Reviews for Father And Daughter Lyrics

Performed by Paul Simon

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

Wedding | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/18/07

I happen to see Paul Simon at the recent Mets/Yankees game and remembered he had done a Father and Daughter Song. My daughter is getting married in October and I am very sentimental as she is our only child. She asked me what music I wanted to dance our Father/Daughter dance to and I couldn't think of a better song. It makes us both cry, and I'm sure others will be too, but it expresses my sentiment for her. And at the end of the day or my life, I would always want her to remember how much she was loved.

My Daddy Is The Bestest | Reviewer: Dawny | 6/15/07

I was on my way to getting married, having so much to do and I stopped and realized I have not picked a song out yet :(. My Dad came to me and told me not to worry he already had one in mind. I trusted his judgement and waited till the wedding day (daddy daughter dance) to listen to it. The song came on and Ill I could do was cry. It was the most perfect song I have ever heared. Thanks for the beautiful words and truth.

Dawny

One For Words. | Reviewer: Aaron | 6/11/07

Well, as much as I'm not a dad, nor am I girl (I hope so =p) This song is very well done, and it has been written perfectly. As people have said, it describes basically, what love is.
I don't really have a dad, he fades in and out in the background, and as much as this song is "Father and Daughter", it also makes me wonder what I missed when growing up, without a father. (As I'm now 14).

Anyways, just my two cents.
Catchya ya'll

Daddy I love You | Reviewer: catherine | 6/8/07

To me my dad is the greatest thing that happend to me in this world.(Mom don't be jealous,ok)

me n my daddy!!! | Reviewer: Debbie | 5/19/07

my dad is not one for expressing his feelings but he gave me this disc and told me that was his song for me, i was very touched, i will cherish this song for all time.....thank you dad, you mean the world to me xxxx

From the man whose lyrics are as smoothe as silk | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/8/07

Who, other than Paul Simon, could come up with the lines "I'm gonna stand guard like a postcard of a golden retriever"? And you know exactly what he means.
Reading the other comments, this song will go down as THE father and daughter related song probably of all time. I have it playing on my CD player in the car, and I immediately think of my "little girl", now 25 and soon to be married.
This is a poem of love, nothing more, nothing less, and one of my all-time favourite songs.

A Happy day | Reviewer: Laura | 5/4/07

I got married in september 2006 and for part of my dads speech he played this song and had pictures of me growing up. It was a very emotional thing and not a dry eye in the room. I always think of my dads love for me when i hear this.

My dad | Reviewer: Robyn | 4/14/07

About a year ago my dad played this song to me and told me that if anything should happen to him this is the song I should remember him by. Now a year on, he died at the age of 45 when I was 16. And this song is the song I listen to to remember him. Eventhough it makes me very upset to listen to, I know how much he loved me.
(Love you Forever Dad, Thanks for EVERYTHING)
xx

A Tear of Happiness | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/18/06

I had the fortune of watching a co-worker's video gift to his 13 year old daughter. It chronicled her growth and was set to Paul Simon's song.

It moved me because I too have a daughter. She is 5 years old and means EVERYTHING to me. God bless you Paul for putting into words how many of us fathers feel about our little girls...

Simply the Best | Reviewer: KNZ | 9/26/06

This song is simply the best lyrical description of father love I have ever heard! Proud, protective, but encouraging and realistic. I consider myself lucky to recognize my father in this song!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5