Reviews for Killer Queen Lyrics

Performed by Queen

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 11
Add Your New Review About The Song

Killer Queen ref | Reviewer: Jaie | 2/23/10

its not about the queen of britain, Marie Antoinette was the queen of France. the song is about heroine and the ups and downs of it. used by everyone from High society to the pits no dealer stays in the same spot unless they want to get caught. the majority of the song is talking about who does it, how its hidden. the dynomite and guilotine part are relative to the fact that the experience you get from the drug is an ultimate high with a swift return. the reference to marie antoinette and her famous line is that this particular kind of heroine is harder to come by, its a more concentrated and cleaner form of the heroine. Let them eat cake (reference to the french poor crying about no bread and the queen saying let them eat cake, if they can afford it, basically telling the french people to starve) let those that cant afford wish for it, or kill for it, again reference to the "killer" in killer queen

The Queen of England is the Killer Queen | Reviewer: Scott Lybbert | 2/11/10

The subject of Killer queen is an obvious reference to The Queen of England and the contradictions between her perfect, outwardly kind, educated, love for the people (Let them eat cake), precise public persona and the fact that she sits upon gold riches won by colonizing, dominating and essentially stealing lives and wealth from the same poor people she claims to love...the contradiction is what "blows your mind"...and she is a Killer Queen. The reference to Kruchev and Kennedy, the man from China, and reference to Marie Antoinette are clear political references of the time. Think of it in these terms and you will see the brilliance of the song lyrics and understand why Queen never spelled it out. I love it.

Great Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/10/10

I'm not sure just what the song is really about, but I doubt a lot of what you people are saying. Can we all just enjoy the song without critiquing every line? It's a great song. Lets leave it that way. . .

Freddie | Reviewer: Tutti | 1/25/10

I saw a documentary once and a guy said the song was actually about Freddie himself. The guy who said this said Freddie had a crush on him and that he wrote the song party inspired on his crush for him. Basically the song as a "mating call" to this guy, and the song was describing himself (Freddie).

Only Freddie knew though.

Freddie's Opinion | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/11/10

From Wikipedia:

Freddie Mercury:
“People are used to hard rock, energy music from Queen, yet with this single you almost expect Noel Coward to sing it. It's one of those bowler hat, black suspender belt numbers – not that Coward would wear that. (...) It's about a high class call girl. I'm trying to say that classy people can be whores as well. That's what the song is about, though I'd prefer people to put their interpretation upon it – to read into it what they like.”

Brian May:

She's a sociopath | Reviewer: Ashley | 12/25/09

I believe the song is about a sociopath. These relationships are so toxic. He's attracted to her like catnip but her effect is that of kryptonite. Sociopaths can be very attractive, have amazing manners and are great in bed. They own pleasure and pain and once under their spell, you're dead. They'll literally suck the life out of you and steal your soul. Like Romeo and Juliet. The reaper is beautiful and captivating. The song could have another meaning but that's just my interpretation. Thank God my pscho let me go and I figured it out.

One of the bests ever! | Reviewer: Niloo | 12/20/09

This song is bloody brilliant! The tune and rhythm are so different from everything I had heard before. The lyrics is also lovely. And with Freddie's mind blowing voice " Killer Queen " is such a perfect song. But I'm slightly confused. Because there are many various reviews here. Someone says they say: " gelatin " Some one else says " guillotine " and etc. Please if someone Knows the " truth ", post a comment. 'cause I don't know what to believe!

Gunpowder Gelatine -response to:right here i can never figure it out | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/17/07 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/10/09

The term is really gelatine dynamite.

The lyrics of the chorus are written and sung like this-

She's a Killer Queen
Gunpowder, Gelatine
Dynamite with a laser beam
Guaranteed to blow your mind
Anytime

Which most people would interpret as (she's) dynamite with a laser beam, but the lyric is really she's as powerful as Gunpowder, Gelatine Dynamite or a laser beam when it comes to blowing your mind.
Gelatine dynamite is an explosive that was developed by Nobel.

"Nobel did much more than merely invent dynamite; he also invented blasting gelatine, gelatine dynamite, both of the latter being better suited for rock blasting than pure dynamite......."

Grear song | Reviewer: Dani | 10/22/09

I don't see anyone mentioning that this could be a song about a Queen... As in DRAG queen. Dear old Freddie Mercury was gay after all, so I could see this song being about a male in females clothing selling himself.

Amazing Song!! | Reviewer: Queen! | 9/4/09

The song is about a high class girl, it is and excellent song and one of Queen's best. And Marie Antoinette's "let them eat cake" was just a twist on the meaning. Poetic licence. R.I.P Freddie Mercury!!

Talking about drugs. | Reviewer: salvador | 8/24/09

Marie Antoniett (from the snows) she was a WHITE GIRL, so the heroine is WHITE too. The heroine use to be storaged in a good place (pretty cabinet perhaps), remedy for JFK and krushev because they can took the remedy for theirs problems and then forget it.
When you are junk is an invitation you can decline
Normaly the heroine is in presence of "caviar and cigarretes" which means hi society some people are good versed in Universities and ther are looking good people.
the drug is a killer, they serve it like a beam of laser is is like gunpowder it is going to blow up your mind.
you can get it a good price, you'll buy a bunch of drug for four appetite, you'll be insatiable,YOU WILL TRY?
The drug dealer never have the same address, and the people who buy it, are like a "baroness" hi class
the heroine comes from AMAPOLA the flower growths up in china and then is transported to minor asia where the dealer or you buy it and if you become a junk you will come back. The drug is transported in good looking cars and selled in West, london, usa, europe.
THIS SONG IS ALL ABOUT DRUGS.




Ha-ha! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/29/09

Nice to know what your teenage hits were really about. I sung Goodbye virginity, and it was about gunpowder and gelatine :-))))). Then again English is not my mother tongue, started learning it through Queen lyrics...

Who cares? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/15/09

Okay, honestly, who cares whether or not Marie Antoinette said 'Let them eat cake'? It's not the point. The point is she's rich, and a whore. C'mon! Take the song at face value! Don't turn it into a history lesson!

Marie Antoinette and her cake. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/21/09

I can't take it, I gotta say something. Mary Antoinette wasn't as stupid as people say, when she said "Let them eat cake", it was actually referring to the gunk that stuck to pots, the stuff that is caked on. The version of her referring to actually cake, the good kind, is merely a myth by somebody who only heard a few words, then ran off in the middle of history class laughing to people about the half story. Again, she was saying that the peasants should essentially eat dirt, or grime, or anything they could get, rather than her helping. She wasn't oblivious to the situation, she just didn't care.

Let them eat cake! | Reviewer: Lyndsey | 4/30/09

sigh: You are half right. She probably didn't even care to say even that. She was executed because the citizens wanted independence, and they were starving. Sure, it was Marie Antoinette's fault (partially). But I have studied this for years and still can't find the logic behind killing all those innocent people by The Red Lady, or the guillotine. That's just one human rights activists opinion though. "Death to the Anarchists!" were the cries that echoed through Paris for years during the "Age of Terror" in many history books. What I still do not understand is how the Americans rebelled against their rulers with out beheading 30+ people in a day by a horrid contraption. Of course war isn't much better but still. The French were angry, with good reason but they took it a little far, way too far. Marie Antoinette realized her mistake as she was in prison and said, and I quote, "Tribulation, first makes you realize who you are." She realized too late though. She and Louis weren't France's finest leaders but there had been worse. The timing was just perfect though, the Americans had just become their own rulers, this really cool new beheading device had just been invented, the Queen is spending like there's no tomorrow, and the King either sits in his smithy, or is out hunting; not helping us, his people. Lets be like the Americans and rebel! But power made them crazy and for some unknown reason they liked blood. Hence the horror of the French Revolution.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 11