my two cents | Reviewer: sam | 1/19/08

Reading these reviews you see both the best and worst of humanity. I've been listening to this song since I was a little kid and even before I realised the true significance of its lyrics, I was moved by its sheer power and energy. To me the song is about the pressure we needlessly put on ourselves and others, part of which is caused by ignorance and fearing what we don't understand. Its message is to give ourselves a break, learn to respect one another irrespective of race, colour or creed etc. and help each other through the tough times. Even though the world is kinda screwed, love will save the day.

wow!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/12/08

i have heard this song somany times but it is the best you just can't get this song out of yourhead and well its queens best song ever all u peeps dat fink dis sucks yu suck nd need you head testin!!!
:)