Reviews for Father And Daughter Lyrics

Performed by Paul Simon

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

My Daddy Is The Bestest | Reviewer: Dawny | 6/15/07

I was on my way to getting married, having so much to do and I stopped and realized I have not picked a song out yet :(. My Dad came to me and told me not to worry he already had one in mind. I trusted his judgement and waited till the wedding day (daddy daughter dance) to listen to it. The song came on and Ill I could do was cry. It was the most perfect song I have ever heared. Thanks for the beautiful words and truth.

Dawny

One For Words. | Reviewer: Aaron | 6/11/07

Well, as much as I'm not a dad, nor am I girl (I hope so =p) This song is very well done, and it has been written perfectly. As people have said, it describes basically, what love is.
I don't really have a dad, he fades in and out in the background, and as much as this song is "Father and Daughter", it also makes me wonder what I missed when growing up, without a father. (As I'm now 14).

Anyways, just my two cents.
Catchya ya'll

Daddy I love You | Reviewer: catherine | 6/8/07

To me my dad is the greatest thing that happend to me in this world.(Mom don't be jealous,ok)

me n my daddy!!! | Reviewer: Debbie | 5/19/07

my dad is not one for expressing his feelings but he gave me this disc and told me that was his song for me, i was very touched, i will cherish this song for all time.....thank you dad, you mean the world to me xxxx

From the man whose lyrics are as smoothe as silk | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/8/07

Who, other than Paul Simon, could come up with the lines "I'm gonna stand guard like a postcard of a golden retriever"? And you know exactly what he means.
Reading the other comments, this song will go down as THE father and daughter related song probably of all time. I have it playing on my CD player in the car, and I immediately think of my "little girl", now 25 and soon to be married.
This is a poem of love, nothing more, nothing less, and one of my all-time favourite songs.

A Happy day | Reviewer: Laura | 5/4/07

I got married in september 2006 and for part of my dads speech he played this song and had pictures of me growing up. It was a very emotional thing and not a dry eye in the room. I always think of my dads love for me when i hear this.

My dad | Reviewer: Robyn | 4/14/07

About a year ago my dad played this song to me and told me that if anything should happen to him this is the song I should remember him by. Now a year on, he died at the age of 45 when I was 16. And this song is the song I listen to to remember him. Eventhough it makes me very upset to listen to, I know how much he loved me.
(Love you Forever Dad, Thanks for EVERYTHING)
xx

A Tear of Happiness | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/18/06

I had the fortune of watching a co-worker's video gift to his 13 year old daughter. It chronicled her growth and was set to Paul Simon's song.

It moved me because I too have a daughter. She is 5 years old and means EVERYTHING to me. God bless you Paul for putting into words how many of us fathers feel about our little girls...

Simply the Best | Reviewer: KNZ | 9/26/06

This song is simply the best lyrical description of father love I have ever heard! Proud, protective, but encouraging and realistic. I consider myself lucky to recognize my father in this song!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5