Haunting | Reviewer: Faith | 3/30/14

Powerful song. The words grip me every time I hear it. About love and death and loss and the past and dealing with life in between... How do we do it? I think the song is telling us we must be spiritual in some kind of way to survive it all.

correction to lyrics? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/2/12

I don't know why you specify that it's "kid" and not bed, "whoa" and not Oh, because in the lyrics attached to the album it says "bed" and "Oh".

Chills | Reviewer: Gail | 6/30/12

Funny,I just saw an Elvis special on TV and not only do I love Paul Simon but his lyrics are amazing....so was Elvis and I now understand a bit better.Been around a while...Woodstock,Hendrix parties,Stones fun...but I've never been to Graceland and I think its time.

Meaning | Reviewer: VitoBo | 3/28/11

Paul Simon explains this fantastic song in an interview with the YES Network's Michael Kay on Kay's TV show called "Centerstage".
It's a true story about Paul having this tune of "going to Graceland" in his head, and something tells him to go there, so he and his 9 year old son from his 1st marraige go there, and he says he saw the Mississippi Delta hence the lyrics.
He said when he got Graceland he just got in line to enter, not looking for any special treatment, he said there was nothing special about what he was seeing......Until he saw the graves of the Presley family and when he read the words on Elvis' tombstone he started crying like a baby....
Great, great interview, look it up. You can proabably see it online somewhere.

Rare powerful song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/18/11

Not sure what it is about this song. Every time I hear it i feel something. Sometimes it makes me happy, other times not so much. This song came out when I was 16 years old and I still love hearing it. A rare song indeed.

"For reasons I cannot explain There's some part of me wants to see Graceland" | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/29/08

And although I've never seen it yet, and most likely never will, coming into the twilight of my life, I have this song.

"For reasons I cannot explain"

Last night I dreamed of the Space Shuttle flying over my head and crashing shortly after liftoff. And of ironworkers I once knew. And a cordoning off of the crash site. And many faces and names I hadn't thought of in long years.

This song strikes deep and true for those who are predisposed to resonate with it, perhaps for reasons they cannot explain.

"I've a reason to believe We all will be received In Graceland"


Oh the good stuff | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/22/08

Losing love is like a window in your heart...Blown apart...But we will all be recieved.
I wish I thought of that. This is a perfect example of the difference between entertainment magic and the rest of the junk out there.

Graceland | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/25/08

I first heard this song when I was a teenager in high school...and now that I am well into my thirties, I understand the song so much more than I did then. For me, it is a song of life's journey...a journey we are blessed to or cursed to lead...as such we chose to see it. Thank you Mr. simon, for sharing this with the rest of us on our own journeys to Graceland.

ghosts | Reviewer: Shankar | 10/13/07

I did go to Graceland, Memphis that is..but I landed there before I lost anything. I lost and gained many times over now 12 years later. Enough said.

Graceland. | Reviewer: Darren | 8/27/07

I visited the US and with out any plan or fore- thought, found myself in Tennesse at the kings home on EP Boulevard, Memphis. I had driven down the music highway from Nashville. Since that day, this song has remained in my head....I know what Paul Simon means when he say's - there's some part of me that wants to see graceland.

Praise Graceland | Reviewer: F G(red gibson) | 8/13/07

Praise for Paul Simon's Gracelaand song. A masterpiece both lyrics and music. Superb, uplifting spiritually especially when emotionally drain.

Graceland | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/24/07

Pure genius - the best album ever? A definite contender and a really beautiful song. At the same time sad and uplifting, hence the genius bit...

heaven | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/20/07

this is one of those songs we need to hear to make it all go away.

Graceland | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/13/06

It's a song about redemption. Pure and simple. We all take our baggage with us, but we can receive redemption.