PF Changed My Life | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/8/09

I remember being an intelligent but misdirected young teen when I heard "Welcome To The Machine" on the radio for the first time in 1975. I suddenly had clarity about life's meaning. I immediately bought the album WYWH and everything that came before it and since. I never get tired of the nuances in their music, the depth and meaning of their lyrics. Echoes is an excellent example of how timeless this band and their work is. THE MOST IMPORTANT BAND EVER. You can keep The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin and The Who. PF is far and away better than all of them.

Echoes | Reviewer: Mister Sunshine | 10/3/09

I remember when I first heard this song. My mother had played it to me on the stereo, and I was transported underwater, into a sonic wonderland of psychadelia jumbled with progressive. This song is truly epic, with the top-notch drumming from Nick Mason, booming bass from Roger Waters, the revolutionary keyboarding and vocal talents of Rick Wright, and the guitars and vocals of my personal god, Dave Gilmour. This song remains one of my favourites, and the album stands as one of the very best from Floyd, only beaten by the likes of Dark Side of the Moon, Wish You Were Here, Animals and The Wall. Truly epic masterpiece of a song. R.I.P. Rick Wright.

Simply Floyd | Reviewer: Max | 9/20/09

This song... Is too good. I remember hearing Dark Side when I was 12 and thinking that music could not get better. Apparently, it does, and alot more than I could have possibly imagined. I'm 14, a big metalhead, and I still think that the psychedelic genre defines good music. Honestly I've never taken the time to write a review for anything before, but I felt that I just had to, and if I didn't, I'd feel guilty.

Floyd's fan at all | Reviewer: jf555 | 9/4/09

My first experience with PINK FLOYD was in 1992. I was listening to MArooned on diision bell and it was the best bang in my world! Since i bought pulse, and all the entire discography. But, Echoes is the most amazing psychadilic song i ever listen. Im 31 now, and i'm impress again by this dinausaur of rock!

ra-d | Reviewer: Rashid al Dhain | 9/2/09

I rember the First time i listned to this song, i was at bed just flicking through my iPod and i chose a random song from Pink Floyd that just so happened to be Echoes...

half way through the intro i fell asleep and half way throgh my sleep i woke up to their bizarre psychdelic works which made me feel like i was at some 19th deminsion or something

It was until then which i actully rewinded the song and started to listen to them, the keyboard works , guitar melodies we're absoulutly breathtaking...

God bless ur Music Pink Floyd


Amazing | Reviewer: Lance | 8/13/09

I've been a fan of Pink Floyd for a long time, but I never bothered to listen to the 23 minute epic that is Echoes until a couple months ago. It was truly one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had listening to a song. This, along with Time, is my favourite Floyd song. Beautiful melody, beautiful lyrics, this song is a masterpiece.

( ( ( E C H O E S ) ) ) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/13/09

my 1st encounter with floyds was 5 years ago. the song was comfortably numb (pulse version). when the song was over i said to myself, this is impossible! music can't be this good. so i heard it again. then i beleived. since then i'm a beleiver. they are Gods!!

always the right time | Reviewer: crazy diamond | 6/22/09

it´s always the right time to listen floyd´s music. one time I started listening to pink floyd and using my lap top at the same time, somehow, I ended laying on the floor with no lights, it was so peaceful, relaxing, the truth was revealed....AWESOME

I said "No mames" (Don´t fuck me | Reviewer: beqa | 6/17/09

The first time I heard somethin about PF, was the first time a heard an entire album (TDSOTM) of them, and It was when I played in my stereo when I was 20 and I said "No mames"...



...It was awesome =)

Because I must say.. | Reviewer: Astronomy Domine | 6/16/09

My first Floyd experience was Dark Side of the Moon, which is always a classic, but after hearing Echoes through their concert in Pompeii (wasn't it so badass that they played there?), I truly appreciated their harmony and their affinity with human desire. Pink Floyd will always live.

Floyd. THE band of all time. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/11/09

Floyd never failed to have a certain effect on me. Every album they released I’d rush out and get it at the first opportunity, get home, put it on and think, hmm, that was disappointing. Then next time I listened I’d think, actually, it’s not as good as I thought it would be, but it’s not bad. Next time I’d think holy crap this is excellent!

2 of their masterpieces, and only 2 didn’t have that effect. I fell in love with them the very first time I heard them and I never grow tired of hearing them. Echoes and Atom Heart Mother.

Floyd didn’t just write some of the best music of all time, they created memories that will always re-surface when we hear their tracks. And not one Floyd track holds bad memories for me.

Thanks to you guys, I hear you and I have the best memories imaginable.

Pink Floyd Masterpiece: echoes | Reviewer: Purple Dragon | 6/10/09

It is because of this song that I fell in love with music from Pink Floyd. This band truly knows how to create incredible music.

My love of music was originally heavy metal...but after listening to Pink Floyd, they showed me the "meaning" of true music.