Reviews for Echoes Lyrics

Performed by Pink Floyd

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 15
Add Your New Review About The Song

The Floyd | Reviewer: J | 4/1/10

This song is great, it takes many turns and is full of Floyd in soul. It does not however become a " smoking blues song" as stated above...this shit goes straight to a trippy, funk riff that's just rockin. Gil's genius is how he played without over playing...My favorite guitarist, hands down.

echoes | Reviewer: dennis quon | 4/6/10

There is no other band in my lifetime so far that has offer in live concert; the best example of reaching out beyond its stage, using astonishing light effects that are mind boggling. there are many excellent bands around but Pink Floyd is second to noNe ! Echoes in live is beyond words...

if I want the see SYD | Reviewer: eralp | 3/20/10

actually the long story pink floyd and when I was listening the floyd come to my mind just one thought syds eyes and when if I want correct the fly highs I wanna creepy of the ugly world becouse if I dont think pain in my body then will be my why for perch on the place hear FLOYD live on of this point for me...but syd...ok.nevermind

pink floyd in my life | Reviewer: Gustavo | 3/5/10

I've been listening to PF since i was 10, so i thought i pretty much was and expert of their music, then a couple of years ago, i happened to heard this strange yet familiar song. I just couldn't help it, i felt so transported that every time i need a lift, a mental getaway, i listen it. thanks PF 4 everything!

This would've been dark side of the moon | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/27/10

Pink Floyd changed my life when I first heard them, since then they've helped me through any problems, kept the high's high and justified the lows. ECHOES is a masterpiece and always puts things in perspective, then half way through it drops into a smoking blues song... what more could you want?!

Turn off the lights, light up a cigarette (or other!) and listen to this. It's the closest you'll get to heaven without dieing.

Pink Floyd | Reviewer: erik floyd | 3/1/10

i've been a big fan of their music but never really listened to this song until now. It really shows the creativity they had even before the wall and dark side of the moon and the division bell and so on. Their music will stand the test of time by just how much it can just touch your soul in the craziest ways. This song and High hopes just get me every time. from the first line of this song all the way to the end it's so awe-inspiring

Mind Grenade | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/13/10

I feel almost compelled to say something about this song. Sonically its otherworldy and lyrically its an unquestionable gem. This and "A Pillow of Winds," also off of Meddle, are my two favorite songs to listen to when I feel alienated or out of touch with anything. I think that its ultimately the triumph of love. Anything positive about spirituality is here:"something stirs and something tries and starts to climb towards the light." Floyd is clear that there is no reason for this other than the inevitable action of love borne from our interwoven histories as life on this planet. On a cellular level we are all the same, and pure consciousness can realize that "I am you and what I see is me." My favorite moment is the eerie sound at 14:45. After the long and dark instrumental section that seemingly transports us to the remotest parts of the universe and our own mind, we hear the musical equivalent of a door opening that leads us away from the horror of our own abyss and disillusionment and into the fact of our absolute interdependence with everything. My personal opinions, but this song never fails to empower my spirit.

freedom | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/18/10

this song helps me to understand what it must be like to be free. somewhere in the evolution from amoeba to man this feeling became obscured. ECHOES reminds me it doesn't always have to hurt to be me. truly a work of art.

Uncomparable. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/10

Without a doubt the greatest band that will ever be. Wish you were here, dark side of the moon, meddle, and the wall all help me through the inadequacies of high school society. Thank you Pink Floyd. RIP Syd and Rick

Pink Floyd | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/10/09

Pink Floyd is possibly the greatest band on Earth, there music is amazing and can only be compared with Led Zeppelin and The Rolling Stones. However, Pink Floyd does prove themselves as the better band. My personal favorite.

Wow... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/30/09

My first Pink Floyd experience was when I saw Pink Floyd The Wall at the age of 10. I didn't get it, of course, and had to watch it again 3 times at 13.

I've never had the time to listen to Echoes, but I just did, and... I loved it. It was like being in another world.

PF Changed My Life | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/8/09

I remember being an intelligent but misdirected young teen when I heard "Welcome To The Machine" on the radio for the first time in 1975. I suddenly had clarity about life's meaning. I immediately bought the album WYWH and everything that came before it and since. I never get tired of the nuances in their music, the depth and meaning of their lyrics. Echoes is an excellent example of how timeless this band and their work is. THE MOST IMPORTANT BAND EVER. You can keep The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin and The Who. PF is far and away better than all of them.

Echoes | Reviewer: Mister Sunshine | 10/3/09

I remember when I first heard this song. My mother had played it to me on the stereo, and I was transported underwater, into a sonic wonderland of psychadelia jumbled with progressive. This song is truly epic, with the top-notch drumming from Nick Mason, booming bass from Roger Waters, the revolutionary keyboarding and vocal talents of Rick Wright, and the guitars and vocals of my personal god, Dave Gilmour. This song remains one of my favourites, and the album stands as one of the very best from Floyd, only beaten by the likes of Dark Side of the Moon, Wish You Were Here, Animals and The Wall. Truly epic masterpiece of a song. R.I.P. Rick Wright.

Simply Floyd | Reviewer: Max | 9/20/09

This song... Is too good. I remember hearing Dark Side when I was 12 and thinking that music could not get better. Apparently, it does, and alot more than I could have possibly imagined. I'm 14, a big metalhead, and I still think that the psychedelic genre defines good music. Honestly I've never taken the time to write a review for anything before, but I felt that I just had to, and if I didn't, I'd feel guilty.

Floyd's fan at all | Reviewer: jf555 | 9/4/09

My first experience with PINK FLOYD was in 1992. I was listening to MArooned on diision bell and it was the best bang in my world! Since i bought pulse, and all the entire discography. But, Echoes is the most amazing psychadilic song i ever listen. Im 31 now, and i'm impress again by this dinausaur of rock!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 15