Reviews for Save Me Lyrics

Performed by Queen

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Wow. | Reviewer: Susan T. | 10/8/13

Forgot how profoundly beautiful this song is. Especially when going through a tough time. Can't play it loudly enough racing down the freeway with the windows down and pup in the back. This is the best.

Thank You FREDDIE!!! | Reviewer: Erica | 10/7/11

Thank You FREDDIE. You are an inspiration to my heart and soul. Thank You for making the world a bit more peaceful and for saving me. You did such a wonderful job, the most amazing voice- Your voice dances with my heart. I love You 'til I die

so beautiful | Reviewer: Angela | 6/23/11

I swear I've been listening to this song almost everyday for the past 3 years since I first heard it and it just gets more beautiful every time. Freddie's voice on this track is just nothing short of angelic...that word doesn't even really do it justice..and the lyrics just pull on your heart. wow just wow.

Under-appreciated | Reviewer: Classic Rock Rules | 3/27/11

This song is one of queens greatest, and I never understood the meaning of this song till I carefully listened to it, so up until then I under-appreciated this song, now it's my favourite song. it hate how these days that no one appreciates classic rock it's always "old songs are gay!" or "The only good music is Eminem, or songs less than two months old." I'm only 12 and I have always loved classic rock, there is nothing better.

So amazing. | Reviewer: Dean | 2/23/11

Queen is just so phenomenal and the lyrics are amazing and speak on so many levels.A lot of people are seeing this just as a breakup song but I hear and read it as a loss/crisis of faith.The divine related words are amazing and Freddie gives a powerful performance that is tragic because this song makes me think about a dying man, asking for any god to intervene.

such a sad, sad song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/26/10

ive liked this song since the first time i heard it in 4th grade. queen was the band that got me into music and latter in life the band that led me away from (c)rap music. but this is also the only song ive ever cried listening to. i remember i thought she was the girl of my dreams until she threw away what we had for some stoner douche bag. for a while just saying the lyrics made me ball my eyes out. such a wonderful masterpiece.

Underrated! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/2/10

Probably best break-up themed song ever but hugely underrated! Brian May is genius. Song is total amazing, beautiful lyrics, great piano and vocal work by Mr. Mercury as well as rest of the band did amazing job.

This song...a mirror for many of us | Reviewer: Jorge | 11/6/09

I always believe that QUEEN had the strange hability to make "mirrors" in their songs.

At this point in my life...with two small daughters...and facing the end of my marriage...I see my self in this lyrics

I feel a strange mix of a glimpse of joy (to find a song that expresses my feelings) and a terrible emptiness...the fact that not seeing every day my kids...will soon be part my personal history

Inês | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/11/08

I really think that all Queen's members were indeed tallented. If you listen "'39" or "I'm In Love With My Car", you can easily see that. Freddie's voice was amazing, I've got to admit, but the rest of the band was also incredible!

perfect. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/11/08

i think this song portrays in such a good way how a break up can affect a person.
i love how it says "i clothed myself in your glory and your love.."

then later in the song, it says "im naked and im far from home."

its like...now that he doesn't have this person's love, he's naked (figuratively)...because with her love, he was clothed...
complete.. in a way.

i dont know..
but i love this song.

A classical rock piece? | Reviewer: Clouds | 12/30/07

Is that even possible? Freddie's vocals are so smooth and Brian's words are very original in this tragic piece about a so-called love. All Queen's musicians were originally classical musicians and that background is quite clear in this piece. An amazing masterpiece.

A Classical Rock Piece | Reviewer: Clouds | 12/30/07

Is that even possible? Freddie's vocals are so smooth and Brian's words are very original in this tragic piece about a so-called love. All Queen's musicians were originally classical musicians and that background is quite clear in this piece. An amazing masterpiece.

Not At All | Reviewer: Gabriel | 12/22/07

Freddie is the best rock vocalist of all times, that is obvious....but he wasnt more talented than roger taylor, brian may and John Deacon!
Queen was tha best mix of the best guys in music that times....listen to the "loser in the end, Someday, and im in love with my car" to see what these man can do!
Queen will be forever the band that will "garanted to blow your mind, anytime!"

Beautiful Freddie | Reviewer: Nadia | 10/11/07

I can´t forget Freddies amazing voice in that song. I love it. He is the best, and he will always be. He was more talented than Brian, Roger and John. But he always kept them as a group, and he never turned arrogant. Its so sad, that he is gone. I love his voice in Save Me and Spread your Wings... And, of course, Bohemian Rhapsody.

incredible song! | Reviewer: Bobby J | 9/24/07

This song is amazing!! I think naked and far from home is an expression for emotionally stripped and emotionally lost.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2