Reviews for Father And Daughter Lyrics

Performed by Paul Simon

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

I agree with Hannah~susan | Reviewer: Ellie | 12/6/07

Hannah susuan says

ii am only 13 but my Dad is my best friend in the world. I hear about people with out Daddy's and wonder how do they cope. I bought this on CD for my dad on Fathers day and i think the words are so true. I always end up crying thinking how much we love each other x

Love you Daddy x

I tottally agree with her! my daddy is my best friend to and i cry when i hear this cuz it makes me think of how much we love eachother and he always tells me that im the most important thing to him in the whole entire world! (im an only child ofcourse) but since my mum n dad split up when i was little my dad is by himself and my mum has a boyfriend.. they both stay in the same town which is good! but I just need to say that i love my dad soo much and we both love christmas sooo much!! MERRY CHRISTMAS ALL DAUGHTERS AND DADS!!




My dads | Reviewer: Carol-Lynn | 11/16/07

I never knew my biological father....I just reently found him on face book a few months ago and I am 17....he treats me so well. alothough we but heads sometimes he is the awesome. But the man who raised me prectically my whole life....is my step-dad who commited siucide 4 years ago.....but I stiil love him and he will be the one man I will love for ever and mor ethna anything in this world....this song so makes me think of him...he is my real daddy, dispite our DNA difference

I miss my Dad - this song comforts me and celebrates him... | Reviewer: Susan aka Susala' | 11/15/07

This song is my Dad singing to my 2 older sisters and me. My Dad passed one year ago on November 7th 2006 and we miss him so very much. He was the most loving and incredible Dad - he taught us to fish; we camped and waterskiied every summer and slept out under the stars in central Oregon - we wore glasses [before contacts and lasik] so would have to grab them fast to spot the falling stars! To Kath - my Dad had a very special lady in his life and I was so happy to see how loving and joyous they were together. He adored her tremendously and I celebrated that they could share this special love with each other. I hope to have that in my life one day. Celebrate your Dad's and Louise's shared joys together and open your heart to embrace all! Open your heart to Louise and her daughter...I promise that your heart will fill to the brim and there will be no love lost with your Dad. Your Dad is perfect - he loves you greatly and has made room in his heart to love beyond....you can do the same.

Daddy I love you 25/10/07 | Reviewer: hannah~susan | 10/25/07

ii am only 13 but my Dad is my best friend in the world. I hear about people with out Daddy's and wonder how do they cope. I bought this on CD for my dad on Fathers day and i think the words are so true. I always end up crying thinking how much we love each other x

Love you Daddy x
Thank you for reading this everyone x

I never had a Dad.......... | Reviewer: Kukpa | 10/19/07

I love it song, I heard it on local radio and trying to find it iTune and with name "I AM GONNA WHAT YOU SHINE" I couldn't find it there and then I googled for and I found it and bought it within a second on iTune, I am little suprise to see the "TITLE IS "SUPRISE". I never had a father but it could of been beautiful, but I try not to think about it. Any how thank you Paul Simon for the song and picture so beautiful. I look forward for new songs from you. Sincerely
KUKPA

I love my dad<3 | Reviewer: sunodekai08 | 10/21/07

my father was out of the country most of the year due to his job when me and my sisters were younger. This resulted to us(mostly me and my younger sister) growing up without being close to him. We stopped talking for 2 years even though we lived in the same house due to problems in the family and it really damaged our already weak relationship.

this song reminds me of how despite all that, he's still my dad and he loves us even though he may have a hard time showing it.

I love you dad, always and forever<3

Father and Daughter | Reviewer: Kukpa | 10/19/07

I love it song, I heard it on local radio and trying to find it iTune and with name "I AM GONNA WHAT YOU SHINE" I couldn't find it there and then I googled for and I found it and bought it within a second on iTune, I am little suprise to see the "TITLE IS "SUPRISE". I never had a father but it could of been beautiful, but I try not to think about it. Any how thank you Paul Simon for the song and picture so beautiful. I look forward for new songs from you. Sincerely
KUKPA

My grandpa | Reviewer: pauline | 10/16/07

This song reminds me of my grandpa i never really had my dad he passed away when i was young but mu papa did all that for me so really he is my dad

my dad | Reviewer: lovely | 9/30/07

my dad has never been the type to be super happy all the time and sometimes he is grumpy and we butt heads. but whenever i hear this song i cry and think about how much fun we have sometimes together. i love him.

My wonderful grandpa | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/19/07

This song reminds me of the only father i have ever known. My grandfather. i cry everytime i listen to it as i know he has always been and will always be the love of my life...Truly wonderful words. I know tht there will never be a father tht loved his daughter the way that he loves me...

My Daddy | Reviewer: Lauren | 8/31/07

My Daddy said this song reminded him of my sister and I. This always makes me cry, especially now since he died 5 days ago. This song will be played atthe funeral, and forever in my heart.

i love my daddy | Reviewer: Emmz | 8/27/07

hey i love this song! everytime i listen to it i think bout my dad he means the world to me im his lil girl! there was 1 day wen we were in the car an it was on the radio an me an ma dad were singin it so loud wen i get married i wil have this song for my father daughter dance i love ma dad u mean the world to me xxx

My Perfect Daddy!!! | Reviewer: Kath - 12 | 8/13/07

Until recently i thought my dad was perfect!!! Before that recently he bought me this singal!!! He has recently started going out with a woman. My parents have been seperated since i was 6 months old... I have always had him to myself but have seen him very rarely. and one day we go on a canal holiday with friends and they have brought alond one of their friends... louise. I don't hate her, and she is a realy nice person, and her little girl is so sweet. she is really kind to me, but her and my dad, just feels strange. after knowing her for a week i was on my second week of a holiday with my dad, he invites her to come to the beach. this is my only two weeks with my dad in the whole summer hols, and for the whole day, i feel lost. here i am on a beach with my dad, this loise and her daughter. and loise and him are lyin next to each other... I havent been able to look him in the eye since :'( but this song is helping me. Living 100 miles from him , with a mum who i can't bear to tell about loise. this song makes me fell alive, and i can heel myself, and not feel the pain while i listen. I have since spoken to my dad and explained, he totally gets it!!! He stil sees loise, and it still hurts me, but this song showed me that however many girlfriends he has, he will still love me!!!!

Daughter | Reviewer: Call me Al | 7/3/07

She's 13 happy healthy popular smart and I don't spend enough time with her. This became our instant song when it was played for me by her, She's visiting me tomorrow so I Googled "Paul Simon Lyrics", found this site and song. I hate sloppy sentimental but damn it Paul got the worst out of me with this one. This is the three hanky song by any measure. I will read the words to her tomorrow...trying to memorize tonight...bye for now.

Wedding | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/18/07

I happen to see Paul Simon at the recent Mets/Yankees game and remembered he had done a Father and Daughter Song. My daughter is getting married in October and I am very sentimental as she is our only child. She asked me what music I wanted to dance our Father/Daughter dance to and I couldn't think of a better song. It makes us both cry, and I'm sure others will be too, but it expresses my sentiment for her. And at the end of the day or my life, I would always want her to remember how much she was loved.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5