Reviews for Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now) Lyrics

Performed by Phil Collins

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

pls god take care her | Reviewer: mahi | 8/28/12

6 years back we both in love without any reason she can walk away frm my life. after 3 years she came back. we shared all our happymoments she supported me lot again she walked away frm me. what I have to do. I am stand alone again. this song refresh me well

Do I still have a chance? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/9/12

we were both second year then we had a relationship, to be honest i'm really serious in my love for her, at first i fell inlove with the unique beauty of hers. when we are first year she had a crush on me but i'm so dumb that i can't tell her what i feel. a year had past then i just heard that she had a boyfriend then they just broke up. i cam to her, made her smile, re-arrange her heart again then she fell for me, then i fell inlove with her too. we we're very happy and almost all our school mates are our enemies. that day we believed that we can do it together. no matter how hard the problems no matter who we fight we will face every challenges together.. but a day camed that she fell out of love for me. then her ex boyfriend came back to her and just left me. only memories of the beauty of her smile is what i remember. she left me standing on my own, i thought that we were partners but then she left me on alone, with no one to talk with no one to be. i've been always lonely i thought that she would realize what i feel, but NO. i know i've got to face tomorrow on my own without her even if how hard it is for me, for where she is happy i'm always be there for her when she need's me someday,i'm hoping that someday she will be back to me again. to wait is all i can do. thats's because I LOVE HER, morethan anything in mylife.

this is my favorite song. | Reviewer: gil giray | 1/2/12

its just so cool listening and singing this song. I can relate to the lyrics of the song that's why i always sing this especially when i come to reminisce the past things and love inspirations that i had,....u

thanks for making this song, this existed for reasons...

tnx.

Forbidden Love - Anonymous | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/30/11

On the 29th of October 2011 was the day he told me he couldn't do this any longer. We were together for a short while, but the stress from my parents were too hard for him to handle and so he left. Now i don't know what to do I just wish he could see the tears I've been crying. All I can do now is hope for him to come back again.

To the people looking at the lyrics and reading the reviews:
If you love someone don't let them go, hold on tight and be true and honest to them, enjoy every moment together before it's too late.

(I Miss You)

Forbidden Love | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/30/11

On the 29th of October 2011 was the day he told me he couldn't do this any longer. We were together for a short while, but the stress from my parents were too hard for him to handle and so he left. Now i don't know what to do I just wish he could see the tears I've been crying. All I can do now is hope for him to come back again.

To the people looking at the lyrics and reading the reviews:
If you love someone don't let them go, hold on tight and be true and honest to them, enjoy every moment together before it's too late.

(I Miss You)

Reality Bites | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/21/11

I've met this lady 2 yrs. back and we've been friends since then... we've met again on several occasions and each meeting was special until i can no longer hold back on my emotions... we or she might be living in denial for quite some time as our friends starts to disagree... why? because it's a double jeopardy or double trouble if you want to term it.. she is married, while i am gay... but i guess the passion was there at the beginning that's why we both can't let go.. even several conflicts had passed, we found each other again after almost a year of silence.. this time we let loose of our emotions for each other and succumbed ourselves to the hidden passions we try to hide for a long time... yet, of course the fear of being subjected to persecutions and fear of being caught continues to haunt her like a ghost so she ended it up with me and then got reunited again.. this whirlwind romance that happened between us was not only once, twice, thrice and just now... and maybe that's why she told me to google this song to let me know exactly how the lyrics matches our situation.. and indeed it is.. i can only feel the same predicaments like those others who previously posted their experiences here.. ditto guys!

Hurting | Reviewer: J and J | 6/10/11

This song has me thinking of my current situation. We both love each other but because of some situations we cannot be together. As much as we have tried to make it work, we always come back to goodbye, and i stand here in this empty space. She's left again, and thats what I gotta face...

why is it so difficult ? | Reviewer: m & m | 4/16/11

the long and short of my situation is, we are both married, i am frustrated in my marriage as it is one of "being used to", she is facing a very bad time in her's, maybe D ? This song embraces all my feelings and the situation we are in, i wish it could end with the "happy ever after " scenario, yet this is no fairy tale.she brings out the best in me, she proved to me that i do have so much love to give, and i have opened feelings in her she wasn't aware of. we shared many a stolen moment, stolen kiss, stolen touch, but i have this yearning to commit to her for the rest of my life, she will do the same, but this will only happen if we are allowed to, if we could surrender our current status as our situation only feeds the longing and need to be together forever! "your the only one who really knew me at all ",but i will wait, i will not give up !, love, W.

Childhood Sweethearts | Reviewer: Michelle | 3/14/11

I've loved the same boy for 25 years, and he has loved me back. He's now a man and me a woman -but i was stubborn and he was too, so we married other people. We shared the laughter and the pain of growing up, seeing our parents divorce, and is the only person i've ever loved with every part of me. I'm still waiting for him, and will wait forever. He knows the deal, he only has to say the word and i'm there.

To everyone reading the reviews - if you love someone, tell them - however hard it is, and fight for them every step of the way. Never settle for 2nd best when it comes to love, you only have one shot at happily ever after - give it everything you've got x

i miss you... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/11/11

i meet him few years ago...it was love at first side..we were together for 4 months...we shared beautiful moments... he moved to another city for work... then i meet another man and i am with him until now...after 2 years i meet him again... the feelings was so strong, more than we expected...i decide to leave everything and follow my heart-against all odds-...but he just run away... i can't stop thinking of him...i can't stop love him... "so take a look at me now, cos there's just an empty space and you coming back to me is against the odds and that's what I've got to face...

tm

Sad and true | Reviewer: Romie | 12/5/10

We've known each other for 24 years now.Our friendship became love three years and a half ago. Thousands of miles separate us. The man I love is engaged and will never dare leaving his life, yet he says he loves me. The chance I'm taking is against all odds: standing here and waiting for him. It's got no sense, but still I hope. First hope: to see him more than once a year. Second hope: that one day social and economical status will stop being more importante than love.

like my life | Reviewer: Rod | 7/16/10

i had a great girlfriend, we shared laughter and the pain and she just walked away 10 years ago to another country and with another man,,during this ten years i reminded this song,,she coming back to me was against all odds but was the chance i took. For 10 years she left me without any trace, but she came back looking for me after 10 years and i stood here,,so still i dedicate it to her and we both cry when hear this song.

What I'm Feeling... | Reviewer: Patrick | 6/23/10

I can relate my feelings to the lyrics, because the only angel I truly love is seeing another man and going in the wrong direction...
Please God give me one more chance
I will do everything to get her back
Please God take care of my Princess

Exactly how I feel... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/13/10

This song is very poignant for me. I met the love of my life 4 years ago. We were friends for 7 months before we fell in love. 3 1/2 years down the line when we are engaged, have our own house and a lovely son, she tells me she doesn't love me anymore. A situation it seems that a lot of people are going through. Even though its broken, she will always have my heart.

I feel the same way. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/2/10

This is a great song, i can relate with the lyrics because the only girl i truly love is engaged with other man, i just pray to God and hope to have one more chance with her to turn around this situation.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3