Reviews for The Prophet's Song Lyrics

Performed by Queen

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

:) | Reviewer: todd | 5/19/08

Some are wondering how this song is not on the greatest hits. Its because Queen have so very many great songs & I say it would have been quite a hard task to make a greatest hits with the such a large selection of great songs they had. The whole album A night at the opera is great & I suggest anyone buy it, download it, whatever u have to do to listen to it because it will just blow you away just as it did me

The Cream of the Crop | Reviewer: Tal | 3/31/08

Wow it's so great to see so many people all laying praise to this song! It has easily been one of my favourite songs of all time since I was a little kid! Yet so few people really know this song.

Listen to the mad man!

The reason The Prophet's Song is not played on the radio | Reviewer: Caro Wood | 1/20/08

The reason the Prophet's song is not played on the radio is not only because it's an eight minutes and 23 second epic, but also because the song was designed to segue into Love of My Life, the next song on the Night at the Opera album. The intro to Love of My Life is written into the ending of Prophet, so to play one without the other sounds clipped. All of you who love this song should absolutely listen to the two together. They are utterly different in flavour, but compliment each other beautifully.

Possible reason it's not played on the radio | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/08

This song's eight minutes and twenty-one seconds long, so I think its length excludes it from being played, as a station can easily fit in 2 or 3 songs in the time it would take to play this.

I agree that this is one of their best songs, though.

The best song | Reviewer: Nikola | 9/16/07

the prophets song is one of the BEST songs from queen. i cant stop listening to it. its so amazing both lyrically and musically. and i love the canon in the middle. hands down amazing song.

Flipping Hella Crazy | Reviewer: Jenn | 6/19/07

This song used to be my fave when i was like 8, but then my bro heard it and liked it, so i didn't. . . But now I've been doing some serious iPod purging and i rediscovered this song and have returned it to its rightful place as #2 all-time best Queen song (next to Bohemian Rhapsody that is)

Great! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/17/07

I heard this song and it is so far the longest song I have ever heard! I LOVE QUEEN! I completely agree; DO NOT listen to the song with just one earphone, there are too many harmonies to miss if you do do so! This song is great, along with Queen themselves whom I love so much!
R.I.P. Freddie Mercury (born Farrokh Bulsara)you still live on!

Wow! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/22/07

This is the best Queen song I've ever heard. It's really epic. What is the big deal about Bohemian Rhapsody? It's a great song, but this song eclipses it by far. Why haven't I heard this on the radio? Why isn't it really popular? I used to not like Queen that much, but that was because I didn't know much about them until my friend lent me A Night at the Opera. This song really stood out. I've always loved long, long epic songs, like Pink Floyd's Atom Heart Mother, and Echoes, and A Saucerful of Secrets. But I have all of Pink Floyd's albums, and I was looking for a new epic song, and this is it! Wow! I have absolutely no clue why this song isn't famous around the world.

One of the Best | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/21/07

This song is indeed one of the best songs, not only Queen, but ever.

WTF?!?!?! | Reviewer: STEVE! | 4/29/07

HOW THE HELL CAN THIS NOT BE A GREATEST HIT?!?!? WHAT WERE PEOPLE THINKING?!?!?! mabye queen wanted to save this for devoted fans.

Spine-chilling good!! | Reviewer: Jo | 4/14/07

I heard this song for the first time only a couple of days ago and I can already say that it's definitely one my favourite Queen songs ever, and also my favourite by Brian May.

Amasing! | Reviewer: Simon | 3/26/07

It has to be said the best band ever, and Brian May is and amasing song wrighter with this song and Freddie Mercury of course! Fantastic!!! Beautiful!!!

BEST QUEEN SONG EVERRRR!!!! | Reviewer: Somebody | 3/22/07

This song is so amazing! I love it. I love the music and the lyrics. To me this is the best Queen song ever written! Freddie Mercury still lives!

Unutterably Brilliant | Reviewer: Sonny | 2/18/07

I love this song oh so much! It's trippy, unique, and really screams at you. Indeed combats Bohemian Rhapsody.

amazing and underrated | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/10/06

Quen has so many amazing song that it's hard to list the best.However, this song is greatly overshadowed by other songs such as Bohemian Rhapsody and Anotherone Bites the Dust. Only one warnig: never listen to it with only one headphone; there is so much that is only audible from one side that it just sounds bad if both left and right a5ren't heard at the same time.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3