Sad | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/30/14

This is such a sad song. I can't sing it without tears.

A man who gave his soul to someone he loved and this person smashed it, destroyed some part of him forever and left. This usually happens when You can't live for yourself. You just turn to stone and things will never be the same again. You will never love as true and as much as in the past. There is no way to repair it.

Awesome Song/ My favorite song by PANTERA | Reviewer: Brigette Guilliams | 12/31/13

To me this song is about losing someone you love. His pride took precedence over his grief and now he is regretting it.. This is my all time favorite song by PANTERA, and at age 53 I blast my speakers every time I hear it.
RIP DIMEBAG.

Written & Composed by who?? PANTERA. NOT Morrissey/Marr | Reviewer: Stacy Lozano | 12/14/13

As of right now, on this lyric site, the writing credits for Cemetery Gates by Pantera, are showing as Morrissey/Marr - wrong.

Written & Composed by PANTERA.

I believe you have the division of Warner Records also incorrect.

So insulting, putting those names to thus song.

Point Things Out | Reviewer: \m/Metalhead\m/ | 6/20/13

BabyShaker...you are the pedophile here and you are just ruining the whole concept of this perfect song...i hope you burn in hell eternally and get raped by the devil himself :) have a nice day..OH!! and i also wish that you step on a lego !!

A song about loss and pain | Reviewer: TSotP | 4/30/13

BabyShaker, you couldn't be more wrong. The song is clearly about loosing someone he loved and then being so proud as to not let his feeling out and it eating away his life. At the end he realises that he should have grieved properly and let his life move on naturally.

I mean, i could give a breakdown of the song, line by line, but i don't think there is need.

An amazing song BTW

A love song | Reviewer: OwYeah | 1/14/13

BabyShaker -> Do you really think this song is about child molesting? I re-read it several times and there's nothing even close to it!

I personally think this is about a person who lost the love of his life (wife/girlfriend) who died or something and is extremely sad and closes himself to the world. He then start to realize he should continue living and there is till happiness to be found in the world.

Title for my review | Reviewer: BabyShaker | 11/19/12

I think the song is about..., better: I'm totally sure the song is about molesting babies. Be careful: I don't mean naked babies; I'm not some kind of pedophile, I mean fully dressed babies; giving fully dressed babies a severe thrashing.

Always glad to enlighten you,

Joseph Josephinos

Great ever song!!! | Reviewer: saills54 | 6/12/12

I think that this song is the most beautyfull song that i ever heard... The lyrics can make me cry or gave me hanger to eat the life... Why are you leaving us as soon Dim'? Love!

yes. | Reviewer: carly | 8/22/10

I love this song. and its not just about being able to understand what the singer says. quit acting so stuck up. if you have to bitch about it and work so hard then you dotn understand metal. its about the music and the riffs and how it makes you feel.

speech defects | Reviewer: 1 | 7/5/10

this is one of the few cases that i can not get shit out of what the singer says. the english language is already ambiguous to make out as it is; the sloppy pronunciation of the singer makes the lyrics pretty much "illegible".

i seem to be not the only one here; tried checking out ~10 lyrics sites regarding this particular song; no two were the same.

cemetery gates | Reviewer: matty | 9/20/07

this song has special meaning to those who have lost lovedones in there lives, bro's girly's, friends, it says to me that if your gonna come fore me bro, my doors open.

ownage | Reviewer: Conduck | 4/13/07

this is rlly one of the best thrash metal songs there is \m/ i love this song.... i want this to be played at my funeral =D... if i ever die ;P

Great | Reviewer: Colton | 2/1/05

one of the best pantera songs ever, truly awesome, has everything in a good song