Reviews for Echoes Lyrics

Performed by Pink Floyd

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 15
Add Your New Review About The Song

Philosophy | Reviewer: Zack Kunzler | 7/10/12

For many years I've wondered what most of Pink Floyd's song mean, especially 'Echoes', but as of late I've come to figure out what it means. My Philosophy/History teacher loves Pink Floyd and he told me that most of their songs include Philosophy. The meaning of 'Echoes' is simply life in general. Listen to it a few times and you will understand as well. (:

motor | Reviewer: Enri | 7/5/12

The two bands that can make me feel the sounds are Pink Floyd, and Motorpsycho... Enjoy ;) some of their songs are amazing, like The Golden Core, Radiance Frequency, Gullible Travails.... and many others

Ancient Mariner | Reviewer: Tsiniwini | 4/16/12

When I first read the lyrics the "Ryme of the Ancient Mariner" by Coleridge was presented infront of me. In this out-sea sci\fi epic poem, a mariner catches two or three wedding guests by their hands and eyes and tells them the tale of how he shot down the Albatross and was stranded alone at sea in a boat of dead sailors. Those sailors, at a point, sort of come back to life every night and help him get ashore- their achoes remain. I don't know if it's a tribute to this masterpiece from 1798~ but it sure holds a remarkable resemblence.
When I die, I want to come back to life every night and listen to Pink Floyd :'(

Pink Floyd are Gods | Reviewer: Mohammed | 4/7/12

It is really amazing to read all the comments, it proves that i am not the only one getting feelings i cant describe when listening to pink floyd generally and this song (echoes) particularly.
The fact that many of us are here searching for the true meanings of this lovely song proves how great pink floyd is, think about it, how many songs have you listened to?? quite many for sure, BUT it is songs like echoes, time, us and them among other pink floyd songs that makes you think and wonder about the message of these songs. Very few bands have reached this level of depth, it is as if they take you into new dimesnions that you never visited before.
God i love Pink Floyd

Behind the music | Reviewer: Reaper | 4/6/12

Man! At 7:23 into Echoes I always get the craziest goose bumps! These guys are whitest black folks around!The lyrics, while always critical and experimental, have a rather nihilistic feel to them, that represented their generation's existential angst perfectly. Alienation, fear, greed, separation, loss...you name it, they play it. Notice there isn't much room for love and empathy in their songs. Rather, its perversion (Arnold Layne) Madness (Brain Damage) Greed (money) the list goes on. It's all rather introspective, hence the existential melancholy that people love to listen to. In a word...it's 'masturbation'. I try to make sure I listen to them twice a day ;)

@surreal | Reviewer: Grolan | 10/14/11

Agree completely with what you said about listening to Pink Floyd when one is exiting this mortal coil. I have long thought that, when I'm on my deathbed, I want headphones strapped on playing through Pink Floyd's entire discography, beginning to end. Just loop it, and don't stop until I'm gone. They say hearing is the last sense to go. If that is so, I want to drift away on the strains of Gilmour's guitar sorcery, and Wright's keyboard magic.

surreal - I agree! | Reviewer: Grolan | 10/14/11

Agree completely with what you said about listening to Pink Floyd when one is exiting this mortal coil. I have long thought that, when I'm on my deathbed, I want headphones strapped on playing through Pink Floyd's entire discography, beginning to end. Just loop it, and don't stop until I'm gone. They say hearing is the last sense to go. If that is so, I want to drift away on the strains of Gilmour's guitar sorcery, and Wright's keyboard magic.

Beautiful Music! | Reviewer: Matt Tilson | 10/7/11

I love this song! It is the ultimate Floyd tune. This has the greatest bass riff in all of rock history. It begins at 7:02 and keeps going thru Dave's blistering guitar. God, I love Rock n Roll!! Long live Pink Floyd!!

Genius | Reviewer: jerry | 9/27/11

Am re-discovering Pink Floyd after a long operiod of abstinence.

Echoes was always one of my favourite pieces, but the version on Gilmore: Live in Gdansk is just something else altogether.

Powerful. Gentle. Evocative. Awe-inspiring.

From a 58 year old man in floods of tears.

hope | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/16/11

This song, released very close to another underwater themed tune, 1983 by Jimi, expresses the hope many feel by exploring and finding a way to live paecefully under the last frontier on the planet....the ocean...and man they hit the target.....The genious of Davis Gilmour is never so obvious as it is with Echoes.

It moves your soul. | Reviewer: Eric | 9/10/11

This is one of the most amazing songs ever created, it literally touches your soul, it feels like it communicates with your inner spirit, i dont know about everyone else, but if im ever feeling down or sad or etc, this is the song to do it, it can make me feel good no matter what condition im in, this song will forever be in my life :)

Echoes/Across the Universe | Reviewer: DKNY | 8/23/11

yeah you are absolutely correct, DRB. the first thing that came ot my mind is Across the Universe :)

but this song has a striking image in the opening line. it's just so perfect to open a song like that OVERHEAD THE ALBATROSS

Echoes | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/28/11

This song, much like many more from radical artists -- Stairway to Heaven, and Tool's Lateralus come to mind, seems to be about the incredible unknown possibilities awaiting the great human race following the actualization of the unified goal to throw off the hundrances that consume our lives and lighten the hidden bonds of spirituality that connect us.
Also this song is a great demonstration of excellently written and coheret, psychadelic, progressive music. This album, to me, is The Floyd's breakthrough album and one of their best.

flthe ultimate pink floyd experience | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/9/11

If anyone is interested in a beautiful visual-audio experience, watch 2001 a space odyssey starting at the chapter "Jupiter and Beyond the Infinite", turn the sound off and play echoes. its better than the original soundtrack by far

Link? | Reviewer: DRB | 6/6/11

Just listening to this song, when it occurred to me that the lyrics square bizarrely well with the music of the Beatles' 'Across the Universe' - similar ethereal, almost cosmic themes, written pretty much within a year of each other, even a couple of similar word choices. Has anyone else noticed this, or is it just me?


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 15