Reviews for Mr. Roboto Lyrics

Performed by Queen

Add Your New Review About The Song

Mr.Roboto | Reviewer: Cryptogon | 2/12/14

Hi Folks, ...keep cool..! I`am Queen Fan since i was 8 Years old, but this is really no Queen Song. Might be, as Freddie did on some Songs, Georgio Moroder gave a little Help to Dennis de Young. I think, this might be the Point, why this Song sounds like a song written by Freddie Mercury, but it`isn`t.
One interesting point is, that one Singer might be F. M. ( so jaba wrote ). I once more will listen ti it.
Thank you all and Queen and Styx.

review to the song | Reviewer: jaba | 6/17/10

Well as i know i have the song MR. Roboto from Queen.
And it does have Fredy in it (definetly).
I also compeared it with the styx version and it is diffrent. I downloaded the song and it was in a file TODAS AS AULAS Q EU TINHA - which means in portugiese: (ALL CLASSES HAD U.S. Q)soo it might mean it was just sang by queen(which originated from styx) but was never made as a queen song.

Dearest Mr. Roboto,reply asap | Reviewer: Mrs Stella Akude | 4/5/10

Dearest one in the Lord,
I am Mrs stella akudc, born 20 August 1935, hailed from Ghana .I am suffering from Throat Cancer and I am suffering very bitterly as I write you this message with help of a nurse in the hospital.
My doctor just informed me that my days are counted considering my health status. My matrimonia situation is that I lost my husband and Two kids in Motor accident on 25 December 2008, So I have neither a husband nor children now whom I can will my heritage.This is why I want a gracious way to help the less-privileged, widows, poor and the needy.
I wished to give you this very heritage amounting the sum of $7.5 million (SEVEN Millions Five hundred Thousand ) United States Dollars which i made by supplying gold dust to south korean customer.for the Charity. I count on your sincere willingness to employ this fund in a Godly manner. I will wait to get your news soon, accept my cordial
salutations.
Mrs stella akudc

Who cares?? | Reviewer: Felicia | 11/16/07

What does it matter WHO performed it? As long as it's a good song. No need to be hating anyone, not Queen nor the Styx (both are great bands, OK!)

WTF??? | Reviewer: deyoung | 10/18/07

this is not a queen song, you are all complete retards. this is a song written by dennis DeYoung the lead singer of styx and performed by the band styx. queen had no part in this song at all nor did they perform it. it was made for the 1983 styx concept album "kilroy was here". for such HuGE queen fans you guys are complete morons.

Overview | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/12/07

Now this sounds like Mercury but my sources tell me that Styx (the actual artist) recorded the vocals in the style of Mercury, thus not being, or never ever being, a Queen song.

About the song Mr. Roboto performed by Queen | Reviewer: Klassikrokkdude | 9/11/07

Queen and Styx are both great bands. Queen is definitely more popular than Styx, but Styx is also very much underrated.I like to think of styx as Queen's American counterpart

Oh my god, go away | Reviewer: mille | 9/9/07

Would you please shut the f--- up?
Mercury had ten times a better voice,
i don't care what you say, just.. just dont try to argue with that, you'll piss everybody of! So what if Queen havent done this song? Shut up, you dont have to hate on them, they're a million times better than you'll ever be. go fuck yourself

Fail. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/1/07

This song was NEVER done by Queen. EVER. EVEREVEREVER. Get over it. It's Styx. That's all. Queen sounds NOTHING like this. Never have. Never will. Mercury didn't have a voice like that. The instruments don't sound similar at all. So rawr.

you can't be serious. queen? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/18/07

you guys are retards

Not true at all! | Reviewer: Jesse Brands | 3/6/07

Skal Wrote:

As far as I could investigate, Queen never even played this song. Check out the "trivia" section on this page: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mr._Roboto
Plus I’ve searched through the entire Queen discography (including live albums) and it doesn't appear a single time in any song lists. Apparently, just as Wikipedia called it, it's a misconception in the P2P community.


Really, been a queen fan since I was 12. This song is defitnaly made by Queen, the lead singer (Freddie Mercury) has such a distant voice, just like the background choir, this can't be Styx's version, and some songs of Queen weren't really known or popular.

Also note, Wikipedia is written by normal people, and not experts, the chance the information is wrong can be right.

For the song lists, I am sure there is one alubum where it is on.

Queen Forever | Reviewer: Grant Mckane | 2/27/07

i have just recently heard the song mr roboto, and i think it is gr8. if any 1 knows could they please email me the year this song was covered by queen, and how old freddie mercury was, and how long queen had been together at that time. was this song before bohemium rhopsody and the seven seas of rhye etc. email your answers to my questions at mckaneabc@hotmail.co.uk

Queen are the best band ever! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/16/07

Queen are the best band ever and there version of mr roboto is good. i have not yet heard the styx's version yet. but still Queen are the best band and play the best music ever not like this new age rock junk.

Song aparently never recorded nor performed by Queen | Reviewer: skal | 2/4/07

As far as I could investigate, Queen never even played this song. Check out the "trivia" section on this page: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mr._Roboto
Plus I’ve searched through the entire Queen discography (including live albums) and it doesn't appear a single time in any song lists. Apparently, just as Wikipedia called it, it's a misconception in the P2P community.

mr roboto | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/16/06

even tho the original is usually better than the remake, i like queen's version of mr roboto better than styx's. not many bands can beat the original. that just shows what an awesome band queen is (or was)


Add Your New Review About The Song