Reviews for Killer Queen Lyrics

Performed by Queen

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 6/ 11
Add Your New Review About The Song

This is just SAD!!!! >:( | Reviewer: Jess Mercury | 11/9/07

ITS 'Just like Marie Antionette' NOT ''!! Gosh! And Khrushchev is spelled Khruschev. And it is geletine, not whatever you may think it is. I checked in the cd SHEER HEART ATTACK. It has the lyrics. Plus, It has:
'Recommended at the price
Insataible in appetite
Wanna try?
You wanna try...'
at the end of it.Yes, it's a great song, but he is WAY off.


And im not married to freddy, i just wanted to say that. :p hehehe

Get Dilana's Killer Queen Version @ iTunes & myspace/dilanarox | Reviewer: Jeff | 10/28/07

WOW....... Have you heard Dilana's version of Killer Queen just release to iTunes. Download now at iTunes or to hear it before you buy it... Go directly to Dilana's myspace site at http://www.myspace.com/dilanarox

She totally Rocks this Queen Classic thru the Roof!!! Never heard a better version in my life.... including Freddie's!!!

Peace, Jeff

chorus correction | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/26/07

The lyrics are actually "Gunpowder turpentine" turpentine pronounced to rhyme with lazerbeam. Or at least that's what the karaoke screen always says when we're at the bar

WHAT THE?? | Reviewer: Jennifer | 10/11/07

"What I meant for it to be... | Reviewer: Freddie Mercury | 10/5/2007

I'm happy to hear most of you like my song. I meant for it to sound like a high class lady, spoiled and such, not a b!tch and certainly not like a male b!tch or whatever you youngsters call it."

OMG THIS POSER NEEDS TO GET HIS FACTS STRAIGHT. FREDDY ERCURY COULDNT POSSIBLY HAVE REVEIWED THIS CAUSE HES BEEN DEAD FOR YEARS! some Queen fan this guy is eh?

gunpowder gellatine | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/7/07

i always thought that it said "gunpowder gellatine dynamite with a laserbeam" obviously i was mistaken, because most other lyrics i read did have these words but not this one here!

What I meant for it to be... | Reviewer: Freddie Mercury | 10/5/07

I'm happy to hear most of you like my song. I meant for it to sound like a high class lady, spoiled and such, not a b!tch and certainly not like a male b!tch or whatever you youngsters call it.

THESE LYRICS CONTAIN MORE THAN JUST THE WORDS... | Reviewer: tommyj | 10/3/07

Met a man from China,
Went down to Geisha Minah
Then again incidentally,
If you're that way inclined...

Geisha, referring to a woman meant to serve a man...went down, if that way you're inclined? Is this in reference to the Geisha in Madame Butterfly...as in being really a man?

Queen's lyrics are full of innuendo. Think gay folks!!!!

Queen a cross dresser? | Reviewer: tommyj | 10/3/07

In answer to the review on 9/20/2007;

A Drag Queen refers to a (mostly but not always gay)male who dresses in female attire for the purpose of entertainment.

A Queen in slang refers to a gay man who is womanly, bitchy, thinks himself better than others, witty, insulting, sarcastic, caustic, and or back biting!

Bond- Jane Bond | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/1/07

I LOVE this song, but I never thought it was about a prostitute. I always imagined the female equivalent of James Bond. A slutty, smart, sophisticated, bad-ass weapon for the government. Maybe an assassin, maybe a diplomat, maybe a bit of both...

Blow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/27/07

Guaranteed to blow your mind anytime...in light of the prostitute interpretation, this line takes on an entirely different meaning...

Awesome song | Reviewer: Johnny Boy | 9/26/07

This is an amazing song, fun to play on guitar hero(even though the dirty bastards did a cover...)
I thought it said, "gunpowder guillotine"
Guess not.
But this song makes me think of an actual queen, or a made up one that was quick to put people down and even quicker to put them in bed.
NOT SAYING SHE'S A WHORE! Just a promiscuous, high class lady, nothing more or less.
=]

this is a quote by Freddie Mercury | Reviewer: robin | 9/25/07

“ People are used to hard rock, energy music from Queen, yet with this single you almost expect Noel Coward to sing it. It's one of those bowler hat, black suspender belt numbers – not that Coward would wear that. (...) It's about a high class call girl. I'm trying to say that classy people can be whores as well. That's what the song is about, though I'd prefer people to put their interpretation upon it – to read into it what they like. ” Freddie Mercury.NME, 2 November 1974 (Queen Archives)

--- why this song is about a cross-dresser | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/20/07

Queen is a slang term for a male cross-dresser. In light of that, it makes sense that this song is about a cross-dressing male prostitute.

High-class Whore | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/19/07

Yes, I definitely see a high-class whore when reading the lyrics. But why do people think she's a man/a crossdresser/a transvestite? Is there a specific lyric that points this out? Maybe it's the "Dynamite with a laser beam"...hahaha...

Killer Queen | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/17/07

I always thought that the second line of the chorus was "gunfire longevity," but I'm probably an idiot. That would support somebody's assassin theory, though.

I always thought of some sort of socialite who enjoys destroying men.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 6/ 11