Reviews for Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now) Lyrics

Performed by Phil Collins

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Lost Love | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/17/10

I can still see him the last time we saw each other as he drove away, breaking my heart. Will never forget, never stop loving him after all these years. We danced to this song the first night we met and as we held each other knew this was our song forever. I will always love you Michael

Me Unclee (N) | Reviewer: Karla Louise | 11/1/09

this song i love it so much it reminds me of my uncle frankie molly who died, and this was his send in (N) missing you (n) R.I.P Frankkii Molliie True Scouser
there's nothing left here to remind me,
just the memory of your face
Just take a look at me now, well there's just an empty space
And you coming back to me is against the odds and that's what I've got to face ♥ ♫

hate it | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/28/09

This song reminds me of the love of my life. she was my girlfriend for seven months, but before that, she had been my best friend since first grade, and we had a great time together. But now, she hates me, i think. I wish I could just make her turn around and see me cry..
last week i rainbow-kissed her but it didn't seem to mean anything to her.I'm really sad and I believe that she's sad too, but she can't tell me. what a bitch, or thats what my friends say.

pray and hope | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/31/09

This song is exactly how i feel right now. I've recently split up with my girlfriend. We had a huge row and i said something stupid. Now she doesnt want me. I love her so much and hope she'll take me back-This is my one true love-The girl of my dreams-The girl i want to marry. Against all odds but pray to God she takes me back. I love her so much. x

love it | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/18/09

This song reminds me of the love of my life. I may be only 15, but i really loved him , i still love him actually.
He was my boyfriend for seven months, but before that, he had been my best friend since first grade, and we had a great time together. But now, he hates me, i think. I wish I could just make him turn around and see me cry..
last week he kissed me but it seems like he doesn't care. I'm really sad and I believe that he's sad too, but he can't tell me, his pride is sooo big.. or that's what my friends say.

perfect | Reviewer: SUSHIL | 5/18/09

this is a song i have had in my collection for years. And had not listened to for 8 of them. Thats when she was here, and now that she is gone, i am back to my music.

I never had time for this real friend of mine, music. This song just describes me perfectly. And I can't call her back. Not even for a glance.

Thats life. Phil rocks, and if you are looking for a super song, its 'MISSING' by Nana Mouskouri

The exact description of a situation many people find themselves in. | Reviewer: Ash | 5/6/09

Myself included. The woman I have ever loved the most moved, and nobody knows where.
This song describes exactly what I wanted to say her that last night I saw her..

I should really find her and contact her one day.

amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/22/09

I was in a relationship for a long time and we suddenly split and i was destroyed. This song upset for a while then i had a brainwave, i actually sang this song to her on what would have been our anniversary and at the last 'take a look at me now' i was down on one knee and proposed. worked like a charm.

This song is the theme of my life. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/11/09

After not seeing the girl I most loved in my life, I finally decided to look for her after 25 years. I eventually found her and found out she was undergoing a cancer treatment. I sent her flowers on her birthday in 2007 and we did exchange a few emails. When she had finally decided to meet me again, I didn´t hear from her for a couple of weeks. That´s when I came to know she had passed away in Jan. 2008. I never had the chance to tell her how much I loved her. But I will never forget her. And she will always be the love of my life.

Love it .x. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/16/09

i love this song ... it reminds me of the one guy i ever truly loved he walked away from me and broke my heart but i feel like i can realy relate to the words of the song as even though im so angry he left i know ill always love him and no matter what ill be here waiting for him .x.

Great Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/16/09

I love this song ! my mum and dad used to play it all the time in the car and ive loved it since the first time i heard it. My best friend is soon to find out if she has cancer and this song always makes me think wot it would be like to loose her. it helps me sort out my feelings and get my head straight . . . i love it !

Makes me feel! | Reviewer: Holly | 11/7/08

J'ADORE this song!!

This song is very emotional and it makes me feel those emoctions, Me and my boyfriend listen to it it regually because there was a time in our relationship when we broke up and i remember him sending me this!

But luckily were back together i always refer to this song now! x x

STORY OF MY LIFE | Reviewer: kRYSTAL S. | 9/5/08

this indeed is a great song...it makes me think of the love of my life and the situation we are in right now... circumstances distanced us and it hurts so much i wish could know how much im hurting....

Amazing. | Reviewer: Liz | 4/12/08

My dad used to listen to this song, when i heard it a few years ago on the first series of the x-factor, i remembered every word, forgot about this song, but herd Westlife's version, but wanted to original, so got it (:
love this song, lyrics are amazing. xx

re | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/10/08

someone wrote: "I was lost emotionally for many years, after meeting, and spending a limited amount of time with the love of my life. Circumstances distanced us, and I loved this song the moment I first heard it. It always made me think of him, and how I love him."
story of my life right now....


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3