Reviews for Bohemian Rhapsody Lyrics

Performed by Queen

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 5/ 8
Add Your New Review About The Song

=] | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/25/08

Kind of really like the randomness of the song. i bet you all could probably come up with all of your deep meanings like the beatles abbey road "funeral procession" idea, or how its about freddie's hic, but there's absolutely no way this is possible because like tndawg summed it all up "this song was released 6 years before AIDS or HIV was known". That being said, I love how it can go from being so operetic (pardon me if i spell it incorrectly ), to being rock, to anything and everything. . . . and thank you for allowing me to realize its not "mama i killed a man " and that it is "mama just killed a man". i got that really wrong fr a while.... ha . thank you for the lyrics and good sng experience...ha.

YOU ROCK FREDDY!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Amy Kluyver | 7/7/08

This song is one of the BEST songs I'v ever known! I love Queen and I pretty much love ALL of there songs, like 90% of them, I am there BIGGEST FAN!!! I really wish I could meet Freddy. I never stop listening to Queen! The thing I REALLY like about Bohemian Rhapsody is that its like different songs all together, so, different tones and pitches, so Opera, then classic rock, then rock, and so on! If Freddy could hear me, I would say, " Dude, your a legend, history, THE BEST!! I LOVE YOU MAN! Rest in Peace man, R.I.P!"

Amazing. | Reviewer: Melody | 5/28/08

I actually really love this song. It's not my favorite by any means, and if we're talking Queen there are another songs by them that I prefer, but this song is amazing. It's very unique, and strange. Even people that don't normally listen to Queen, or that sort of music do agree that it is an amazing song (even friends I have that do not like Queen like this song).
I think it's a very good song, if for no other reason than the fact that is is so different. I mean, think about it.
I have a very hard time coming up with any songs that sound even remotely like it.

This was actually the song that introduced me to Queen... For a lot of people, this song opened up Queen's musical world.
On the other hand, like a lot of classic rock, this song can be overrated at times. Calling it The best song of All Time is going a little too far, but it is still a very important song in music.


love this song | Reviewer: None ya | 4/6/08

this is (in my opion) the best song by queen!!!!!! i ask a lot of people if they've heard this song before and most of the time they say no, then it gets to the "i see a little silohutto of a man" and they look at me as if im crazy. lol

Nice Song by Queen! | Reviewer: Mickey Maunes | 2/8/08

It is one of nice hits and signature songs ny Queen, one of my favourite British rock bands, with the late frontman, Freddie Mercury, my music idol. I like all of the parts played on the song, especially they mention the scientist from Italy, Galileo Galilei. I also like you rendition back in 1986 at your live concert in Wembley Stadium in London, England; even in 1992 with Elton John and Axl Rose at the Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert also at the same stadium. Nice work, Queen!!!

Very onesided review | Reviewer: QueenRox | 1/25/08

This is a very intresting song. I like the story... Ya know what?! NO time for formalities!! THIS SONG IS TOTALLY THE ESSENCE OF QUEEN BEFORE FREDDIE MERCURY WENT WEIRD!! THIS ALBUM IS THE BEST AND THE SONGS ARE TOTALLY AWESOME!!

think what you want!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/11/07

I have heard alot of different stories maby people can just listen to the song and decide for yourself how it means to you.
you will enjoy it much more.

p.s.
i love how original this song is!!!!
ok.

THE BEST EVER DREATED AND PLAYED SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Freddy Mercury | 11/22/07

THIS IS THE MOST INCREDIBLESONG I EVERE AND I NEVER GONNA AGAIN HEARD A ANOTHER ONE REALLY GREAT LIKE THIS!!!!!!!1111 I JUST LOVE IT
IS BETTER THAN I WANT TO BREAK FREE
FARROKH BULSARA(FREDDY MERCURY)THE BEST MAN OF THE WORLD HISTORY THANKS TO TANZANIA, ENGLAND AND HIS PARENTS HE WAS SUCH A BEAUTIFULL PERSON AND THE BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST SINGERS OF THE ENTIRE MUSIC HISTOY NEVER GONNA BORN SOMEONE BETTER

Not about Freddie's HIV | Reviewer: TnDawg | 11/20/07

I have read two posts that say this song is about Freddie's HIV. Highly unlikely since this song was released 6 years before AIDS or HIV was known.

Having said that, this is the first Queen single I bought as a kid. Quickly I obtained the album, then the previous three, and I bought each successive album as they were released. From a musical perspective there has not been many like Queen and certainly not any that could come anywhere close to the live shows. News of the World was my first concert and I saw each successive stop in Atlanta until I moved in 1983.

For those of you who haven't listened to the album containing this gem; get it. The Prophet Song is another must hear.



I Think... Yo Pienso... | Reviewer: Alberto Salazar | 11/13/07

The Queen band is so great, but i think sometimes, when Freddie write this song, he were have VIH, he were Know about of his condition and he say "I no wanna Die" because were knowing of his next dead, because Freddie Mercury still is the best musican of the world and bohemian rhapsody the best song of every times.

La banda Queen es grandiosa, pero yo pienso que cuando Freddie escribio esta cancion, el tenia VIH, el sabia sobre su condicion y el dice "No quiero morir" porque el estaba sabiendo de su muerte proxima, por eso Freddie Mercury aun es el mejor musico del mundo y bohemian Rhapsody la mejor cancion de todos los tiempos.

Love it | Reviewer: Mark | 11/10/07

Love this song, im sure the lyric is So You Think You Can STONE Me And Spit In My Eye, Not Stop Me. Not Sure Though.

LOVE THIS SONG.. QUEEN FOR EVER!!

I LOVE This Song | Reviewer: pErSoN | 11/1/07

It's funny, my mom always sang this song to me when I was little and I didn't know what the devil she was talking about. But now that I'm obsessed with Queen, I correct my mom on the lyrics to this song...

something beautiful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/23/07

something so wonderful should not be analyzed...
u might just loose the beauty of it all....
just enjoy as it is....just like life....

It's about Galileo's persecution by the Catholic church? | Reviewer: dannybill | 9/19/07

When Galileo published his works concerning the sun-centered solar system the Catholic church imprisoned him until his death. "Shot a man, now he's dead" is his finding's effect on the concept of god?

Wonderful Song | Reviewer: QUEEEEEEEN | 8/23/07

I do belive this if not THE greatest rock song EVER, one of the greatest rock song to ever be made....the lyrics do make sense in some sort of way I guess...but I like to just listen to the music (and I love the opera part soooooo much) and just pretend I know how the song is going differently each time I listen to it. I love Queen so much (they are my favourite band) Freddie Mercury's voice is just astounding....so clear and he has a great range..if only he was still alive...I'm sure Queen would have a lot more music out. :(...:)....Woot...this is the best song ever...I'm going to shut up now! ^_^


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 5/ 8