Reviews for Bohemian Rhapsody Lyrics

Performed by Queen

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 4/ 8
Add Your New Review About The Song

Freddy > any other frontman | Reviewer: Will | 6/9/09

Anonymous you are an idiot dont ever compare anyone to Freddy, especially someone from a band as horrible as My Chemical Romance your an idiot. He is the greatest frontman ever and no one else will ever top him

Correction | Reviewer: Xubayr | 6/3/09

They don't say 'It's the LAW!'

It's actually 'Bismillah'. Lyrical references in this passage include Scaramouche, the fandango, Galileo Galilei, Figaro and "Bismillah," as rival factions fight over the narrator's soul.

Gasp! Some actual music insight ahead! | Reviewer: Tina | 5/7/09

This is one of Queen's greatest songs of all time, but I always feel like it recieves a little too much attention and the rest of their songs are put on the backburner. Seriously, listen tio some of their other songs, people!
But, I suppose I should make a worthwhile review. The "dream part" that it opens up with was a very difficult part to sing in-tune, and it felt like it was dancing with going flat, which it thankfully didn't. The changes in Freddie's tone of voice from sorrowful to bitter (the transition to "Mama, ooo") was so well-executed and really helped give us an idea to the poor boy's emotions. (Or, to put it simply- his tone of voice conveyed the emotion of the character in the song, which is a rarity). The opera part is of course very lovely, and Brian's voice in the lower range shone so powerfully, while Roger's managing to hit that note way the hell up there on the scale was incredible. But most of all, I commend this song for the good diction. (Clearly singing "you" instead of "chew") And the cut-offs of the s's were PERFECT (no hiss). I thank the boys for this great song and adherence to classical-styled singing techniques.

I LOVE THIS SONG! | Reviewer: nonayabusiness | 2/26/09

This has been one of my favorite songs ever since i first heard it when i was, like, 10. I love most of Queen's music. I have never heard a song by them that i havent liked. I also love "Under Pressure" with Queen and David Bowie.

freddie mercury vs frankie iero? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/15/09

i`ve listened to this song countless amounts of time but only recently i`ve realised the startling similarity to some lyrics of the band my chemical romance.

for example ; in the black parade, the lyrics carry on are in similar context.

also ; the whole verso of mama and the concept of death and not wanting her to cry is a lot like the song mama by my chemical romance. it may be sheer coincidence but perhaps my chemical romance aren`t very orginial.

okay enough of my analaysis (:
love this song
love queen more (:

x

Great Song | Reviewer: Allie | 1/11/09

I rarely post a review, only read people's. However, I decided to do so after reading someone's post saying the Queen sucks and how shitty this song is. If you don't like this song, why are you here anyway and why did you say this song is a good one, and yet, you stated it's shitty? Are you trying to stand neuter here? I truly appreciate your desert of coming to this site, looking for the lyrics, clicking the comment box, expressing your freedom of speech, and daring to submit the form. Perhaps you're just too vacuous.

thanks Freddie... | Reviewer: karla | 1/9/09

I'm from Argentina, I was only about 12 when I first listened Queen, I guess freddie's voice captured me, it's amazing that this song was written when HIV wasn't known yet...well now I'm 20 and I still cry when I hear freddie and this amazing song..hugs

Queen | Reviewer: Me | 1/2/09

Queen is my favorite band of all time, and I'm only 14. One day I was in this music store wearing a Flash Gordon shirt, and a guy who works there asks me if I knew who composed the music to that movie. I obviously said Queen. He said to my mom I was too young to know about that kind of things, but he was pretty impressed. I started playing guitar because I highly admire Brian May. To me, he is the greatest guitarist ever. I was divided between The Beatles, since my dad is a great fan of them, and Queen, my mom adores them. I really can't compare them, but if I had to pick one, I would pick Queen without a second thought. Their music is so versatile that I don't need to listen to anything more. I remember me and I mom in the car when she was taking me to school and Bohemian Rhapsody would start playing on the radio, and my mom and I would start singing every single part of the song. For me, this is the best, most epic song ever.

=] | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/25/08

Kind of really like the randomness of the song. i bet you all could probably come up with all of your deep meanings like the beatles abbey road "funeral procession" idea, or how its about freddie's hic, but there's absolutely no way this is possible because like tndawg summed it all up "this song was released 6 years before AIDS or HIV was known". That being said, I love how it can go from being so operetic (pardon me if i spell it incorrectly ), to being rock, to anything and everything. . . . and thank you for allowing me to realize its not "mama i killed a man " and that it is "mama just killed a man". i got that really wrong fr a while.... ha . thank you for the lyrics and good sng experience...ha.

YOU ROCK FREDDY!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Amy Kluyver | 7/7/08

This song is one of the BEST songs I'v ever known! I love Queen and I pretty much love ALL of there songs, like 90% of them, I am there BIGGEST FAN!!! I really wish I could meet Freddy. I never stop listening to Queen! The thing I REALLY like about Bohemian Rhapsody is that its like different songs all together, so, different tones and pitches, so Opera, then classic rock, then rock, and so on! If Freddy could hear me, I would say, " Dude, your a legend, history, THE BEST!! I LOVE YOU MAN! Rest in Peace man, R.I.P!"

Amazing. | Reviewer: Melody | 5/28/08

I actually really love this song. It's not my favorite by any means, and if we're talking Queen there are another songs by them that I prefer, but this song is amazing. It's very unique, and strange. Even people that don't normally listen to Queen, or that sort of music do agree that it is an amazing song (even friends I have that do not like Queen like this song).
I think it's a very good song, if for no other reason than the fact that is is so different. I mean, think about it.
I have a very hard time coming up with any songs that sound even remotely like it.

This was actually the song that introduced me to Queen... For a lot of people, this song opened up Queen's musical world.
On the other hand, like a lot of classic rock, this song can be overrated at times. Calling it The best song of All Time is going a little too far, but it is still a very important song in music.


love this song | Reviewer: None ya | 4/6/08

this is (in my opion) the best song by queen!!!!!! i ask a lot of people if they've heard this song before and most of the time they say no, then it gets to the "i see a little silohutto of a man" and they look at me as if im crazy. lol

Nice Song by Queen! | Reviewer: Mickey Maunes | 2/8/08

It is one of nice hits and signature songs ny Queen, one of my favourite British rock bands, with the late frontman, Freddie Mercury, my music idol. I like all of the parts played on the song, especially they mention the scientist from Italy, Galileo Galilei. I also like you rendition back in 1986 at your live concert in Wembley Stadium in London, England; even in 1992 with Elton John and Axl Rose at the Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert also at the same stadium. Nice work, Queen!!!

Very onesided review | Reviewer: QueenRox | 1/25/08

This is a very intresting song. I like the story... Ya know what?! NO time for formalities!! THIS SONG IS TOTALLY THE ESSENCE OF QUEEN BEFORE FREDDIE MERCURY WENT WEIRD!! THIS ALBUM IS THE BEST AND THE SONGS ARE TOTALLY AWESOME!!

think what you want!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/11/07

I have heard alot of different stories maby people can just listen to the song and decide for yourself how it means to you.
you will enjoy it much more.

p.s.
i love how original this song is!!!!
ok.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 4/ 8