Doctor of thugunomics | Reviewer: John Cena | 1/7/08

yo i'm not really a rocker or emo i'm more of a rapper but i like some songs i like panic at the disco,my chemical romance, three days grace but i hate emo persons cause i have some freinds that r like that so i dont hate them i dont understand why some people hate emo only cause they cut themselve but i dont hate them because that is wat they like w/e i dont really give i like some songs but i like rap music but some people hate people that dress like a rocker and tehy think is bad but is not because basicly they just like to dress that way. PANIC AT THE DISCO ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!! ROCK ON!!!!!!!!!!!!



P!ATD Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Courtney | 12/26/07

I write Sins Not Tragedies is how I found out about P!ATD, Three Days Grace, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus,and Stone Sour. THANK YOU P!ATD FOR EXPANDING MY MUSIC CHOICES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



emo rocks!!! | Reviewer: mcr_b!tch | 12/13/07

I LOVE P!ATD
im not emo, though im really emotional and i agree that emo is totally NOT bad cause most of my friends are. i luv my chemical romance, three days grace, P!ATD, and the red jumpsuit apparatis
that TOTALLY doesnt make me emo. its just who i am and what i like. i could just as easily hate people who like rap, but i dont because they can like w/e they want!
<333



Asome song | Reviewer: meagan smith | 12/8/07

I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!! this song is how i found panic! at the disco, my cousin was listen to it an di got hooked and found Panic! gid i love panic.pete is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hot!!!!! i love emo guys and girls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111



-sigh- | Reviewer: XxMafiaxX | 12/5/07

First off, I love this song and this band.
P!ATD makes me smile.
=]

Okay, now to address the people that are emo bashing and what not:
GET OVER IT.
Stop labeling people you don't even know.
This is what's wrong with the world today, too many stereotypes.
I hang out with people that you normally think would hate me because I wear a lot of black and listen to mostly rock.
Look at the people, not the label.

And as for the one who was talking about punks and how most of them don't listen to this kind of music, you're absolutely right.
Old school punks listen to old school punk music.
However, there are neo-punks who listen to the newer stuff along with the older stuff.
As for me, if it sounds good to me, I'll listen to it.
Reasons why I have twelve different labels, most of them contradicting themselves.
^_^
Have a wonderful day.
Go hug a tree, they need love, too!

Xx The Mafia xX



Wise up people! | Reviewer: Emma | 11/29/07

OK id never been an emo/punk/goth whatever in my life but recently ive started hanging about with a group of punks, and just to let you all know rweal punks dont even like this type of music, i love panic at the disco, fallout boy that sort of thing. Most punks listen to true punk musicm the punk "golden oldies", like The Clash, The Ramones and The Sex pistols which are groupos that i also love. So before you go calling anyone an emo, chances are there not 1, Me & my friends get called emo all the time coz of the way, we dress and the music we listen 2, but we're not emo's we dont like emo's and we definatly are'nt, half the people who go around calling punks and mod's, emo's problably have never met a real emo in their life, because if they had they would no theres a big difference between punks and emo's, and by the way, panic at the disco arent punk, or emo music!



Imaginative and Original | Reviewer: The Reviewer. | 11/26/07

This song is a staple for the rest of the album. The make-it-or-break it for the fans or haters of "Panic!". The main highlights of "I Write Sins Not Tragedies" is in both the imagery and creative use of instrumentals.

The sound of this song is unlike most styles of today's music; bringing together social tones of the Jazz age, while mixing in classical mystery and new age rock. The result is a catchy and different tune that can't be emulated by any artists of today. The originality of this style could put people off, but that is to be expected with anything that has some potential to be something great.

The drums follow right along with the guitar riffs and electronic additions to the lead singer's story-song. Using layers to add to the voice really gives emphasis to the emotion evoked in the song, and it allows the singer to explore different tones and voices, while never compromising (through either shortening notes or removing lyrics entirely). It's also a plus that the vocabulary is sophisticated enough to fit the situation displayed in the song.

The only problems that this song faces is the repetitiveness of verses and choruses. It seems as though "Panic! At the Disco" could have written more into it. The other problem is that the song is simply too short. The next song in the album covers this just fine, but if one is listening to it on the radio or elsewhere, it could leave the listener wanting more.

Hate it or love it, this song is worth listening to. One will find something new in every verse with every listen.



joke | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/14/07

This is a good song.. and iv never bin an emo.. its a song for fuk sake. get a life and stop judgin people by songs- your all stupid..
sfe.x



joke | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/14/07

This is a good song.. and iv never bin an emo.. its a song for fuk sake. get a life and stop judgin people by songs- your all stupid..
sfe.x



I LOVE IT | Reviewer: SHAE | 11/8/07

THIS IS LIKE MY FAVORITE SONG EVER BY THEM.EVERYONE LOOKS AT ME WEIRD IN SCHOOL AND IN PUBLIC B/C IM BLK AND I LISTEN 2 ALL DIFFERNT MUSIC ESPECIALLY THIS ONE.I REMEMBER WHEN I FIRST GOT MY EX-BOYFRIEND HOOKED ON THIS WE WERE IN CLASS N I AND OTHER KIDS HEARD HIM HUMMING IT AND I LOOKED AT HIM AND STARTED LAUGHING B/C THE NIGHT BEFORE HE TOLD ME THAT HE WOULDNT BE CAUGHT DEAD SINGING IT,SO NOW HE LISTENS 2 SOME TYPE OF ROCK N PUNK MUSIC....I LOVE PANIC! AT THE DISCO THEIR MY FAVORITE BAND THEN COMES NIRVANNA