The thoughts Of A 13yr old | Reviewer: Jen Millar | 6/28/07

I was first introduced to this song when i saw the video. it was quiet funny. I have a very strange taste in music for a 13yr old. I love rock and punk music such as Meat loaf and lostprophets but i also like musicians like Paul Simon and Billy Joel. MY mum reckons i have a backward music interest! I love this song as well as graceland! Its great!

Daddy Daughter dance | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/13/07

My daughter and I would listen to this song over and over when she was only 5 or 6 ..it was our daddy daughter dance song at her recent wedding.

Love it! | Reviewer: Kirk | 6/3/07

First heard this a few years back, been 16 now, my music taste is so wild! - But this song just sticks and works!! Doesnt make sence mind you, but still, it's all good, so I give this 10/10 - And LOVE IT!!!

All-time classic! | Reviewer: Brian | 5/16/07

I just had to post something after reading all the other reviews. I'm old, and I remember when this song was new. I was in High School then, and the "M" in MTV stood for "Music". I think the first time I heard it was on MTV, and Chevy Chase was classic alongside Paul Simon. It's a fantastic song, composed and aranged brilliantly and lyrically captures the soul of the human struggle. Every musican should play this song, especially us bass players!

How 'bout that bass line? | Reviewer: Bill Graves | 4/24/07

I heard this as a senior in high school, and it was an anthem for me and my best mate. I heard him do it live a few years ago. What a rush!

Love it. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/18/07

This song is just lovely. I had heard it for a long time ago and didn't think much of it. But suddenly one day it just popped up in my head and I started humming alot on it, so I looked it up and now I have been listening to it constantly for a couple of days! It's just one of the best songs! Love it.
Btw if you wanna hear it go to www.radioblogclub.com and search for "You can call me Al" (Duh =P).

Paul Simon is amazing.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/18/07

Paul Simon will go down as one of the best singer/songwriter/musicians of all time. I have loved virtually everything he has done since his Simon & Garfunkel days.

Beautiful song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/17/07

It is real good song. I heard some many years ago. Heard again, last weekend and mind, I couldn't falling in love with this song. Good Simon, this is a real song! I am loving it.

Funky Song! | Reviewer: Kim | 3/5/07

The video to this song cracked me up to.

I heard this song about two days ago! And fell in love with it immediately and all of Paul Simon's songs ... Including him with Art Garfunkle.

Paul Simon Classic | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/18/07

Awesome song!!!!! I remember when it came out and they played it as mentioned above. Paul Simon and Chevy Chase were great and so were the drums and trumpet in the video.
Ex Navy Sailor and I am 31 years old this song rocks

fun song, and funny video to go with it | Reviewer: Southpaw | 1/31/07

I don't remember the first time I heard this song, but I'm a 20-something in 2007 and I love it... very catchy, but still not sure what it's really about :P

The one thing I do remember, is that I saw the video for this song several years ago on VH-1. It featured Paul Simon and Chevy Chase in a room which was empty except for a couple chairs and several musical instruments. Not much happened, but the way they interacted cracked me up ^_^.

Classic that will never die. | Reviewer: Sadie | 1/20/07

I first heard this song about a week ago, being 18 years old and having a broad mind when it comes to music this song pulled me right in. It's unique beat and lyrics are strangely addictive and I have found myself humming it eversince I first heard it. I first realised how old it was when my mother pointed out I was listening to a 'classic'. Though i must say for a classic it's terrifically catchy! I rate this song 10/10 and will assure you it will circle your head with it's original beat for many years to come!

If you'll be my body guard!...lol

awesome | Reviewer: ally | 8/25/05

this song is pretty sweet. i played it in band and i think it is really cool.

good times | Reviewer: Steve | 6/22/05

I first heard this song about 15 years ago. As a young teenager who was not that into music (only sport)i found myself addicted to its unique sound and lyrics. This was the first song i learnt word for word. Strangely i soon developed a love for music and currently because of this song i am a music teacher. Thanks Paul.

one hell of a song | Reviewer: Liz | 5/25/05

i first heard this song several years back and even then (at age 12) it sent shivrs down my spine. i know i have a strange taste in music for a 17 year old in 2005 but i just really love what i call ''real music''. this is a case in point. down to the smallest detail - the base solo for example - this song is so acutely 'tingly'. i give it 10/10!