Reviews for Bohemian Rhapsody Lyrics

Performed by Queen

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 1/ 8
Add Your New Review About The Song

Freddie is genius! | Reviewer: Shirabetty | 10/8/14

This song is open to interpretation, well... of course most of Freddie's songs are, but especially Bohemian Rhapsody takes on new meanings over the years. Now I believe the man Freddie kills is no one but Freddie! He didn't come out in the 70s but I think he came to terms with who he was in the song. Mama... is probably Freddie's mother plus Mary! Freddie struggled a lot with his sexuality especially because he didn't want to make either his mom or Mary sad. And also, If he hadn't needed to love them, he would have said earlier that, Yes, I do have AIDS. The tabloid press didn't let him have any peace, yet Freddie protected his family in his own way, until the last munite of his life.

It's about AIDs | Reviewer: Phil's Dad | 8/22/14

The problem is, there are so many idiots on sites like this that you wonder whether it's worth putting forward one's views. The truth is that no one will know for sure as to the meaning of ALL the lyrics but SOME of them are a metaphor for passing on AIDS and how sorry the person is for doing that. Remember that just because the author wrote it, doesn't mean he actually did it ... but it also doesn't mean he didn't! A man with AIDS having sex with another man may as well have put "a gun to his head" and "pulled the trigger" (ejeculated) and then "thrown it all away" (feel remorse) then ask forgiveness from a person who he truly loves, his Mother. And racked with guilt, he feels he will go to hell ... take a look and work it out! But some lines will be so tangential as to defy interpretation and we should perhaps, just accept them for what they are and enjoy the music.

Bismillah | Reviewer: Les Waggoner | 8/18/14

Bismillah seems better interpreted as "In the name of Allah" or as a Christian interpretation, "In the name of God" in which case we translate the following
Bismillah, no! We will not let you go.
as
In the name of God, no! We will not let you go.

Bismillah | Reviewer: Andy Moslem.. | 8/15/14

Bismillah = With the name of Allah, (Allah, the god of everything, God of nature,...including us, believe it or not, you will believe when you have gone)
Bismillah, no! We will not let you go... Freddie didn't know the meaning of Bismillah. Impossible Freddie to let the God to go.. somewhere, because everything is properties of Allah, we just renting for a moment....

Toby Kaz | Reviewer: LESTER | 7/14/14

I'll bet everything's always about you isn't it. Get over being bitter and twisted son......other wise everyone will think (as I do) that YOU ARE A WANKER!!

Possible meaning of lyrics | Reviewer: Burpie | 7/14/14

I don't think anyone will ever know the true meaning of these lyrics.... But I have a guess. "Mama, just killed a man" maybe the man he killed was himself! Like, he thought not being straight meant he was not longer a man. Like, he killed the man inside him...

But whatever. The song is too awesome to fuss over. We should just enjoy it and appreciate all the joy the great Freddie Mercury gave us!

My first meeting with Queen :) | Reviewer: Killer Queen ^_^ | 5/2/14

I've been a fan of Queen for almost a year and Bohemian Rhapsody was the song that showed me the talent of that band. One day I heard a participant in a music show singing that song and I searched the original. When I heard Freddie singing the part on the piano I just got speechless. His voice was amazing, I realized how talanted was he. That's how it all began. Later I heard Don't stop me now and also paid attention to the fact that We are the champions, We will rock you and Love of my life were songs by Queen. Nowadays I'm a great fan of that band and I listen to their songs every day! I'll love Queen forever and I really wish Freddie was alive. He's my idol! I believe that wherever he is, he is able to see our comments below all the lyrics of his songs and I'm sure he's happy! Love you, Freddie! <3

Obey me - The SwagKing | Reviewer: King Of Swag 6000 | 11/15/13

This song is very good, i had lots of fun in my ICT lesson jamming to this sick tune! My minions will help me to become famous one day when i will sing this song. my head of maths loved this when she walked in on me siging this at the top of m voice. peace out homedogs

long live queen!!!!! | Reviewer: queenlover | 9/15/13

this is the song that introduced me to queen!!! queen is amazing even though some of their songs are kinda stupid. but thats true with any band. i love this song!!!!!! not my fave by queen (tht goes to somebody to love) but this song is still super amazing!!!!!! y must people over analyze it????? this sing is great and amazing and unique!!!! long live queen!!!!!!

ps to kintaro: priscila???? really?????

i love queen!!! | Reviewer: cookie42 | 9/15/13

queen rocks!!!! this song rocks!!!!! dont over analyze things or u ruin their beauty!!!!!!
ps to all queen haters: if you dont like queen thts ok. if u hate this song thts ok. but y wld u look up lyrics to songs u hate by bands u hate just to tell people tht u hate them???? seriously people!!! get a life!!!!!!

Gr8 | Reviewer: Kintaro | 7/31/13

I love this song. Its based on the true story of Priscila (not BISMILLA YOU IDIOTS), who was executed in Kansas for killing a bystander for love. She is buried in front of of Kansas City's Howard Johnson, where Freddie staid one weekend with Mick Jagger. Hush Hushhhh

nobody knows the right answer | Reviewer: lifeiwonder | 7/24/13

No body knows the right answer fred was sufferin his health being gay lovin his mum nd feelinf guilty even she was supportin him many aays the song was was inspired vy a book some say his about his life who knows.....

Great song | Reviewer: Steve | 7/17/13

Great song, a great fusion of opera and rock. It always amazes me how people bicker about the interpretation of a song, bottom line is WHO CARES? As long as song sounds good lyrics aren't necessarily important.

You know ! Nothing? | Reviewer: Toby Kaz | 4/6/13

You know nothing! You are talking about a song that is so long ago and yeah it's very nice and beautiful! But the same time until someone replies that they knew personally ?and not just I think ?he just going through? it must have been this ,means that ? Reading this makes me sick if you don't know him and you haven't spoke to him and you don't know what he was thinking he could say anything in a book on comment it doesn't matter he'll keep the truth and he took it to his grave whatever! it might be whether it meant something or meant nothing. We all agree on one thing we love the song leave it at that!!!

Good info | Reviewer: Pharmb546 | 2/13/13

Hello! fgeadkc interesting fgeadkc site! I'm really like it! Very, very fgeadkc good!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 1/ 8