Reviews for Something To Believe In Lyrics

Performed by Poison

Add Your New Review About The Song

Best Poison song by far | Reviewer: Scott | 10/3/12

Such a great song with deep social tones.
So many people lie, cheat, steal, kill and are greedy with most having no compassion for their fellow man.

I encourage all to watch the video and pay attentionto how well it is done.

good song | Reviewer: Natasha | 9/8/12

this song is not my favorite poison song but its not bad.i will listen to anything by poison even though i'm 12 and i will love it.reminds me of every rose has its thorn in some ways.i don't really like softer songs as much if that band has really awesome songs that aren't soft (talk dirty to me for example).for some reason that doesn't apply to KISS and certain bands like motley crue and def leppard.wierd.i think i don't like this song as much as the rest cause its kinda sad.for some reason armageddon it by def leppard makes me a little sad even though i love it.

military | Reviewer: vickie w | 8/3/12

coming from a military family from different wars,and the war in
Iraq and Afghinstan sometimes make me wonder if the war over there is ever going to come to an end, so our u.s.troops can return home to their families again.

A Clue | Reviewer: Sherman C. | 4/26/11

Bravery comes in the face of adversity, not hiding behind a computer screen. That's some powerful talk for someone with no name and no face. I don't want anyone on either side to die, but that is in my God's hands. And as for the rich, I'm not rich by ANY means, but have you read "The Heroin Diaries" written by Nikki Sixx of Motley Crue. Yeah, those rich folks really have it made. You can wrap a hornet's nest in a white sheet, but underneath there is STILL a hornet's nest of turmoil.

You haven't got a clue | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/2/11

I don't believe what I'm reading. Are you crazy? What freedom, what danger? You made invasion on Iraq in 2003 for what? Preventive wars are prohibited. I do hope that all Muslims will unite and destroy all your precious troups.

Unparalleled... | Reviewer: Matthew H. | 2/9/11

I first heard this song five years ago when my dad got Poison's gh 86-96 album (only 14 here). I didn't have a clue what it was talking about. To date, it's one of my favorites. Not only does it honor our vets, but it sparks a very good question. Why must the rich keep to themselves? If this were known and solved, the world would be infinitely better. Let us hope this reaches someone with the resources to help and the heart to follow through.

Beauitful song, classic band, wonderful man | Reviewer: Denise | 8/10/10

Bret Michaels is very genuine for this dedication to our U.S. troops. Im headed to becoming an army nurse. This song is beautiful and goes to our troops sacrificing their lives.
And I always wonder why just like said in his lyrics "A mile away live the rich folks
And I see how they're living it up
While the poor they eat from hand to mouth
The rich drinkin' from a golden cup

And it just makes me wonder
Why so many lose, and so few win" how the rich have it together most of the time and let the poor suffer. I'm just glad Bret made this song to voice out what's wrong with a lot of people.

thank you | Reviewer: michael smith | 12/12/09

im a united states troop on leave from iraq my next deploymentis the week after christmas and even though i,m scared of going back im just thankfull i get to spend another christmas with my wife,daugter,son and+my wifes pregnat with our baby girl due in april of 2010.your welcome and i think i speak for everyone in iraq when i say you guys keep us going.i just want to inspire everyone to write to the troops.

Something To Believe In--Canton, MI | Reviewer: Stephen L. | 8/12/08

I love this song. The meaning behind hit is just one of those songs that hits my heart and makes it skip a beat. I'm only 17, but this song is one of my favorites. I dedicate this to the American troops and Ally troops especially the ones in harm's way in Iraq and Afghanistan. I love you guys so much and I can't wait until you guys come back home. Red, White and Blue will fly Freedom forever!! You're over there fighting for us, risking your lives for each American's freedom. You guys are the real heroes and I just have to thank you. I could go on and on for the rest of my life, and it wouldn't hold a candle to what the troops have done for me. They are fighting for my freedom just so I can wake up to the sun shining, birds singing, and just my complete freedom. Thank-you Troops!! I love all of you!! Be safe and protect each other.

Poison Live in Syracuse dedicated the song to the troops | Reviewer: David | 11/21/07

It was a really moving moment when Bret did that here at the state fair last summer. The crowd gave a loud cheer.

And what a great song it is. It makes me proud to be a Poison fan. I even did it in BOYZniteOUT when it first came out. (I was usuing the name long before that west coast 'Boyz to Men' knock-off band)

Something to believe in | Reviewer: angie | 8/18/07

I have always loved this songs since it first came out. It makes you think about how we are and if we are going to treat the troops now the way they did with Vitenam. I think that this is a perfect song for the Troops, let them know that they have "Something To Believe In" and that everyone Believes in them!!!!!!

One of the best bands... | Reviewer: Laura | 2/27/06

Something to believe in has always touched my heart. It makes you stop and think about life. And all the stuff that can happen. I jut wish the band would come back again.


Add Your New Review About The Song